“I can fly”

Wednesday Stamper’s challenge this week

I created this piece at the end of January when I could still feel my wings…thank you Steph for the perfect metal mandala

34 responses to ““I can fly”

  1. This is quite beautiful Patty and very moving. xxoo

    Like

  2. love this one…Hugs Amy

    Like

  3. Very beautiful. You know…your wings are still there…. and your mutti always loved when you used them!

    Like

  4. It’s just wonderful, dear Patty

    Like

  5. I totally agree with Linda Jo… and she would want you to use them so you can fly together. xoxox

    Like

  6. Very nicely done – and you just need to uncurl them there wings girlie girl and fly a little. They aren’t gonna do you any good just wrapped around ya. Unfurl and fly. xoxo

    Like

  7. As always, gorgeous, Patty! Love those colors — they make me happy! Fly, my dear. When you can — you’ve got what you need!

    Like

  8. of course they are there.
    I’m wrapping the warm blanket of my thoughts around you. 🙂

    Like

  9. Love your creative composition, fabulous piece.
    Have a nice weekend,
    Anja

    Like

  10. Very moving piece, Patty. I know you will fly again. It just takes some time to heal!
    Peace to you, dear heart!

    Like

  11. your wings will sprout again….after the tsunami calms to a lap…i love the rectangular stamp…what a beauty…i love her yellow feather…xoxo

    Like

  12. So very very pretty! I adore the face stamp ~ one of my all time favorites! You create the most beautiful pieces Patti! Blessings to you dear heart, Katie

    Like

  13. Oh honey, you can still fly, you are just resting!
    Much love,
    Linda

    Like

  14. Oh Patty….no perfect words to share…but adding a few of my own tears to yours…know that you are in my thoughts and prayers…some things take a lot of time…but i know that the new wings that will emerge will carry an added depth of beauty, insight, compassion, and hard earned grace…because that’s who you are…hugs to your hurting heart. Xo, Sue

    Like

  15. Great piece…you definitely have a way with stamps. Be the little bird…take a leap of faith that your wings will make you soar….you can always go back to the nest to rest when needed. Trust me…

    Like

  16. The ladies in the comments above found more perfect words then I could ever find in English… and I agree on them all… just flutter a bit now and then, and you will fly high when you are ready to. My soul flies to you right now to hug you. Have a nice and warm weekend dear sis!

    Like

  17. This is adorable, Patty. Your wings are still there. They may just need time to heal. I’m not that good with words, but I know that winged spirit is still there. It will emerge with time.

    Like

  18. Hi my sweet friend,

    Good to see you work.
    This piece is wonderful. I wish I can fly 😉
    Absolutely awesome. I love it.

    Have a lovely weekend my dear friend. I think of you. Hugs.

    Like

  19. Lovely tag. Love her ears/wings. Have a nice weekend!

    Like

  20. Its gorgeous Patty!

    Like

  21. it’s beautiful. is it a bookmark? the face stamp is gorgeous, never seen one like that before and you used it so well.

    Like

  22. lovely work Patty, hugs to you

    Like

  23. Wonderful art, and I really like the face stamp.

    Great to see you creating again, and don’t worry about flying, it happens when we least expect it 😉

    Nigel aka Freebird

    Like

  24. girl.
    So groovy.
    I have that stamp… but I don’t think I have done One Damn Good Thing with it yet.
    Xx
    A

    Like

  25. You certainly can and will….my dearest friend….the mandala is so beautiful, being put together with the artwork…..soothing….oxo steph

    Like

  26. Very pretty! I love the whimsy of the yellow feather 🙂

    Like

  27. That’s lovely Patty. I love your stamps.

    Like

  28. Such a pretty piece!
    Hugs

    Like

  29. Liebling,
    I’m happy to see you unfurling those beautiful wings!
    Liebe dich

    Like

  30. It’s so beautiful Patty!! Love it 🙂 I’m so happy you joined us this week, I hope you’ll find your wings again soon and with them the happiness and satisfaction of creating… You always make the most wonderful and inspiering art dear friend.
    Love, hugs and blessings,
    Linda

    Like

  31. Fantastic piece,
    love the backgroundstamp you used.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

