last lily tea …

“We are cups, constantly and quietly being filled.  The trick is, knowing how to tip ourselves over and let the beautiful stuff out.” ~Ray Bradbury

wishing you a beautiful day…

won’t you join us over at Kimmie’s for more tea links…

in case you missed it…check out my giveaway here

24 responses to “last lily tea …

  1. And wishing you a tremendously beautiful captivating day, girlfriend.

    Like

  2. How lovely this setting is! Enjoy the moments! xxoo

    Like

  3. What a lovely setting you have created for us today. And your last lily is beautiful. Mine have not yet bloomed. Happy Tea today,

    Like

  4. happy t day dear Patty! having tea with you is always a beauty break xox

    Like

  5. Kathy Kristinnson

    Beautiful tea party… gorgeous lily.. have a loverly day..
    xx

    Like

  6. The “last” of a flower always makes me sad…but you have captured the moment in your lovely vignette! So pretty, and saved forever!
    Have a simply blessed day!
    xox
    Karen

    Like

  7. Beautiful arrangement and a great quote for tea lovers everywhere, even non-tea lovers.

    Like

  8. Gorgeous photos!

    Like

  9. Patty,
    I love your pictures and the quote is wonderful. You always have the most interesting quotes, my friend. I think you said that you kept a book of your favorites which is a great idea. Mine are in “assorted” books of their own and I never know where to find them!!!
    Thanks for the lovely treat!
    Big hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  10. What a tea time treat!!
    A beautiful quote, that compliments your awesome pics!!
    Wishing you a beautiful day too Patty!

    Like

  11. I will be right over for some tea….love the last shot with that beautiful yellow lily………….gorgeous!

    Like

  12. Such a pretty picture. Love the dill under the lily for a pop of color.
    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  13. I’m enjoying your beautiful composition as I have my first cuppa of the day!
    I’ve got my eye on your large cup with the pretty flowers as I’m a two cup person in the mornings!!!!!!!

    My first cup of the day is always “tea tea” eg normal run of the mill Ceylon blend or Earl Grey!!!!

    I’m guessing the clock without hands means that ‘any time’ is tea time – it is for me!!!!!

    Like

  14. …your quote resonates with me as always so do the beautiful photographs..Happy happy Tuesday dear friend..

    Like

  15. Such a lovely quote! Every time I see a china cup, I’ll remember to let all of the beautiful things spill from my soul! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  16. Great quote….. the trick for me is to keep the stuff from trickling down my shiny, curved side.

    Like

  17. Love the quote, the tea cups stacked up, and of course the one who writes such engaging posts! Happy Tuesday and Happy Tea to you!

    Like

  18. Last lily? Quick! Someone get the girl some more lilies!

    You may well be one of the most spillingest overest people I know …. Thank you for spilling on me 🙂

    Hugs, kimmie

    Like

  19. Beautiful, pristine photos! Your posts always brighten my day, or evening as the case may be!

    Like

  20. Lovely cups… lovely vignette…

    Like

  21. wishing you a beautiful day as well Patty! xo nat

    Like

  22. I LOVE stacked teacups!
    (great architecture 🙂

    Like

  23. Finally able to post 🙂 Love your teacups and that saying is so very true!
    Your photos are always so amazing–in the post above of your onion keeper 🙂

    Like

  24. Happy smiles!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

