morning shadows tea

it is not everyday that I am awake for the sunrise…

I do enjoy the changing play of light and sense of excitement it brings…

lavender time is here again

with a bit of a cool down in our record breaking heat and the return of our traveling son today…

so much to be grateful for while remembering so many with strife and hardship in their lives…

won’t you join us over at Kimmie’s Tea Tuesday

 always a special place to visit and connect with people from all around the globe…

 “In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary.”  ~Aaron Rose

30 responses to “morning shadows tea

  1. It’s good that your heat spell has finally broken. And those early morning photos are super. I love the play on light and shadow. You and Kimmie seem to have captured the best parts of the day. Happy tea today.

    Like

  2. Oh, you creative, inspiring person, you! I love these!!! Such a beautiful post, Patty! Your sentence on “so much to be grateful for while remembering…” really touched my heart. Well said. Enjoy having the traveler home! Xo, Sue

    Like

  3. It’s beautiful out – getting off the computer soon to go out and ride!!! Drop by – my tea post was up early!!! Even did one yesterday too!!

    Like

  4. Light and shadow..they bring such interest in photography…i love this post…
    and I have much to be thankful for…special friends (like you)…..and a blessed life….
    Enjoy the travel tales and stories…..
    Happy Happy Tuesday!!

    Like

  5. What a beautiful reminder to be thankful for friends and a sweet life! I always enjoy your photos and inspiration!
    Hugs!

    Like

  6. seriously already? lavendar? wow!! you must have had heat and continued heat to get lavendar!! it has cooled dramatically in the last week… good for the lettuce though!! happy t on tues dear one! xox

    Like

  7. The photos are magical! The relief from the heat is pretty great too. 70 degrees feels downright cold. 🙂

    Like

  8. Not being a ‘morning person’, I do treasure the morning light when I’m up and about at sunrise — the light is so pure, clear and wonderful — filled with amber tons tinged with touch of peach. Lovely!!! Happy Tuesday! Hugs, Terri xoxoxo

    Like

  9. I used to get up at 5am to study for exams, back then. I could never enjoy the beauty of dawn.

    Then, last year we had to get up at sunrise to take pictures for an assignment. It’s beautiful how everything changes in just minutes ❤

    Like

  10. You had to get up pretty early! I was up before 6 and the sun was already up! I love taking pictures in the early light. Too many mosquitoes in the evening.
    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  11. The photos are breathtaking Patty! I experienced the same a couple of weeks ago… it’s kinda special to be up that early and see the sun rise! Enjoy the day and embrace life (and your son!)

    Like

  12. beautiful “shadow play,” Patty! Thank you for sharing…have a marvelous week!
    xox
    Karen

    Like

  13. I’m sooooooo excited for you today Patty!!, enjoy enjoy the wonderful stories from your boy, oh and it’s way too hot for the fondue!! Mx

    Like

  14. I’m so glad your sweet son is getting back home today! Can’t wait to hear his stories from you!!! Glad it’s cooler there….maybe there is hope for us here, too! Beautiful, beautiful pictures! You have such a “way”!!!!

    Like

  15. Oh I love my china Tuesday ;0) How lovely that your son is returning safe & sound this is a celebration and time to get out the TC&S ;0) love the photography here ;0)

    Love Dawn xx

    Like

  16. Love your morning shadow photography!
    Happy Tea on Tuesday!

    Like

  17. Oh how fun! Love your take on the sunrise! I can’t see the sunrise or sunset from my new house, but the moss, turtles and all the other fun new things are making up for it!

    Like

  18. Beautiful lighting and the PERFECT quote!
    I’m enjoying some cooler weather too. aaaahhhhh. Nice to have the house opened up and breezes blowing through!

    Like

  19. So beautiful, Patty. I love lights and shadows! A very sweet treat, my dear!
    Hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  20. Lovely post, as always.

    My lavendar grows so puny. How does your lavendar grow?

    Happy tea day. oxo

    Like

  21. What a wonderful photo opportunity! I love the shadows on your porch …. And the long golden shadows of morning are socially delightful 🙂

    Do enjoy your day today Patty! Cheers! Kimmie

    Like

  22. Gotta love spell check …. Socially delightful?? Well that too. I meant to say especially delightful!

    Like

  23. Love your morning shadow photos Patty! Beautiful! xxoo

    Like

  24. Sunrise is so special….the rays remind me of Easter messages. I’ve tried to capture in photos.

    Like

  25. I seldom see the sunrise and always wonder why I can’t quite manage. How very lovely that photo is, patty.

    Like

  26. Wonderful shadows….

    Like

  27. Beautiful shadow photos 🙂 and the saying is so true.
    I am so grateful for so many things, but especially for my friends 🙂

    Like

  28. I love shadows and these are AWESOME! I can just feel how wonderful the sunrise was.

    Like

  29. You have such great ideas Patty 🙂 Are you making little lavender baskets? (I’ve forgotten what you call them 😉 )
    XX

    Like

  30. gorgeous photo composition! inspiring as always…!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

