“what do U see”… boys to men

my second smooshed tin is in from our local altered arts group…

each of my collage packs had different male images and tea tag quotes  in them…

Linda Yeatman told me she was waiting for the little boy in the packet she got to speak to her and that he took his time…

I certainly am tickled with what “he” had to say…

the details on this piece are fabulous…


front and

back…

photo sizing was not quite working for me today so these are larger than life but with a great view of the layers Linda Yeatman created…

thanks to the Queen Bees (links on my sidebar) for being the original inspiration for the “what do U see” swap idea

18 responses to ““what do U see”… boys to men

  1. A great work of art here on your little tin and I Love the quote about “Boys to Men”

    Like

  2. Linda did a fab job with your ingredients Patty..
    ..and I also Thank you and the Queen Bees for being the original inspiration for the similar swaps I’m having with a friend at the moment…they have been fun! 🙂
    Have a lovely weekend x
    Jan x

    Like

  3. Super quote about the boys….lovely piece too!!Have a fab weekend!!

    Like

  4. I am amazed at how you take all the ingredients in the inspiration kit and put them together so beautifully. Fabulous creation! I think I visit the Queen Bees regularly ~ I so love to visit your sidebar links ~ you have some good ones! Happy Friday Blessings! ~ katie

    Like

  5. I’m excited how you used all the details for that amazing new art work. Allways if I visit your blog I’m staggered by new unique and fabulous pieces or photos. Thanks for sharing all your inspiring creativity!
    I wish you a nice weekend, my dear friend,
    hugs Anja

    Like

  6. Each of these are so unique. Love seeing the results.

    Like

  7. The boy spoke true words! Such a precious piece Patty!

    Like

  8. This little masterpiece is jam-packed with goodness. I love the image of that boy, too! The quote is wonderful! Have a joyous weekend Patty! xxoo

    Like

  9. There you go with your sardine tins again lol Lovely work hun Dxx

    Like

  10. This turned out so great! Linda Yeatman did a wonderful job….it is good to wait to be spoken to…..

    Like

  11. Very wonderful creation! I love all of your sardine tins. Hugs!

    Like

  12. Linda did a fabulous job!….love the words she chose to include on the front. Front and back are so visually delicious! These ‘smooshed’ tins are just the best!

    Like

  13. I am so pleased to see how much fun you are having…fabulous works and a very playful approach to recycling! Have a great weekend! Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  14. Beautiful piece! And I love the saying about boys to men ….. The larger than life photos are great too!

    Like

  15. I think it’s brilliant that she got such a great result once she “heard” what the items were saying… What fun projects you get involved in Patty! Hope they give your heart some peace. xo

    Like

  16. love the quote and the tinx

    Like

  17. I love that the backs of these pieces are as special as the fronts. That’s the case for this tin, too. I’m glad the resizing was a bit larger for this post, because I really WAS able to see all the layers of this piece. Very well done on both yours and Linda’s parts. Loved the end results.

    Like

  18. Very cool Patty, I love the boy quote! quite a collection you’re accumulating! Mx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

