Kandeland Tea

today I am enjoying  a lovely cup of fragrant Organic India Tulsi sweet rose tea … in my German I Love You cup

the tea is SO delicate and delicious …

thanks to Natalea of Kandeland

I was the lucky winner of the pretty lady in red…a hanging ornament…from a recent giveaway over at Natalea’s Kandeland “always something sweet to share!” blog…

…isn’t she precious…such a clever design with the little heart on a string under her skirt and perfect touches of bling…

for everything Valentine and lots of sweet inspiration … you’ll want to pop over and visit Natalea

February is a special month for our family not only because of Valentine’s Day but two very special people in my life were born this month…my beloved Mr Magpie and our precious Alex … our early valentine …

wishing you a sweet February and a Happy T Tuesday before Valentine’s Day…

“the ‘L’ in Love should be capitalized” ~Patty Szymkowicz

28 responses to “Kandeland Tea

  1. What a lovely post Mrs Magpie =) I love your red lady nice pressie

    Happy B’day to Mr Magpie and little Alex

    love Dawn xx

    Like

  2. She is soo pretty!! and the tulips are here!!!Happy Valentine’s to you my dear friend….

    Like

  3. Happy Tuesday Patty!
    As always you have set the table with lots of beautiful treasures!
    You are a lucky gal for sure! Don’t forget to hop over to my studio
    blog and pick out your winning piece for my January give away! It is on
    my studio blog Ragamuffin Gals Studio
    Have a wonderful day friend!

    Like

  4. Winning more stuff!!!!!
    Love the tulips and their vase!!!

    Like

  5. happy tea day dear one and give that mr magpie a happy birthday hug from mrs kravitz! sending you much hugs and love and will be sending more on the 13th… xox

    Like

  6. I didn’t realize Valentine’s Day would be here before our next Tea Tuesday. Talk about losing track of time. Your vignettes are always so enjoyable to see, and the tulips make this cold, nasty day seem almost bearable. Your prize is adorable, and from a blogger who I have yet to meet.

    Happy birthday to Mr. M and to Alex. Special thoughts go out for their special days. And happy Tea Tuesday to YOU. I hope it’s a nicer day (weather wise) than mine.

    Like

  7. beautiful post, and I’m loving the pink background : )

    Like

  8. Beautiful post….as always. You lucky duck…winnning Natalea’s giveaway! Looks scrumptious. And love your button heart and scrabble pic! You are so creative…..have you ever been told that? hee hee! Happy Day, my friend!

    Like

  9. Happy birthday to Mr Magpie and big hugs for both of you, I’m sure it’s a difficult day for you. Your photos are beautiful!

    Like

  10. Isn’t it fun to win?! Congrats on winning! Sending you birthday wishes to you and yours. I really enjoy your blog, your photos, everything. Keep up the wonderful work!

    Have a blessed day~

    Like

  11. Your tea sounds so lovely and delicious. Can’t believe that Valentines is just around the corner! Happy tea day to you!

    Like

  12. what a sweet post this is Patty! I really feel the love 🙂 ….. your tea sounds yummy! and I loved seeing all of your heart arrangements. My favorite one is the collection of red buttons ….. enjoy your sweet day dear one …. and the sweetness that is the month of February and the birth month of 2 very special gifts in your life. I can sense that your heart is full even in the loss. Nothing can take away that love and filled up feeling in your heart.

    Like

  13. Adorable tea cup for February, celebrating your Valentine T Tuesday!
    LOve your pink background and scrabble & button LOVE too!!
    I looked back on those very special posts you high-lighted, and saw your beautiful Alex.
    Such a special post from you dear Patty, and I will remember both your valentines this month too.
    Hugs
    Shane xx

    Like

  14. Red tulips = Spring is coming! Ich liebe dich auch Patty!

    Like

  15. dear Patty, your tea posts are always so lovely, the tea cup is cute ♡

    Like

  16. Dear Patty,
    haven’t been here for such a long time…
    Your post is as wonderful as always, I like the red tulips and the little red lady very much!
    Alles Liebe für dich, Mr Magpie und deinem Sohn im Herzen!
    Imke

    Like

  17. When I opened this page, my artist’s heart skipped a beat when I saw all of that fabulous color!!! And tulips!!! What a “feel good” post, Patty! Your Love for dear Mr. Magpie and Sweet Alex is brightly shining, Sweet Patty! Hugs, Terri xoxoxo

    Like

  18. What a very pretty, warm and loving post you have created today. I love the heart made from buttons and the ‘scrabble’ love. Happy Birthday to your dear ones… I too am a Valentines Day baby, so I feel ‘special’ having my birthday on that day, although my ‘main-man’ is not a romantic type so we just celebrate the birthday,not Valentines Day. Warm thoughts and happy sipping to you Patty. xx

    Like

  19. Time certainly flies…Valentines Day next week! I should know these things…the kids keep asking about making their class Valentines and “what kind of candy did you buy?” I’m desperately trying to forget that there are 64 fun size Kit-Kat bars in the storage room.
    But I digress… Lovely gift you won! The heart of buttons makes me smile!
    Happy Tea day to you!

    Like

  20. I’ve always loved Valentine’s Day Patty. Love your German I love you cup 🙂

    Your table setting is beautiful with the vase and tulips! Yes; indeed. Two very special people born in Feburary – the month of love…..Mr. Magpie and Alex.

    Loving thoughts for you and yours! xxoo

    Like

  21. Such lovelies! Happy Tea!

    Like

  22. Love, Love, Love your setting for tea today. The quilted piece especially 🙂

    Like

  23. Oh, those red tulips and all that red and white makes me feel so cheery and happy! It’s almost like spring — well, till I look outside! Lovely, lovely, lovely!

    Like

  24. I will be thinking of you this month, dear Patty. It was so special to see the picture of dear Alex. He was such a handsome boy. Those anniversary times are painful but it gives me a time to again remember. My mom was born and died this month, too. When I think of her, I will think of my friend, Patty, who is feeling some of the same feelings, and send her caring thoughts and blessings.

    Wrapping you in a hug!
    Suz

    Like

  25. is it possible that your blog smells like cinnamon hearts? i swear i smell them! 😉 such pretty images.

    i’m not big on valentine’s day… i try, i really do but i turn into a big curmudgeon for some reason and withdraw from the whole idea. i get into it with the little ones now, it’s so sweet writing out little notes that they’ll give to their friends. any excuse to share a little love can’t be all that bad right? and well, i’m just glad i stopped by here tonight before bed. thanks for the cuppa … sweet dreams.

    Like

  26. Lovely post Patty, the images are gorgeous! Happy V-day to you and yours! Chirsten

    Like

  27. Love your tea post, the red tulips are wonderful! Hugs

    Like

  28. I came over here to wish you a belated tea on tuesday… but then I saw the rest of your blog and decided to stalk you from now on, okay? But the safe, friendly stalking kind where I never actually move out of the comments box – so don’t panic.
    Here is my problem. You are not using blogger and don’t have a convenient ‘follow’ button, so now I have to do a bit of work to actually begin stalking you.
    I love your artwork.
    ’nuff said.
    Xx,
    Amy

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

