WS: Animals

it is no secret that I am crazy about swans…

that is what I chose to play with for this weeks’ Wednesday Stamper challenge

for my postcard I stitched cheesecloth…old lace…bits of netting and wide rickrack onto watercolor weight paper…

the pink fringe at the bottom is from some amaretti cookies I had long ago…

the wrappers came in different colors…

a real bonus to get delicious cookies AND pretty papers…

the frill at the left is old crepe paper with a bit of faux greenery and old flower trim…

the swan is a packing tape transfer…

Nick Bantock’s Paris stamp along with a couple of chalk pencils finished off my pinned on tag…


25 responses to “WS: Animals

  1. Beautiful swan piece Patty!

    Like

  2. This is inspiring, Patty…simply lovely!!

    Like

  3. Patty, I love this piece. Very sweet.

    Like

  4. Lovely transfer. and beautiful as a whole ;0)

    Love Dawn xx

    Like

  5. Oh…I like it!!!! Very, very nice. I love all the collection of your goodies on there!

    Like

  6. Love it! I’d almost forgotten about the fact that it was a WS post until you showed the stamp. DUH! Love the bits you saved and reused.

    Like

  7. this image of a swan is one of the most beautiful i´ve ever seen! i can understand you are crazy about them, they are such divine birds!

    Like

  8. Gorgeous, adore the stiched cheesecloth and I love how you have recycled the cookie papers 🙂
    Funny…Everytime I see pics of swans, I think of you Patty!
    Jan x

    Like

  9. Patty; I’ve done this packing tape transfer many times in my earlier art days and keep forgetting about it. Thanks for the reminder with the video, too! It’s a great technique and I love how you used it. Your swan postcard is beautiful – love the cheesecloth addition! Have a joyous day! xxoo

    Like

  10. dot ferrero

    I’m always on the lookout for a “Patty Swan” How do you know where your Swan stash is? I can never find things I save!

    Like

  11. This is so pretty! Now I’m heading over to see about the packing tape transfers!

    Like

  12. Hello my friend! I love it! So beautiful!
    Have a nice summer weekend!
    Hugs from Norway!

    Like

  13. This is beautiful, love the swan image.

    Like

  14. What a fantastic piece! Gorgeous work! Bravo!

    Like

  15. Let’s see, a swan. Hmmm. Why would you EVER think of a swan?!!! My swan friend, it is lovely!

    Like

  16. Looks good!!!
    Found you another teeny tiny (really!) vintage swan image-will give it to you at tea!!!

    Like

  17. Your packing tape transfer is great! And I love that the pink paper came from the cookies! Your are a marvel 🙂

    Like

  18. So pretty and delicate, Patty!
    xo
    lynn

    Like

  19. This is so pretty, I love that you re-use ‘stuff’ 🙂 and come up with great projects!

    Like

  20. Here it is Saturday morning already, and I’m just now getting here. Your use of recycled materials really impresses me. The way you put everything together astounds me, too. You have a genuine eye for that sort of thing, too. Your packing tape transfer is PERFECT. I’ve never had such good luck as you have with that technique. All around gorgeous.

    Like

  21. That’s so creative in fact I thought it was a 3d swan until I read that you’d transfered it with packing tape. Very clever. Lovely piece.

    Like

  22. Beautiful Patty, so totally you! love the paper frill, now I have a stash of those somewhere?? (minus the biscuit!) Mx

    Like

  23. Wow, soo cute! Love the swan 🙂

    Like

  24. Great minds . . . . I had to chuckle when I read that you used a bit of Amaretti cookie paper in this piece! I, too, have collected those lovely tissue papers to recycle into artwork. What’s not to love about this special postcard — it has two of my favorite things . . . . swans and the cookie papers. (BTW – I DO love to eat those little cookies with a good cup of tea!) Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  25. One of your masterpiece, so elegant and classical at the same time. Can’t believe, you get from leftovers! Stunning!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

