Silent Spring in our Virginia Garden

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

“I appreciate the misunderstanding I have had with Nature over my perennial border.  I think it is a flower garden; she thinks it is a meadow lacking grass, and tries to correct the error.”
Sara Stein, My Weeds, 1988

34 responses to “Silent Spring in our Virginia Garden

  1. great bunny capture!! lovely…i hope we get some of that soon…more snow here…i heart your thyme flies rock..

    Like

  2. Oh so pretty……….6 in. of wet,heavy snow here. Won’t tell you what I think !
    Hugs, Amy

    Like

  3. Love the springy metal rusted thingy with the bird perched on it. Garden art?

    Like

  4. Marilyn Rock

    Beautiful Patty! Love the bunny, too! We’re still patiently awaiting sun and spring here! xxoo

    Like

  5. Enchanting photos Patty. It is so lovely here. I was delighted to see you’d paid me a visit – thankyou for dropping by. Pen x

    Like

  6. Such beautiful photos, and they truly capture Spring! How wonderful that you caught both the bunny and robin on film. I definitely miss the change of
    seasons out here in the West. We do have our flowering rebirth and emerging summer grass, but we are limited as to the flowers we can grow. I appreciate being able to share yours!
    xox
    Karen

    Like

  7. Beautiful pictures. I especially love the bunny picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  8. Oh I love the birds in your garden and so much to see as I had a wonder thank you

    love Dawn xx

    Like

  9. Beautiful !
    Love the house with moon & star 🙂

    Like

  10. How gorgeous…a feast for the eyes! Love your photography!

    Like

  11. Great photos – while you’re springing out everywhere – we’re at the harvest stage and busy in a different way!
    Adorable little nest waiting for a family!
    Happy Easter dear Patty
    Shane

    Like

  12. That is so lovely…which is not what it is in Minnesota right now! Your photos are great. Glad you are enjoying Spring so much!
    Hugs…

    Like

  13. Your garden looks peacefull, but I doubt it is really ‘silent’… I can hear the birds sing from here – or is it you?!

    Like

  14. oh so pretty, buns robins and buddhas!! xo have a fab time!

    Like

  15. Delightful shots from your garden, Patty dear! Love that little moon hotel birdhouse…that is so you! Where you dig up all these wonderful quotes is beyond me, but I’m sure glad you share them. May Spring continue to decorate your world! Xo, Sue

    Like

  16. Such lovely images…..the flowers are stunning and that rabbit is huge!

    Sometimes not saying anything can so profound.

    Warm hugs,
    Jan

    Like

  17. Lovely photos, especially the purple flowers!

    Like

  18. I’m always impressed with your pictures. Each is as lovely as the next. There is never one that isn’t just beautiful. The bunny and the Buddha top the list of course.

    Like

  19. ´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´*★*´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´ ´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´*★*´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´
    Oh…..wonderful spring photos, dear Patty! What a beautiful season!
    I wish you and your family a happy Easter.
    Greetings MARTINA
    ´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´*★*´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´ ´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´*★*´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´

    Like

  20. So very beautiful photos, dear Patty. We have summer in Germany.

    Happy Easter for your and yours

    Like

  21. oh boy those were all so beautiful! you’re amazing. a real robin! and your bunny is brown!! our bunnies and ptarmigan are still white up here…and so is the stuff falling from the sky…
    good to see spring happening somewhere!

    Like

  22. I’m still waiting for my first bunny sighting — what a terrific picture. It all looks so beautiful!

    Bon Voyage, my friend. Make beautiful memories!

    Like

  23. Gorgeous. I love the bird shots-how sweet is mr. robin???
    xo
    lynn

    Like

  24. Kathy Kristinnson

    So much beauty Patty.. can hardly wait.. thank you for the lovely glimpse into what is coming…(I hope) lol We do have robins though.. and a hint of green.. I love the photo of your buddha.. and such a wonderful quote.. have a lovely Easter weekend..
    Kath
    xx

    Like

  25. Great photos! How I wish we have spring over here…

    Like

  26. Wonderful photos and my youngest would love to get her hands on that Buddha 🙂

    It seems we’ve created a bit of a stir. Apparently I’m now famous at the Cubby Hole because I’ve been featured on your blog. It looks like that is a higher accolade than if I’d been published in one of the magazines! 🙂

    Like

  27. This post is so perfect for its title! It is almost as if nature created perfect poses for you to take pictures of ~ each one telling a story. And you have put them together so perfectly! Happy Easter to you my well loved friend.

    Like

  28. Your pictures are enchanting, Patty! I especially love the bunny pic!
    Great shot!

    Happy Spring!
    Gaby xo

    Like

  29. wonderful photos Patty, spring really arrived, hurrah!

    Like

  30. Come home, Patty. I really miss you!
    Big hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  31. What FANTASTIC photos Patty…..the colour of that purple flower is incredible. Is it an honesty plant?
    Not sure if you’re there now, but hope you have a wonderful time in the Alps.
    Hugs
    Linda xx

    Like

  32. Breathtaking!

    Like

  33. Very beautiful photo. Thank you

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

