what do you see…something fishy from Switzerland comes

smooshed tin number two has arrived for our QB5 swap

and mine with the Live Laugh Love zipper makes three…

Margaret let her sense of humor shine through…along with her metal punching skills…really fabulous…

I am wondering if she and Eloise are one and the same…

fun king fish riding the bike too…

so far we have mine...Linda’s and Margaret’s on the jump ring…

so neat to see what ingredients each person ends up using from what I sent them…

I can’t decide whether I’ll use this side of the tin I altered on top

or this side…

that chocolate rabbit button arrived from Impress Rubber Stamps and hopped right onto my tin ;)…

nice thing about the jump ring is the tins go on and off easily…



27 responses to “what do you see…something fishy from Switzerland comes

  1. Ha ha Patty! Yep me and Eloise are like thatx I HAD to eat sardines squashed on toast as a child, something to do with it improving my brain, yeah right… lot of good that did! Love the tins, they look so cool together and I can just imagine how they sound clanking together! fab! Mx

    Like

  2. Oh my,so terrific and so much creativity.
    Especiallt love the good sense of humor.
    Hugs, Amy

    Like

  3. This is so funny, I am laughing out loud, literally at my desk and my boss is peeking inside my office to see what is going on. Thank you Patty and Margaret for making my day. LOVE the art work! Love the “sardine hater” …
    ROFL

    Like

  4. I love the sardine hater, too! Margaret did a great job…she’s going to love what I’m sending her…today! Great swap!!!! And…I love my little bunny button that came in my package!

    Like

  5. Ha-ha …. this is so funny and unique and looks great! A great idea, dear Patty!

    Like

  6. I love the Eloise tag! LoL. She IS a grumpy gus! — gives me an idea about dangling something from your tin (might work on it today!)

    Like

  7. Oh, and forgot to comment on your “which side?” dilemma. They both look good! Flip a coin! My coasters don’t have a front or back. ALL of the art is fabulous!

    Like

  8. I just adore this project!!! Perfection!!! xx,
    Autumn Clark

    Like

  9. This is going to be a fun and funky collection!

    Like

  10. This is really some great looking fun stuff Patti! So creative…just love everything you do!

    Like

  11. this is really something…who da ever thunk it:) A sardine can of all things and that little tag with the sardine hater……..made me smile!!!

    Like

  12. I especially like the message that comes with the little chocolate rabbit….with chocolate, anything’s possible!! xo Karen

    Like

  13. I so love this ~ what a creative group you are Patty! Can’t wait to see what comes along next!

    Like

  14. o how fun! i love the shape too!

    Like

  15. funny and FABulous!

    Like

  16. Oh, Patty. Those are really creative. You really pushed the envelope on that one with very good results! Hooray QB5 !!!
    Hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  17. They are going to look great together. What a collection. Mine’s in the mail in the morning!

    Like

  18. oh so funny….what great little book….so great to see how they are interpretered…

    Like

  19. Playing catchup again, and loving the latest posts.

    I like art which has a sense of humour, and can totally relate to the sardine hater 😀

    Like

  20. What a fabulous idea! Those are really creative.
    Have a sunny week!
    Gaby xo

    Like

  21. Beautiful !!!
    Love the images !! And great swap you are having now.

    Like

  22. Reporting the outcome of smashed tin inspiration! I altered one of those Polish pate tins, and I just love how the texture turned out, although I’ve done waaaaay less than yours have. Already thinking about the next tin and possibly using the outside, which is all golden color 🙂
    http://szkieuka.blogspot.com/2011/04/930-kot-w-pasztecie-cat-in-pate.html

    Like

  23. Patty, This is one of those collaborative efforts where I wish I could reach into the computer and hold these pieces in my hands. “Sardine Hater”….!!!! Margaret’s rendition is so FUN! I was under the misguided notion that the stamped zipper rendition was the flip side of Linda’s….and do I ever adore the other side of your squished tin. Xo, Sue

    Like

  24. Pingback: what do you see…hoop la la | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  25. Pingback: last of “what do u see” … for now … | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  26. Pingback: just because… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

