Pick a Letter

the challenge over at Wednesday Stamper this week is to use a letter of the alphabet as inspiration in what you create …

my creativity is a bit flat just now …

another part of my challenge was to get a true photo of my postcard…

the closeup above is a photograph…

below is a scanned photo that you can click for a closer look at the layers…

I did have this postcard in the works on my work table and was able to add the She along with some additional color/shading/stamping and more …

all are welcome to join in the Wednesday Stamper challenges…the only “rule” is that you use at least one rubber stamp in what you make…


S is for …she …sacred …silence …simple …strong… swan… silver… soft… sad… sea… shabby… soothing… spirit… sun… surreal… sparrow… San Francisco… Switzerland… spin… sparkle… sentimental… shadows… seasons… surrender… Spring…

“A letter is an indivisible sound
That is fit for writing;
A letter, to define it better,
Is the smallest part of a composite sound.”~Gulheim Molinier

47 responses to “Pick a Letter

  1. Marilyn Rock

    This is wonderful Patty. The layers are amazing – really beautiful! xxoo

    Like

  2. I like your s-list!!! The card is beautiful, as always. So many details and ‘symbolism’ in it! Enjoy the days Patty, minute by minute, little by little. Sending you a big hug my soulsister!

    Like

  3. Beautiful card, great colours

    Like

  4. Hi Sweetie,

    Wow your work is incredible.
    Absolutely outstanding. You are inspire me again and again. Hugs.

    Have a sunny day. Here in Germany shines the sun. XoXo

    Like

  5. I do LOVE this work. The eye, the image, the “she” all work so well. You knocked this one out of the ball park, yes you did. Beautiful as is the creator of the work! Hugs

    Like

  6. This is a wonderful piece of creativity – and if this is you being ‘flat’, the rest of us might as well give up when you’re back to full steam ahead 🙂
    x

    Like

  7. This is wonderful! I love how you made this intriguing and mysterious through your use of texture and color and yet calming as well. Love looking for the “s’s” in your work! xoxo Karen

    Like

  8. your s card says it all…i think your palette here is gorgeous…and now i am in love with your butterfly stamp….sigh…nice to see you are creating a bit again…sending you silent sachet whispers of spring on the stormy strata…xo

    Like

  9. Lovely soft colours, Patty!

    Like

  10. Wow, all those layers make this such an unusual and gorgeous postcard! It’s a beautiful example for us.

    Like

  11. A fabulous collage, looks wonderful.

    Like

  12. Its absolutely gorgeous, great colours, images an stamps

    Like

  13. Patty,
    Lovely jubbly, as my British friend used to say.
    Loving the layers!
    Hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  14. Sunflowers snapdragons sweet-peas ….. Looking forward to those …

    “She” is beautiful Patty 🙂

    Like

  15. Thank you for stopping by the community art project. If you have time and interest I would love to see what you would create in response to the directives!

    Like

  16. I love your piece of art, dear Patty

    Like

  17. Wonderful card. Beautifully created.

    Like

  18. so beautiful! I love seeing the stamps you use for your pieces : )

    Like

  19. This is beautiful. I love the different layers created by your stamping and colouring.

    Like

  20. WOW Patty! This is gorgeous, my friend!!!!
    Hugs
    Oxana

    Like

  21. It’s fabulous, with all these colours and layers! x

    Like

  22. LOL about your creativity being flat….I’m blaming Nathalie for that! Have a good rest of today!

    Like

  23. As always Nigel hit the nail on the head! I do love your S list too and I saw “Switzerland” right there in the thick of it. Wonderful work you did here for all to see.

    Like

  24. S is for Superb!!!
    I love the layers and colors.
    truly, Patty, your Muse is HERE.

    Like

  25. Dear Patty,
    your card is gorgeous, as always. Love your stamp collage with so many details, your s-list and quotation.
    Wish you a blessed time,
    hugs Anja

    Like

  26. love your s list, love the post card with the floating eye! xox

    Like

  27. I love your postcard (s). And perhaps it’s time to visit your challenge site. I need a kick-start to creativity, too.

    Love your pick of “S” and the words that mean so much to you.

    Hugs,
    Jan

    Like

  28. How intricate and beautiful! A true ‘work of art’…love it!

    Like

  29. Oh wow… this inpiration pure!
    Love your art Patty!

    xxx Susi

    Like

  30. Beautiful work! Sorry, I didn’t understand that i was supposed to get inspired by only one letter – I got inspired by all the stamps insted…

    Like

  31. Kathy Kristinnson

    Beautiful as usual Patty.. love all that you came up with for S..
    hope your day was lovely..
    Kath
    xx

    Like

  32. I think it’s wonderful!
    neat idea with using the “s”…
    hope all is well! xo natalea

    Like

  33. they layers are so subtle and stunning. i’m glad when you remind me to click for the bigger photo, it’s always worth the click to see all the details.

    Like

  34. Absolutely adorable.

    Like

  35. Patty, I love this collage!!…absolutely stunning!!:))

    Like

  36. This collage looks gorgeous, great colours, images an stamps! LOVE it!
    Have a wonderful upcoming weekend!
    Gaby xo

    Like

  37. Loving your ‘s’ list – especially shabby!! 😉
    Amazing postcard, gorgeous layers of stamping, colour and shading!
    I may just have a go at next weeks Wednesday Stamper, looking for something ‘new’ to challenge me! 😉
    Jan x

    Like

  38. Well I think it’s beautiful your letter s. Marie

    Like

  39. Love that list….what a great journal idea….an alphabet book where you just keep adding special words to the pages. While you may feel that not all the engines are firing in your creativity, to me, it looks like you might be on auto-pilot as this creation is full of soul.

    Like

  40. Your use of layering never ceases to amaze me. Your work is always so detailed, so elegant, and tells a story. This is splendid.

    Like

  41. Beautiful stamped piece, Patty! Glad to see you at work. xx,
    Autumn Clark

    Like

  42. Oh Patty this is gorgeous!

    Like

  43. Wow – this is stunning Patti – what gorgeous sumptious layers x

    Like

  44. Beautiful!!! I love how you always rise to every challenge and create something breath-taking!!! 🙂
    Hugs, Ashlyn

    Like

  45. Beautiful layers and post Patty! I dare say there is nothing ‘flat’ about your creativity! You always rise to the occasion.

    Like

  46. This is truely beautiful dear Patty!! Love every little detail you’ve put into this. I’m so happy to see you returning to creating little by little. I always find great pleasure in reading about your creative processes and I hope your creativity will brighten your days dear Patty, just like your creations always lifts my spirit and brighten my day 🙂
    Hugs and smiles,
    Linda

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

