Tea and California Dreaming

seems each time I visit our vacation photos from earlier this month…

I get lost..

in the nicest way…

revisiting the strikingly beautiful Sonoma County coastline

the dangerous cliffs and exhilarating air…

the crashing swirling waves…

with magical mists that often burn off by noon time…

we could hear constant scuddering through the grasses and underbrush…

we found out later these cute and elusive furry critters are called Salt Marsh Harvest Mice

we are a family of nature Lovers …

our youngest son has been a climber since he was a tyke and opted for a tree climb instead of a rock climb because of time constraints … did you hear my sigh of relief…

he REALLY wanted to go down to that beach…

he was wearing the new vibram shoes he picked up in Santa Rosa and was eager to try them out … they were not as good for tree climbing … a little slippery but that did not stop him…

the five finger shoes are all the rage among hikers who want the feel of going barefoot with a bit of protection… a little tuft of hair and they would look like hobbit feet to me…I will have to try on a pair sometime…

and now for a bit about some yummy tea I had…

the label called to me … Chai Baba Chai … it reminded me of my homemade Yogi Tea and was so delicious…

you soak labels on vacation and bring them home too don’t you…

enjoy your Tuesday … thank you for stopping by for T… you can visit Kimmie’s sidebar for the list of other Tea Tuesday bloggers … won’t you join us

***footnote: I am entering this post in Ana’s Friday Archive Dive: Time***

32 responses to “Tea and California Dreaming

  1. Well, I normally take the whole package home if I have the chance (lol) … wonderful photos … no wonder that you get lost in them. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  2. I loved all the pics…especially the droplets of water…never have seen such globe-shaped drops.

    Like

  3. beautiful wedding below, Patty! and I love your CA photos, makes me yearn to go and visit! fun chai label too!!

    Like

  4. Marilyn J. Rock

    Patty; oh my! These photos are jaw-dropping to me! I love the gnarly trees and my favorite is the web with the droplets on it. Just magical! Thanks SO much for sharing these. Your son’s rock climbing reminds me of my son; he’s been doing that since high school 🙂

    Like

  5. Dear Patty, what lovely photos! I missed your visit to NO CA, the coast is spectacularly rugged! Love the mist too, and it is always a surprise when the sun comes out. SO CA has been more and more like this, with misty rainy mornings…. Happy Tea! Hugs, Christen

    Like

  6. I am enjoying all of your fantastic photos from the California Gal x 3, each one a challenge for the next photo. How do you pick which ones to use when they are all like these?

    Like

  7. Those pictures have a lot of emotional content, Patty. I also love them because it was an area in which we spent a lot of time in when first married and living in California. The shoes make me chuckle. Kat has a pair of her, too, but I think hers are purple. She wore them all month in Mexico and met a lot of people who asked about them 😉
    Big hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  8. that spider web photo is unbelievable!!! really, it doesn’t even look real! it doesn’t seem right that such big beautiful drops could be suspended like that. that’s my favourite shot for sure.

    Like

  9. Patty, once again you’ve captured the magic of CA beautifully!!! There is nothing like the CA coast – so rugged, natural and beautiful. Majestic is a word that comes to mind when I opened your pictures. The spiderweb covered with dewdrops is a spectacular capture. It looks as though it’s a fairy necklace covered in diamonds. Fabulous!!!! Hugs, Terri xoxox

    PS Those shoes are a hoot!!!

    Like

  10. oo patty – your cliff pics are gorgeous! a tuft of hair would make them hobbitt feet, indeed!! lol! i saw these shoes when i was up north…lots of rock climbers on our north shore as well…your spider webs drops are breathtaking…thanks for your kind words today, it’s all good…a peaceful, contemplative cuppa today…

    Like

  11. whhhoaaa I got a bit shaky near the edge of those cliffs!!! Then I see you son up a tree…a TALL TREE too……….what wonderful fotos of that area of the world….thanks for reminding me I should go back again soon:) Wanna tag along???

    Like

  12. Beautiful photography Patti! Thanks for taking us there !

    Love that tea label…..I always want to try tea, but don’t know much about it..I need a lesson on it!

