WS: Circles

my choice for this week’s Wednesday Stamper theme is “circles” …

a good excuse to use my circle Love stamp by Impress Rubber Stamps…

thank you to Jaqi across the pond for sharing her lovely great Aunt Rosina’s photo a couple of years ago…such a beauty she is!

for my postcard I used some paints…extra heavy gesso…a plastic doily stencil…crocheted doily bits…book page…Sharpie water based poster pen…Stabilo pencil for shading and a couple of rubber stamps

come join in the challenge this week…the theme is open to your interpretation…all you need to do is use at least one rubber stamp in what you create

“If you Love someone, put their name in a circle; because hearts can be broken, but circles never end.” ~unknown

32 responses to “WS: Circles

  1. Patty; I love the way you used the circle stamp! Perfect. This postcard is wonderful – I love it! xxoo

    Like

  2. Such gorgeous !!
    The effect of shading make the card perfect.

    Like

  3. What a coincidence… I made a circle stamp the other way and used it on a page. Think it is alright to send that page in for the ‘WS’ too? I will place the link there…

    Like

  4. (I mean ‘the other DAY’)

    Like

  5. Patti…we missed you at Janet’s yesterday. Hope you can join us soon.
    I always love ‘fashion’ inspired cards…lovely lady and use of dress form.

    Like

  6. Good Morning Patty, ILove your use of the circle stamp, do it some more now. Also Loved your quote for today, it’s a great one.

    Like

  7. Another lovely piece, Patty. I love how beautifully you displayed it – feels like summer!

    Like

  8. A perfect card! Wonderful!

    Like

  9. this card is fantastic! love that circle stamp, and wish the quote would be available as rubber stamp, too! great way to display it on the nail thingy…

    Like

  10. Thank you for your beautiful sample!

    Like

  11. stunning postcard, Patty!!:)):))
    and I love your quote:))
    xox
    Guriana:)

    Like

  12. Beautiful ATC, Patty!

    Like

  13. Wonderful Patty,
    . The woman sitting down looks so three dimensional. Great way to use your stamps and very creative in your design!

    Like

  14. A very beautiful card, dear Patty. Ein tolles Kunstwerk

    Like

  15. gorgeous piece Patty and love the post below with all your goodies from you trip….my question is how many of those “cookies” are left?

    Like

  16. Its gorgeous, love the image, greaat background, lovely stamps

    Like

  17. Beautiful. And LOVE that quote.

    Like

  18. Wonderful! Thanks for the idea of using a plastic doily for a stencil!! I have one of these nabbed from a free box…didn’t know why I grabbed it but now I do!

    Like

  19. Great card, love the background!

    Like

  20. Absolutely stunning, Patty! It’s just gorgeous! Bravo!

    Like

  21. Oh this is awesome Patty!

    Like

  22. Wowoooww,ooh dear peggy,this is awesome,i love the vintage styyle.

    Hugs Jeannette

    Like

  23. beautiful piece Patty, I love the background colour and the way you’ve used your stamps! you’re such an inspiration! mx

    Like

  24. Kathy Kristinnson

    Love the background.. too pretty.. awesome pic too.. nice stamp too… gorgeous piece of art… have a loverly day..
    xx

    Like

  25. that’s so pretty, Patty! I loved the soft bue/turquoise you used. Have a happy early friday 😉 (that’s what we call thursday over here he heh)

    Like

  26. I hope this challenge is still going on when I finally have time to take part! I love it!

    Like

  27. beautiful, patty! love the background colour, and how the curve of the doilys echo the circle of love….
    wonderful quote also!
    (p.s. are blue crabs the ones you can eat with the shells on? my personal idea of perfection…)

    Like

  28. When I enlarged this postcard, I saw all the blue paint detail that was lost (to me) in the smaller photo. You know I love that plastic doily,. I’m going to have to try that using mine with paint because it doesn’t work with spray ink. Thanks for showing this lovely card and inspiring me. You are the BEST!

    Like

  29. Very cool – love the quote, and your frog display too!!!

    Like

  30. Patty, such a fantastic card. Wish you a happy weekend.

    Like

  31. Looking very good – love the whole combination!

    Like

  32. Great job, Patty! That is a gorgeous photo…also love the doily texture, esp. the beautiful contrast of the white against that gorgeous shade of one of the most beautiful colors in all of the universes! Me like your yummy-shaped frog too! Xo, Sue

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

