Six Players: India pages from Gina …

another rotation in the Six Players swap … my theme is India … remember Marlynn’s amazing pages here … Gina Wise has sent these gorgeous pages that she made for me …

with the loveliest details…fabric…paper and more…

little tinkling bells…two kinds…

sari ribbon fabric done with a special hot tool finish that added great texture and interest… the beautiful silver piece behind the perfect Indian playing card for the back page was done with cardboard…duct tape and a cuttlebug…pretty amazing result…

the tiny Krishna shrine has little metal roses adorning it on the top…

Gina also made a precious little matchbox shrine that is wonderful with so many special layers…my photos really do not do the richness and depth justice…I have it right here by the computer to enjoy daily…

the Mehndi hands on the front and inside pages are amazing …done on alcohol ink colored pages…

I’ve always thought how exotic and fun that would be to have done…the lovely ribbons Gina included make a great addition to my growing India stash too…thank you so much Gina

* * *

my bloggie friend Ana of i made it so has a new fun feature called “friday archive dive”…you can see the button on my sidebar…it’s a brilliant idea and a nice chance to go back and visit blog posts from the past…all are welcome to play along…you can see this week’s prompt here and find out all about it…

there is still time to enter my giveaway if you haven’t had a chance to pop by…winners will be announced on Sunday

25 responses to “Six Players: India pages from Gina …

  1. great work, just gorgeous, love the mehndi hand! xo

    Like

  2. wonderful things….you have quite a collection from all over the world don´t you….amazing all the swaps and things you receive…what fun!
    Have a good weekend,,,,,xoxo

    Like

  3. Patty dear…you have to be in hog heaven knowing how much you love Asian art! I love all their textiles and am in awe of the handwork that is goes into many of their pieces. The hand reminds me of when our house was on the market, we used a Realtor who was originally from India and she came over with her hand painted like the hand you just showed. I think she called it a henna….something…..looked just like a real tatoo only it wasn’t. All of “the girls” in celebration of an upcoming wedding had their hands painted. It was so elaborately done…quite amazing actually! Xo, Sue

    Like

  4. How I swoon when I see your fabric treasures and all the details, vibrant colors, stiching goodness!

    Like

  5. You’ve got wonderful things, dear Patty.

    Schönes Wochenende

    Like

  6. Beautiful art work Patty!

    Like

  7. Wow Patty this is all so beautiful.
    Gorgeous work my dear.

    Happy weekend for you my dear friend.

    Like

  8. Oh, my gosh, Patty. Those are so incredible! I just love the colors of India…always have. I have never seen anyone put something together like that, though. It is just amazingly beautiful.
    Big hugs, sweetie. Have a nice weekend.
    Suz

    Like

  9. Sooooo much eye candy in this pretty and exotic post, Patty! OMG! Those tiny bells blew me away, and the silver embossed duct tape is so creative and amazing!!! Not to mention all of those fabulous colors and silks. Stunning! You had to be thrilled with these treasures spilled out of the box! Hope you have a fantastic weekend! Hugs, Terri xoxox

    Like

  10. Gorgeous !! Those pages and matchbox shrine blew me away.
    Beautiful !!

    Like

  11. BEautiful pages – love the “henna” hands and yet another use for duct tape!!!

    Like

  12. these pages are absolutely stunning!!!love the colors dear Patty… have a happy weekend!

    Like

  13. so cool patty! the mehndi had, with that little elephant detail!, Love it!

    happy weekend!

    Like

  14. the orange… the hand… just WOHW Patty!!

    Like

  15. They are so beautiful…

    Like

  16. This is so, so beautiful. The colors are so bright and vivid & there almost seems to be a light or energy coming from within.

    Like

  17. Marvelous Patty, oh my gosh what can I say !!!
    Your new pieces are amazing!!!!! I just love everything about it.
    Have a nice sunday my dear!

    Like

  18. Yes, they’re colourful, aren’t they?

    Like

  19. Beautiful – what a treasure you have here – India – I think of that rich gold combined with a vibrant turquoise and pink!

    Like

  20. Patty,
    My daughter and I went to India (long story), and two things I wish I had done: gotten my nose pierced and a henna tattoo on my hand……
    love the reminders from this post.
    xo
    lynn

    Like

  21. Oh, look at the colors! How lovely.

    Like

  22. These are really beautiful and I got a different perspective of them from your photos. BTW, I believe the metal tape is HVAC tape.

    Like

  23. What a fabulous project! These pages are amazing, love the vibrant colors!

    Like

  24. Pingback: Six Players: Tree of Life…remembering Gina Wise | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  25. Incredible work, the journal is really, really incredible, I don’t know what other word to use.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

