…an innocent heart…

this month’s quote from my “Angel Spirits” The Art of Sulamith Wulfing 2011 Calendar is another treasure…

the pages of the calendar seem to be turning fast and furious so far this year…

it has been a roller coaster of happy and sad…

up and down and back again…

such is life…

“Each of us comes into this world with an innocent heart, longing to love and be loved.  As life’s lessons unfold, you must keep that innocence alive within you.  How is this done?  By seeing the innocent heart within all other beings and trusting in their essential humanity.” ~Spirit of Innocence, May 2011


sweet words of wisdom to our already wise and wonderful youngest son who graduates from Virginia Tech this weekend…

one of 5,000 … oh happy day!!!

oxoxo

34 responses to “…an innocent heart…

  1. Oh Patty, Could that last picture be any sweeter? The heartstrings of this mother’s heart for yours are being pulled beyond measure. And yes, the innocence…always the innocence.

    So proud of your “little boy”!!! Hard earned praise, indeed. Bask in the joy of it all. Xo, Sue

    Like

  2. oo your boys….making me feel all sappy and happy at the same time…congratulations on graduation! a huge, big deal! hope the weather is nice and you have a wonderful family day…xoxo

    Like

  3. Babies make you feel so full of love 🙂 congratulations to you and Mr Magpie too! Good job 🙂

    Like

  4. I know your ‘baby’, along with 5,000 of his “closest friends” will be celebrating this weekend. Life gives us tests, that’s for sure. But, as you said, that IS life. We rise above and your quote says perfectly what we should all strive to remember.

    And let me say that those planters are divine….a striking photo!

    Congrats to ALL the Magpies!

    Like

  5. Whoop whoop to all the Magpies! Congratulations to all on the special day you will be sharing. And special it is – even if shared with 5,000 other friends. It marks another “new beginning” in each of your lives. Hugs.

    Like

  6. Marilyn Rock

    Congratulations to the graduate! Very exciting indeed! I will be thinking of you all – enjoy the moments! xxoo

    Like

  7. Congrats to Mom AND the Happy Graduate! What an adorable picture, Patty. Our children grow up w-a-y too quickly! Enjoy every moment of this special weekend! Hugs & Blessings, Terri xoxox

    Like

  8. Congrats to your baby boy. And congrats to you and JJJ! Enjoy this weekend…I know you will. I also must say I love that pot that is just the nose and below….could you pick one up for me?

    Like

  9. Congrats to your son (and to you as well, of course!) I’ve been to Virgina Tech once before, a beautiful campus!

    Like

  10. Congratulations to the Graduate AND the parents and especially the Mum! They just grow up far too quick ….

    Like

  11. dot ferrero

    Beautiful photo…so innocent and loving. I have one of Bruce and baby Peter much like it. Both you and Mr. Magpie must be bursting with pride…as it should be. Congratulations.

    Like

  12. this sweet photo leaves me just speechless. congratulations to all of you – what an accomplishment! we love you and we’ll be thinking of you this weekend!

    Like

  13. wow, didn’t we meet by the time he was a freshman? I refuse to believe it’s been 4 years since that!

    Loved today’s quote and pics. Have a great day~ 🙂 (what’s left of it, lol!)

    Like

  14. Oh, congratulations to all of your family!! Cause for great celebration, Patty, enjoy every minute!
    xox
    Karen

    Like

  15. Especially in our sons, we can still see that innocent heart! Congrats on the graduation. Happy, happy day! I love the flower photos! Now that the ‘Ice Saint Days’ are over in the Netherlands (I don’t know if this is known in the USA??) I am ready to plant flowers in my garden this weekend. Your photos gave me quite some inspiration!

    Like

  16. Congrats to your son! How cute is that picture!!!

    Like

  17. Congratulations, Patty! To you and your son. O happy day!
    oxo

    Like

  18. Congratulations to Dear Colin, my has the time flown by!!!!
    Wishing him all the Best in his life ahead of him and we’ll be thinking of you,Jimmy and Colin as you celebrate this milestone with him. I’ll be looking forward to a photo of the GRAD before long! Have a Happy Weekend and Colin … we wish you a Happy Life!!!!!

    Like

  19. Patty,
    That is a beautiful picture! Your sweet, sweet sons! Congratulations to Colin and I know he will appreciate your lovely quote and, from what you have said, he has a very thoughtful, creative and innocent heart. I have never seen it. I am going to copy it down for Katie who will get her MSW this month.
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    xo,
    Suz

    Like

  20. Welcome home! I havea feeling there is much to catch up on! Congratulations on the graduation — huge big deal!

    Like

  21. Congratulations to your son! And to the magpie cheering section! I know you will be savoring each proud and happy minute of it!!!

    Like

  22. Kathy Kristinnson

    Congrats to you all.. lovely quote and photo… glad you’re home…have missed yours posts and art.. those flowers are beautiful… have a loverly weekend..
    xx

    Like

  23. Amy McDonald

    Wow! yay!
    That is a big freakin day!

    I am so happy for you and your guy, because
    that is darn
    cool and exciting news.

    Good for him.

    Like

  24. what a beautiful quote…(and I just love those planters!!)
    Congrats to your family xoxo natalea

    Like

  25. congrats to your family. and beautiful post, and photo (sniffle)… xo

    Like

  26. oh congrats to your son patty! you are so right, time is really flying fast. today marks 1 year since my daughter graduated from college…thank goodness we have those sweet photos, huh? hope you have a wonderful celebration with him!
    and what a beautiful beautiful flower shop! those containers are incredible.

    Like

  27. Haven’t been by for a while but think of you often xx

    Like

  28. Oh how I love and adore your calendar pages!!! Happy Grad wishes too ~ to your son! I agree about the calendar moving too fast. I picked up a new 18 month one the other day to look and thought “why bother?” My life moves too fast for me to take the time to write it down. Sending you a bouquet of beautiful wishes! Blessings ~ Katie

    Like

  29. Seems I keep getting later and later visiting my favorite blogs. I can’t seem to keep up these days. Like you, this year has had its ups and downs, but one of the highlights for you is your son’s graduation. I’m sure it was a joyous occasion. Congrats to the parents of the grad!

    Like

  30. what a beautiful post, lovely quote. Congrats to your son on graduating! the time passes so quickly (sigh)…

    Like

  31. What a sweet foto and congrats to the graduate….those flowerpots look great:)

    Like

  32. Pingback: Tea at Tech… in the gardens… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  33. Pingback: WS: Nest | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

