Healing for Japan

this week’s Wednesday Stamper challenge is “fabulously colourful”…

turquoise and purple are among my favorite colors…

my postcard has a painted background…with layered papers…the turquoise near the bottom is deli paper with orange silk ribbons to finish…

sending continued healing energy and prayers for Japan…

this quote by a Japanese monk inspired me…

“Flow,  flow,  flow, the current of life is ever onward” ~KoboDaishi


33 responses to “Healing for Japan

  1. Lovely card Patty………….beautiful colors. Wishing you a wonderful Wednesday.

    Like

  2. Marilyn Rock

    Beautiful card Patty – soft colors. And yes – Japan needs healing and help. xxoo

    Like

  3. Japan will be grateful with your healing thoughts – especially when you make them look so pretty! Gorgeous colours indeed…!!!

    Like

  4. o patty, i love these colors and the textures of the papers….beautiful card!!

    Like

  5. I love those colors to. pretty card.

    Like

  6. Beautiful colours Patty! I do hope Spring comes to you soon… and to the people of Japan, bringing them hope. xoxo
    I have “lopped” away so much of the ugly-shrub that the dogs are worried now! Oh well, maybe I’ll have a little tambourine practice!!
    Happy Springtime to you too (and to Lennie)!

    Like

  7. That´s a beautiful card Patty.

    Like

  8. Wishing a Happy Spring to All, and to our friends in Japan, our prayers for a nation to be made whole again. They have resilience and great fortitude and they will need it in the times ahead.

    Like

  9. Really pretty card Patty!
    Hugs

    Like

  10. Beautiful postcard Patti, I love this colour combination too 🙂

    Like

  11. so beautiful. i usually pair purple with green (the buttons on my daughter’s purple sweater, for example), but i’ve never considered turquoise. i’m going to the explore that combination next chance i get!

    Like

  12. So beautiful, dear Patty

    Like

  13. Stunning and moving!

    Like

  14. Amy McDonald

    heh – i am still trying to make the tag you made last week. I loved it – I printed the picture out of it and have it on my desk 🙂
    I
    WILL
    make it.
    Then, I will commence copying the above card.
    stamps are my nemesis. But I am going to learn because
    IWantThatTag.
    Xx,
    Amy

    Like

  15. Beautiful
    I like Asian style a lot !!

    Like

  16. Beautiful card! Yes….God help Japan.

    Like

  17. Its gorgeous, love the blues. Have a wonderful week dear Patty

    Like

  18. So beautiful, Patty, and so peaceful. It’s a fitting tribute to the gentle people of Japan. The lovely Japanese woman in my Bible study, has brought so much to our little class of ladies. We love her dearly, pray for her people, and are saddened that her husband’s job requires them to return to Japan in April.

    Like

  19. Very beautiful, and I love your colors and the tribute to Japan.

    Like

  20. Beautiful colored card. Yes I pray also God bless Japan, it’s a great or big desaster.
    I’m sharing their pain.
    Hugs Anja

    Like

  21. Beautiful creation, dear Patty….my heart goes out to Japan too…..

    Like

  22. Your posts are always sooo beautiful dear Patty, not to mention your art 🙂 We really need to be sending healing and Love to the Japanese people in these hard times… Love the beautiful piece you’ve created, the colour combination is just brilliant dear friend. Thank you for always leaving such kind and encouraging comments at my blog 🙂 Your sweet words make my heart sing my friend 🙂
    Hugs and blessings,
    Linda

    Like

  23. Beautiful my friend ~ Blessings to you and to those friends we have yet to meet in Japan. ~ Katie

    Like

  24. Just a wonderful piece, love the colours and the images.

    Like

  25. Such a thoughtful piece Patty….you always put such love into your art.
    xx

    Like

  26. I like that color combo! Beautiful postcard!

    Like

  27. gorgeous piece,nice energy and the colors are beautiful 🙂

    Like

  28. Beautiful card Patty …. And you KNOW I love the quote!

    Like

  29. Oh, this is beautiful, Patty. Tehse are two of my favorite colors too — especially when used together. And of course you know Japan is near and dear to my heart. Simply beautiful.

    Like

  30. Beautiful work!

    Like

  31. beautiful! i always like to visually subtract an element from your pieces just to show what impact that “touch” added. weird?! like take away the orange and the piece {and other colors} lose their rightful impact, … and so forth.

    but most of all…may all of our hearts continue to support Japan in whatever ways we are able….thanks for such a beautiful reminder of this…Xo

    Like

  32. turqoise is one of my fav colors too.i cant seem to get enough of it… its a lovely postcard with that great pop of color… the news keeps getting worse for Japan, its just all so sad and so hard to comprehend the magnitude of this disaster…

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

