wooden ATCs…bien sûr

after soaking the papers off cigar boxes…

I was left with some nice pieces of wood…

Mr Magpie cut 2.5 x 3.5 inch pieces from cigar box wood…a great surface for collage…

a few more pattern tissue bags make perfect ATC holders…

decorated with pieces of my German tea dyed curtains…paper scraps and other lace…bien sûr…

certainly

…I was inspired recently by Lynn at Her Creative Spirit to play with wooden ATCs again…

41 responses to “wooden ATCs…bien sûr

  1. These are very beautiful pieces again Patty. I love the bags you make too. I’d never thought of using wood. Wonderful idea. Pen x

    Like

  2. Wow, Patty, these are soooo wonderful, love them all. It’s a great idea

    Have a nice weekend

    Like

  3. These are amazing! The texture…the colors…everything.

    Like

  4. Hmmm, maybe I should just give you my cigar boxes!!!:>) Love these – especially the “art helps me breathe”!!!!

    Like

  5. This is brilliant Patty! Love the substrate for your beautiful ATC’s! Have a joyous day! xxoo

    Like

  6. I Love the results of your “joint efforts”, also love the quote: “art helps me breathe”. Like the idea of using the wood pieces.

    Like

  7. oh, I know i’m saying the same things years by years, but you inspiring me so much! Love every details of your wooden ATCs.

    Like

  8. Oh what a great idea,now I’ll be looking for cigar boxes.
    You are such an inspiration with so many wonderful idea’s.
    Hugs

    Like

  9. ok, soaked them in the sink with water? nice work dear Patty! xo

    Like

  10. They all looked lovely finished and bless Mr Magpie

    Love Dawn xx

    Like

  11. you are just brilliant at this sort of thing patty. you pull together all the little pieces so very well.

    Like

  12. Mr. M was so thoughtful and you are the QUEEN of collage! Love all these ATCs. I’m intrigued by that purple paper.

    Like

  13. The atc holders are magnificent! Two very lovely things put together = equals a most wonderful presentation!

    Like

  14. these are awesome! I also love using wood as ATC base 🙂 even the envelope is beautiful!
    I have a bigger wood panel that I plan to paint on, but the “perfect” idea for it hasn’t arrived to me yet, lol.

    Like

  15. How pretty! And how nice of mr. Magpie to lend a hand 🙂

    Like

  16. Wonderful, Patty. I adore the combination of wood and lace and particularly like the one that says, “Art Helps Me Breathe.” Great quote!!! Beautiful work.

    Thank you for your lovely, lovely note to me this morning. What a bright message of hope!

    Hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  17. WOW ! love these – I’m stuck on some ACTs and you’ve inspired me – thank you xx

    Like

  18. O M G !!!! Patty what a frst for my eyes.
    Absolutely wonderful ATC´s. Great great work.

    I wish you a wonderful weekend my sweet friend. Hugs.

    Like

  19. Beautiful….elegant….love love the laces….Happy weekend!

    Like

  20. So beautiful Patty and so creative! I love the blue in Art helps me breathe, and the paper envelopes are fab! Mx

    Like

  21. ATCs and ATC holder are magnificient. The sentiments work so well with your lovely designs.

    Like

  22. These are great – I love the way you have recycled and how fantastic they have turned out – you have the knack and make it look easy.

    Like

  23. Oddly enough I stumbled on some cigar boxes being given away outside the smoke shop in one of our local grocery stores – just yesterday!! I promptly pounced on them and brought them home thinking I’d use them for storage. You’ve given me other ideas!!

    Like

  24. aww Patty what a cool idea, to use the cigar boxes , wish they were handier to find here….

    love love what you have made and so beautifully wrapped 🙂

    Like

  25. I was just playing with a nude cigar box lid today and it never occurred to me to cut it down. You’ve got me thinking… A good reason to make those paper bag envelopes!

    Like

  26. Everytime I think you’ve made something thee most beautiful ever, you top it! These are something so special…really incredible!
    Thank you so much for your visits and words of encouragement, it really means the world. Hugs.

    Like

  27. Waste not want not…but you have transformed these wooden cards into incredible small works…I love them! Have a great weekend! Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  28. Another great idea. This is why I love blogs….so many great ideas!
    Perhaps I shall employ my dh to cut some cigar boxes this week. This idea is too good to pass up!
    Thanks Patty,
    Hugs from Jan

    Like

  29. ATC’s one of my favorite things….yours are really nice Patty.

    Like

  30. Kathy Kristinnson

    Those are lovely Patty.. I don’t think I’ve ever made wooden ones.. something to try now.. I so love the feel of that pattern paper… and the quote is perfect..
    Kath
    xx

    Like

  31. there you go again! these are fabulous! and mr. magpie is right up there also for assisting your creativity!

    Like

  32. Patty, my sweet friend!! I am all caught up on your blog and I have to giggle…I have signed up for Roben-Marie’s tutorial on the sewing patterns and I have about 10 cigar boxes hanging around, begging for me to do something with them. and, as always, I come away inspired!
    xo
    lynn

    Like

  33. patty – your woode ATCs are simply STUNNING!!! looks so great and fantastic!!!

    have a nice sunday! 🙂

    hughs
    katrin

    Like

  34. They look terrific Patty! I did make ATC’s on plastic, but never on wood. Great idea! Now I have to find wood AND a man who cuts it into the right shape for me…

    Like

  35. Oh, what gorgeous ATCs, Patty! I love them all…luckily I don’t have to pick a favorite because I couldn’t! Have a happy Sunday!

    Like

  36. Never thought of wooden ATCs — one could do interesting and more complex things on that surface.

    Like

  37. Your ATCs and holder are fab! I love every bit of each, and I totally love the holder too! Well done!
    Hugs,
    Terri

    Like

  38. What a wonderful way to recycle Patti, and your ATC’s are gorgeous.
    I have just been browsing all your beautiful artwork, I have missed so much .
    Hugs, Lynn

    Like

  39. They are really great! And all so different;o) xox

    Like

  40. Oh these are cool! I’ve never tried wood… Love the ATC bags!

    Like

  41. What a fantastic idea. True recycling at it’s best.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

