2010 in Review Compiled by WordPress

the information below came to me from WordPress…

this is the first time I have received anything like this from them…although they do a great running stat page for WordPress bloggers on a daily basis…

the bit about the Louvre Museum under Crunchy Numbers is my favorite…

so in keeping with my word of the year “AUTHENTIC” … I thought I would share…not spending lots of time thinking should I or shouldn’t I…

WordPress made it easy peasy offering a link to click creating this blogblogblog post….their verbage is within quotes and in a lighter font below…

“The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 130,000 times in 2010. If it were an exhibit at The Louvre Museum, it would take 6 days for that many people to see it.

In 2010, there were 282 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 1288 posts.

The busiest day of the year was August 3rd with 1,124 views. The most popular post that day was Zipper Roses.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were blogger.com, ahappystamper.blogspot.com, Google Reader, aliceandcamilla.blogspot.com, and mail.yahoo.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for zentangle, zurab tsereteli, zentangles, frida kahlo, and zentangle ideas.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Zipper Roses June 2009
28 comments

2

Bluebell Paradise April 2010
76 comments

3

Inchie Ornament Tutorial November 2008
44 comments

4

Mr. Zentangles…… February 2008
13 comments

5

Christmas Postcards for You December 2009
14 comments ”

thank you WordPress for a really fun year…and to all that come to visit and spend some of your precious time…many many thanks…

in my view photos are a big part of the fun of blogging…

a bit of a visual record of this creative journey…

these two little samplers were made using a Photoshop Elements Mosaic feature…

below are a few of my observations on the

ATTRACTIONS in 2010

that WordPress reported on above…

1 Zipper Roses…I really like my metal zipper post here better

2 Bluebell Paradise…it was a Bluebell kind of April last year and this Bluebell post made the WordPress Freshly Pressed page in April = Wowee!

3 Inchie Ornament Tutorial …who knew so many people could have so much fun with little one inch cubes…thanks once again to Shelly Rae Wood for inspiring me and so many others!

4 Mr Zentangles…funny that this Zentangle/Doodle post is at the top out of almost eighteen on my Magpie’s Nest blog…certainly NOT the best representation of my doodling efforts

5 Christmas Postcards for You … wonder what made these so visited amongst the Freebies I have offered over the last three years?

WHERE DID THEY COME FROM? … Many Many Thanks to Angela’s Happy Stamper and Margaret’s Alice and Camilla for sending a good number of visitors my way…how nice is that!!!

Here’s to another year of having fun in the land of blog…with or without stats…as we like to say about birthdays “it’s only a number” 🙂

26 responses to “2010 in Review Compiled by WordPress

  1. Awesome numbers and stats, Patty!!! Congratulations on a fabulous 2010 and best wishes for a terrific 2011! Hugs, Terri

    Like

  2. WOW! Why doesn’t Blogger do that? I’m quite impressed with your blog host! ….and, with YOU, of course!!!! hee hee! Happy 2011!

    Like

  3. Thanks for so much information..this post goes into my favorites for future reference. Here’s to a wonderfully creative 2011…fun to type the New Year.

    Like

  4. Oh this is a helpful addition to a blog isn’t it?
    Well lots of new goodies for 2011 to come I am sure and it’s always nice to stop by what ever the subject

    Love Dawn xx

    Like

  5. Patty! Those of us who sooooooo enjoy your blog and artful creations are not one bit-ze surprised to see the healthy stats!!!! But it must feel so good to see that all your hard work and efforts in sharing your passions are appreciated by so many! And can you imagine my surprise when you mentioned you used a PSE mosaic template? Way to go!!! I’ll have to check that one out as I love the results. And those zipper flowers? How did I miss those? They are incredible. What a great post! Xo, Sue

    Like

  6. what a fun post, and an outstanding blog for sure! great look back at the year, and I may have to try those little “inchie” ornaments!
    thanks for sharing…

    Like

  7. I am so glad I got to be part of your 2010 stats! I really enjoyed it, and will continue to do so with your wonderful insights, inspiration, and kindness…oh, and beautiful photos!

    Like

  8. Great grouping of your fantastic work! Happy New Year and hope it is the best yet for you and yours.
    xx,
    Autumn Clark

    Like

  9. Linda Newcomb

    Hey Patty. I want to thank you for a wonderful blog on my birthday. What a pleasant “gift”. I’m even tempted to make one of your zippered roses today to commemmorate the day! Love your blogs. Congrats on doing so well in 2010. I know you’ll do even better in 2011. Happy New Year to all!

    Like

  10. Very interesting indeed.

    Like

  11. how nice of wordpress to send this statistics, Fun! i love to visit your blog and will continue to do so this year 🙂

    Happy 2011 Patty!

    Like

  12. Aaah… I see some zentangling involved.. haven’t done that for about a year now. We should pick that up again someday…. shall we? And I do share your love for WordPress (even in the blog area we like the same!)

    Like

  13. now that is some nifty info for sure……now I know why I need to switch to WP:) Here is to another fun year with astounding stats come next year at this time…..

    Like

  14. Oh, I loved ‘Bluebell Paradise’ (2nd most popular post) and I am excited to write that I own the test sample ornament from ‘Inchie Ornament Tutorial’ (3rd most popular post)! What fun! I LOVE YOUR BLOG, Ms. Magpie!

    Like

  15. Wow, how interesting is that! I actually found you via your Inchie tutorial, so there you go. xx

    Like

  16. Very cool! Blogger doesn’t do that — and I love it. (We are left to discover the highs and lows of our blogging year from our google analytics!) That’s really neat — and thanks for the links to the posts, too!

    Like

  17. Doesn’t it make all that time laboring over the computer worthwhile? It’s like you won an Emmy for directing the Best Picture!

    Like

  18. Nice to be able to see all the stats – it’s fun to know what people find the most interesting and how people find your blog.

    Like

  19. I wish blogger was as stat savvy. This is one WOW post. I’m glad WordPress did that. You have documented it beautifully, too. As a statistician, I’m totally impressed. As a blogger looking for numbers, I have to do it the old fashioned way: counting and tallying. Wonderful post, which I’m sure will be high on next year’s list!

    Like

  20. Patty you totally amaze me with these stats …I am not sure how to collect these numbers and data but you have given me so much to contemplate during the year. Let us all have a wonderful year with good health and happiness…so we are free to go to our studios and make our sacred marks. Imagine and Live in peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  21. How fascinating!

    Like

  22. Beautiful photos and work Patty. I thoroughly enjoyed clicking on all the links – your bluebell wood pictures (and the gorgeous funghi too) look truly magical. I wish I was walking through that wood right now!

    Ali xoxo

    Like

  23. You’re a star dear Patty!!!
    In my book you just won the Oscar – you are “the best blogger” and the stats prove it! Good for WordPress keeping track for you.
    Each and every post of yours is a gold mine of information and you’ve taken me to some wonderful blogs on my coffee round each morning – but yours is always my first stop.
    You manage to inspire me every day – I just wish I had a teeny bit of your creativity!!
    I’m looking forward to your ‘authenticity’ this year.
    Shane x

    Like

  24. i want a stats helper monkey! lol how fun, patty.

    Like

  25. Fun post and such a fascinating thing to be able to look back in this way. Congrats on such a WOW year!

    Like

  26. this is amzing to have all those stats at your fingertips, I went to blogger to see if they did and they do have stats as well. nnot quite as good as wp i didnt think. it was really interesting to see where and what post were poular and where people came from…
    That inchie cube tute sparked a lot of creativity in this household 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

