Amos Lee and where have I been?

why haven’t I been listening to music lately…

music always feeds my soul…

over the years music has lifted me and taken me lots of places…

so quite by chance…but wait…what IS chance…I came upon this and can’t stop listening…

I keep hitting REPLAY to hear Amos Lee’s Colors here..no kidding…I have lost track of how many times…

I am not on Facebook or MySpace…but there are more cool videos here

it is so nice to be barefoot…smelling the honeysuckle blooms…feeling summertime underfoot…time to stop and think and feel as the dust of the first six months of 2011 begins to settle a bit…

happy weekend dear ones…oxo

14 responses to “Amos Lee and where have I been?

  1. Yes; Patty. I am enjoying the smell of fresh-cut grass at the moment 🙂 Thanks for a great post and have yourself a joyous weekend! xxoo

    Like

  2. I go through phases where I listen to more music and then not so much music. Sometimes I just love to paint to pure silence and other times I find my favorite French radio or turn on some of my smooth jazz……just wonderful. I do love Norah Jones,,,what a talent. I have to google this guy you show here. Yeah, really six months….I only realized today when I was painting a beach that holy cow….summer starts soon. How can that be? I have only a mere five months till the XMAS markets….oh lordy gee….I better get a grip and snap to it….what was I thinking???? I woke up today painting that dreamy beach I guess. Have a nice weekend Patty!

    Like

  3. Beautiful, Patty! I thought that I was the only one who plays a favorite over and over! Thank goodness my songs are on my Ipod — I don’t have to worry about wearing out vinyl any more!!! BTW – I’m HUGE “Norah” fan!!! Hope you have a picture perfect Summer weekend!!! Hugs, Terri xoxoxo

    Like

  4. Hi , Patty! Stopping by to join int the “I love Amos Lee” love too 🙂 I hope you have a fabulous weekened.

    Like

  5. I love that style …. I could listen to him all day. I use Pandora for music. I have a Norah jones station, now I think I’ll put in an Amos lee station too 🙂

    Like

  6. Hi Patty! So sorry for your loss… Now I know I have been absent for too long. I’m saddened when I read about your Mutti’s house, but you got to picnic under her apple tree again with your DH, so that’s something. Loved your choice of music and your posts. Catch-up can be very serene… Happy June, Patty xoxoxo

    Like

  7. I’m glad I’m not the only person who can play the same song over and over and over. I’m also glad I’m not the only person who admits to NOT being on Facebook and MySpace. I’m off to hit play again, dear friend. Once for this Amos Lee rendition is not enough.

    Like

  8. Such sweet sounding music, I’m going to listen to more 🙂 hope you are having a lovely weekend.

    Like

  9. I, too, am enjoying your musical selection, a new one to me, but I’m Lovin’ it! Thanks for sharing, Lovely morning too.

    Like

  10. What a beautiful song 🙂

    It’s June already, where is this year going so fast? Hope you have a wonderful weekend, and summer.

    x

    Like

  11. I wish you were on FB it is pretty fun to connect there… I will give a listen… xoxox

    Like

  12. music, flowers, birds, nature in general…they do add sweet and soulful layers to life that make it more special! i’m giggling because i read this post this weekend, got carried away with listening to the music, got distracted……never mind. Loved this song! Xo, Sue

    Like

  13. So glad to have found this blog post…….just gorgeous!!!
    Thank you xxxx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

