snow tea

happy February…

we got our first measurable snow fall recently…

won’t you join me in the garden…

for a nice cuppa…

I remember we sat out last August

with as quickly as time flies…

we’ll be out there again in no time…

wishing you a happy T Tuesday…

pop by Kimmie’s Art in Red Wagons for more tea adventures from around the world

35 responses to “snow tea

  1. Thanks for bringing a huge smile to my face reading your post! Yes indeed, snow is all around. Be right over for a nice cup of tea in your garden!!

    Like

  2. I’m so glad you are safe. I worried when I watched the weather channel. It’s times like these I am glad I can keep in touch with people I care about. Glad Mr. M. decided to stay home today. From the looks of things, I would say that was a wise choice. When I first saw your side yard, I thought someone had piled the snow up. Then I realized I was looking at heavily snow laden bushes. That made me smile as much as the tea cup in the snow. Happy tea today, dear friend with fingers crossed that the next blast misses you.

    Like

  3. Your photos look idyllic with the sun shining and blue skies. And Spring is round the corner. Keep warm and safe loving the tea cup

    Love Dawn xx

    Like

  4. You certainly have a good blanket of snow now! Sweet little tea set you have there. Stay warm!

    Like

  5. oh brrrr and beautiful! we’re expecting a big big blizzard tonight! tea will be just the thing, but i think i’ll take mine by the fire 😉

    happy february!

    Like

  6. wow, what a change! I love snow! I’m not a big fan of freezing cold, but I guess it’s the perfect excuse for a hot cocoa~

    In Chile when it rains people eat sopaipillas. Snow is rare on cities. Since we don’t get either rain or snow in the North, we eat sopaipillas all year round, lol 🙂

    Like

  7. Beautiful cup for a snow picture. Nice just “seeing” the snow pics though. Too cold for me, although they predict possible snow flurries this far south by Thursday. Brrrrrr!!!!!!! Have a happy tea day.

    Like

  8. Oh how I long for summerevenings, with a candle on my table outside and a cup of tea (or glas of wine) in the eveningsun… your snow photo’s are really gorgeous, but I’ve seen enough snow in Holland! Enjoy the view, and indeed, time flies so it will be August in no time..

    Like

  9. perfect snow tea post Patty… we have snow .. finally but with minus double digits, which closed the schools! a good day for tea by the fire for sure!! xo

    Like

  10. MAYBE I’ll have snow on Friday!!!! But..yes..time flies…we might as well be getting ready for St. Patrick’s Day now.

    Like

  11. Beautiful snow picture my dear! So appropriate for today as we are in the middle of a blizzard! You will probably get it later on today or tomorrow.
    I would love to be snowed in together with you ~ we would drink tea, chat, and create art all day! Hope your day is wonderful ~ Blessings ~ me

    Like

  12. I know… is cold…but how lovely ang idyllic!!:)) the spring will come and you have a cup of tea..:))
    xox
    Guriana:)

    Like

  13. Happy day Patty, I worried about all the tea gals this week, the weather really seems to have hit everyone so hard. I am glad that Mr. M is home, I worry when my guy goes out in bad weather too. Stay safe, enjoy your winter from the inside! Hugs, Christen

    Like

  14. you are a girl who looks at the teacup as half full!!! and I guess you are right that spring will be here before we know it! I noticed the bulbs beginning to peek up out of their beds and test the air …. and we had a beautiful butterfly blue sky on the way to school this morning. Until a week ago is was black as night. It’s fun to look for the signs. That half full cup 🙂

    Like

  15. How pretty your tea cup looks in the snow.

    Like

  16. while I simply love your photography…I couldn’t help but hope that all is well…with so much snow and hopefully Mr Sun will be back again…soon…
    Keep warm, dear one and happy T to you!

    warm hugs
    steph

    Like

  17. patty, i’m thinking you need my thermals & woolies more than i do!! we just have rain & more rain!
    stay warm!
    deb in alaska

    Like

  18. snow tea…how very pretty!! Look out,,,the abominable snowman is out there:)

    Like

  19. I know its pretty…your pics capture that quite nicely….that first one and the softness of the blue sky is wwwaaayyyy special. But BAH HUMBUG I am sick of winter! LOL! And the gorgeous forget-me-not cup…oh my. Is that a china pattern?

    Like

  20. GORGEOUS post! I think I have that same forget-me-not teacup!

    Like

  21. Oh my did so enjoy the tea,was a bit chilly though maybe we can try again come spring….only 48 more days.
    Hugs

    Like

  22. WOW many snow but beautiful photos, really romantic and so beautiful when sun is shining, love specially the cup of tea photos.*g*
    I’m happy when spring comes!
    Have a nice week,
    hugs Anja

    Like

  23. Well Patty, looks like you have some snow! I love the photos you posted, you are a gifted artist for sure! The forget me not teacup is beautiful sitting in the snow, showing us a tease of spring! We are hunkering down for a snow storm. Started today, will stop a bit tonite and then snow all day tomorrow and part of Thursday . . .I know we will have at least one day of school off, I would really be happy with 2! Hugs, Linda

    Like

  24. Patty,
    You presented it all so beautifully but it looks like you guys really got hammered! I hope electricity, etc, is all in place. Saturday we go home to winter…can you believe it? I am not looking forward to winter but I am looking forward to home!
    Take care, my dear, and stay warm!
    Hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  25. Your garden is every bit as beautiful in winter as in summer! It seems only just the other day that you posted the summer photo 🙂
    Keep warm and safe.

    Like

  26. Amazing! That tree way at the beginning of the post, well I want to stand under it and shake it! Being the kid I am! hahaha

    Like

  27. Lolvely…love the ‘Forget-me-nots’ Last night’s rain removed a lot of snow covering the ground.

    Like

  28. snow is just so pretty! all of the schools around here were closed today because of this *big* storm coming, so i didn’t have to work today, but when I woke up it looks like not a flake fell! ha! where is it? Well soon enough it will be springtime photos again! can’t wait to get in my garden and have tea!
    enjoy the day Patty! xo nat

    Like

  29. Perfect post for today, Patty. It’s darn cold here (-20) so I won’t be outside putting a cup in the snow!!!! You’re a brave woman!
    How sweet your garden is in the summer time and I adore the little chair. Perhaps I’ll bring my red one to your garden and we can sip on some peach tea and scones?
    Stay warm and cozy. I’ll have a cuppa in my studio and toast to you!
    Hugs
    Jan
    xoxoxoxo

    Like

  30. As the kids would say M – E – G -A !!!!! love this post, the photos are fab, especially the top one! beautiful snowy scenes, just a shame I can’t show you any in Switzy!! keep warm Mxx

    Like

  31. Those are beautiful snow photos…ah, for the warmer days! You have some wonderful projects on the couple of posts I just perused. I must keep looking back!!

    Like

  32. Wow — I think you got more than we did last night. Gorgeous photos — I hope I get some tomorrow. I have to say, I was glad Phil saw his shadow today — spring can’t come soon enough for me — but it is indeed stunning, no matter where you live!

    Like

  33. Beautiful photos, girlie girl, happy TeaTea to you! : ) me

    Like

  34. Patty, I’ve been thinking about you and hubby and wondering if the snow storm was affecting you. You have a beautiful white garden! 🙂 So lovely! I am glad to hear you are safe and sound…and keeping toasty warm with your cup of tea.
    Thinking of you…3000 miles away!

    Like

  35. o my goodness! i guess you got some winter on there…looks like everybody has winter this year! even texas!!! so sweet of you to bring some spring back…love love love your forget-me-not cup…xo

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