    Like

  13. I will have to visit Sonoma coastline one day! It looks so beautiful, Patty! Thanks for sharing paradise with me 🙂

    Like

  14. beautiful shots! I specially loved the spiderweb with water drops, kinda looks like a necklace (:

    Like

  15. Amazing photos Patty! Your son looks like he’s having the time of his life! I love love love the spiderweb picture …. Amazing shot!

    Happy tuesday! Kimmie

    Like

  16. THE SPIDER’S WEB IS AMAZING! And lucky you to catch it on “film” and lucky us that you shared it on your blog.

    Love your son’s Hobbit Shoes. What will they think up next?

    Very cool tea label. Definitely one I would have kept!

    Like

  17. Ditto all that Nathalie said! And…I’m drinking Yogi tea right now….some detox…I would have to get up to see the actual name…

    Like

  18. Wow Patty… it was a bit like going on the trip with you! You know I do love sand and sea…. gorgeous! I also adore the beautiful photo of the spider web… fabulous!

    Like

  19. Beautiful photos… I’d get lost in them too…

    Like

  20. Beautiful photos, dear Patty!! ooh Chai is one of my faves….my apologies for not linking “longan” to a website..(I usually do) was trying to cope with quite a few things last evening. It’s actually a kind of fruit grown in sub tropical climates. it has a seed in the centre and flesh around it. brown in color ont he outside and ohh so sweet…. have a happy day!!

    Like

  21. I missed tea today but just had to visit everyone 🙂 love the little mouse-what a sweet thing. That is a very gorgeous tree! Great pics!

    Like

  22. I never get tired of seeing the beautiful photos you take, whether it’s on vacation or in your back yard. The spider web is gorgeous and the cliffs are haunting. I have never been that far north in CA and the southern CA shoreline I’m used to is so different. And of course, the chai tea sounds wonderful. And yes, I save labels and everything else I can from vacations. Thanks for your thoughtful words on my blog today. They sure meant so much! Happy very, very late Tea Tuesday.

    Like

  23. Oh my goodness, I know this very same beach! I lived in Sonoma for about 10 years through high school and beyond. Then, went to school in Santa Rosa. Now, living in Northern Colorado (although beautiful) leaves me yearning for the ocean. Your photographs have taken me away to a magical place! (And, I love those shoes!!). Thank you Patty. What a wonderful post. :o) ~Janee

    Like

  24. Just getting around to visiting all the tea bloggers. I’m glad I didn’t miss your post because your photos are wonderful. I love the water droplets especially, and the gnarley tree. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  25. Oh Patty! Your photos are awesome!!! I love the spider web! Just beautiful!

    Like

  26. Hello,

    Love these photos of the coastline…they are so beautiful and “fresh”.

    ~ Gabriela ~

    Like

  27. Doesn’t the California coast dazzle? It’s so powerful with the height, the rocks, the water, the blue. Been a long while since I’ve been there and oh, these make me want to return.

    Like

  28. Absolutely gorgeous photos, Patty! Breathtaking. Anybody who sees these will want to put this area on their would love to see one day…or, I need to hurry back for another visit. In fact, wouldn’t it be fun to have at least one of these printed on canvas and use as a piece of art? I’m seeing it all the way…Great giggles on those shoes….but seriously, “nature boy” up in the tree made me nervous!!! Excellent post! Xo, Sue

    Like

  29. hobbit shoes…that made me smile!!!

    love all your all pics but…. oh those dewdrops, like a pearly necklace, just beautiful….

    Like

  30. Such beautiful photos…I’m sure they don’t even begin to be there. the sound of the waves…the smell of the sea air… Now you’ve got me CA dreamin’ too!

    Like

  31. Oh Patty,
    I am having palpitations just looking at those pictures fo the sea and thoes cliffs. I am afraid of heights even in a picture it seems, but Oh My!!! The picures were absolutely wonderful.. I can only imagine how it was being there. Thank you for sharing
    xoox
    ((((hugs))))
    Maggie

    Like

  32. oh that spider web photo got me again! and mr.madeItSo has a pair of those vibrams… my goodness they take a bit of getting used to seeing (but i hear they’re very comfy!). thanks for sharing patty. the photos of the sea and cliffs are wonderful… i can almost feel the misty air.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

