tea and gratitude

with Love and gratitude to all…

thank you for encircling our family with Love and Kindness…

your heartfelt words of comfort and good wishes mean so much…

“From your beauty ablaze like the sun,

from the curls of your hair,
My heart has become ecstatic;

O my soul, hand me this brimming cup,
Do not weigh pain and misery,

contemplate love,

contemplate friendship;
Do not mull over tyranny and neglect;

think of all those who have their eyes fixed on you.
Surname all grief “grace”;

transmute pain and anguish into joy,
And ask from joy all happiness,

all security,

all peace.
Demand that security, that peace,

demand them,
Choose the company of those withdrawn in love.
Listen to those who open a path to you:

listen, and don’t say a word.” ~Rumi

Happy T Tuesday Dear Ones ~*~ OXO

34 responses to “tea and gratitude

  1. Beautiful, beautiful words my friend. Sending love across the miles. Jan x

    Like

  2. Beautiful words, so touching and so true … hugs, xx.

    Like

  3. Love you sister of the heart and a small package is making it’s way to your home. Prayers, love, peace, and gratitude surround you always!
    ❤ Katie

    Like

  4. Thank you for sharing that,lovely.
    Hugs, Amy

    Like

  5. Lovely words to that poem. Thanks so much for sharing it. Will continue to think of the words: ” Choose the company of those withdrawn in love. Listen to those who open a path to you.”

    Like

  6. I embrace you in my thoughts and surround you with love.

    Like

  7. I have been thinking of you most certainly ….. I have a little something to send you this week …. Blessings

    Xoxo Kimmie

    Like

  8. Beautiful words, and you continue to stay in all our thoughts. (hug)

    Like

  9. You are in my thoughts as I hope your days get better soon dear friend.

    Like

  10. Dear Patty so sorry to hear of your sad,sad, loss. There are no words, there are no actions, there is only time, the slow invisible healer. My thoughts are with you. OX

    Like

  11. Lovely words and you and yours continue to be in my heart, mind, and prayers. xxoo

    Like

  12. Beautiful words… and a beautiful heart just like yours.

    Like

  13. Hugs Patty, lovely words.

    Like

  14. Sweet friend,
    What a beautiful quote, Patty. I love Rumi!
    I am thinking of you all the time and sending you much love.
    Suz

    Like

  15. Beautiful quote. I’ve been missing you, dear friend.

    Like

  16. Glad you are here today!!! Lovely poem.

    Like

  17. Oh My Dear Patty, I have just been catching up on my e-mail. I am so very sorry for your loss. Such a tug on those heart strings. I have you guy in my prayers tonight. I love what you just shared with us all also.

    Linda

    Like

  18. thank you, always, for sharing.

    Like

  19. Good words for all. Happy tea day.

    Like

  20. Beautiful words! Sending you love and hugs!

    Like

  21. Dear Patty…

    You were in our thoughts at Mixed Media group yesterday.
    Hugs from all of us…

    Like

  22. So sorry, thinking of you I embrace you with my whole heart.

    Like

  23. I couldn’t agree more with the comments.

    AND, I own that heart you are holding. Now you are even MORE dear to my soul.

    Hugs
    Jan

    Like

  24. So nice to see you out, if briefly. I hope you find your balance one again so you can resume your art.

    Like

  25. Oh dear Patty, I am so sad to read this. You have mentioned your darling Mutti many times so that she is known amongst us through you. Bless her and you xx

    Like

  26. Hugs and love to you — you have often been in my thoughts these days.

    Like

  27. Patty, I was touched by your words and poems about your mother. It is a hard time I know as both my parents have gone…but they will always be just around the corner as will your dear Mutti. Hold your memories close. My sympathies, Lisa

    Like

  28. Hi P
    thanks for you snail mail card!!!
    so lovely and thoughtful!!
    I am out of action at the moment, but when i am better i will get back to you..
    thanks for being.. you.. hugs.Px

    Like

  29. Thinking of you and yours Patty Mxx

    Like

  30. Oh Patty so sorry to hear your mother is died.
    I´m speachless. My dear friend, all my thoughts and prayers are by you. I hold in my arms.
    This is a hard time for you and I´m thinking of you and your family.
    Hugs my dear Patty.

    Like

  31. I´m so sorry Patty!
    hugs from Susi

    Like

  32. Love and endless light!

    Like

  33. A big hug and tnkx for sharing this beautiful poem. oxo

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

