August daze…

not flaming with creativity at the moment…

*lady and moon from The Graphics Fairy … always a brilliant and generous source of free images*

feeling a little betwixt and between…

I do keep making 3 x 5″ index card collages…working quickly…not thinking too much…

also getting a little reading in…

here is this month’s quote from my “Angel Spirits” The Art of Sulamith Wulfing 2011 Calendar:

“You came into this life with a sacred purpose, entering into the stream of your destiny as a boat is launched trustfully upon a great river.  Attune yourself to that divinely guided flow, and all will be well.  Follow your heart and offer yourself as a vessel of goodness.” ~Spirit of Purpose, August 2011

~* OXO *~

31 responses to “August daze…

  1. andrea gilsdorf

    Hi there maggie. But those look soo pretty, working fast or not i love them
    Thanks for the quote, really a beautiful one.
    XOXO Andrea.

    Like

  2. Patty; I see a heart with the shape of the tree in first photo! It’s awesome!

    Also; your collaged cards are amazing – love that moon face and the August quote is profound – love it all. xxoo

    Like

  3. Love your small collages and what a great idea for when you are stuck.

    Like

  4. That top photo is beautiful, sublime colours and a wonderful shape 🙂

    The cards are good, sometimes it’s easier to just do and not think. I hope you regain your sense of place soon.
    x

    Like

  5. Yes, the card collages ARE wonderful. I could be happy just making stuff like that on my desk forever! The heart shape in the sky is beautiful. I think our creativity is due to arrive with the next cool front!!

    Like

  6. Inspiring quote and love your 3×5 cards you show there and look at the shape of the leaves……..omg………have a wonderful Sunday!!

    Like

  7. Great spotting of the heart in the first photo. The quick card collages…say that 5 times fast…are really good. Not over thinking things is often helpful.

    Like

  8. i LOVE your tree heart! beautiful!!! and your cards are really cool…i especially like the backgrounds on the black swan & bee cards….hope some cool weather finds you soon! xo

    Like

  9. Sometimes it’s good to touch our art lightly. Love the work you have been making and the book is a most fabulous read. pen x

    Like

  10. Wow Patty your newest work is gorgeous.
    Absolutely lovely. Love them all.

    Like

  11. The heart shape in the trees with the glowing sky is wonderful!!!! So are your index card … I’m still struggling with the size of these things!

    Like

  12. The photograph is so beautiful and calming…..and your little collaged cards are so pretty. I personally find collaging quite restful and relaxing so just enjoy the making my dear friend and go with the flow, as they say!
    Thank you again for sharing such beautiful photography and quotations that uplift the soul..

    Like

  13. Love your quote. I suppose creativity does ebb during the dog days of summer

    Like

  14. Same here Patty – Summer slump and dog days of August in our part of the world. Hang in there – I am also collaging while sitting downstairs watching TV and the living room looks like it – but it is too warm upstairs to get the creative juices flowing and little ATCs are so small and so many bits of little paper on the floor. LOL We will be back soon as the autumn winds blow and the temps cool down. Hugs

    Like

  15. gorgeous work Patty!

    Like

  16. inanoctopusgarden

    I see the heart in the trees…glad to hear your creativity is with mine taking a nap…I’ve overwhelmed myself with an on line class called “A woman has three hearts” (Christy Tomlinson) great for techniques. That is probably why I saw the heart shape in the branches. Your photography always inspires me! Hope to see you Sunday 🙂

    Like

  17. Not sure if you saw how hot it is at my place. I showed the candle that bent like the Leaning Tower of Piza. It is hotter than hot here, still. I can’t imagine making art during this time, so I am glad you are making your index card creations. I really MUST check out The Graphics Fairy. I am always up for free images.

    BTW, I love the heart shape in the tree. You couldn’t have planned it better. Mother nature is so artistic at times.

    Like

  18. Oh I LOVED The Memory Keepers daughter…….such an original idea for a story and so well written. Hope you’re enjoying it too…..

    Wonderful photo……and sweet cards 🙂
    Hope you are feeling well dear Patty.
    XX

    Like

  19. Your little collages are quite delightful, dear Patty! And the photo is to die for!
    Have a nice week.
    Wishes
    MARTINA

    Like

  20. wow! I just LOVE that heart-shaped pink piece of sky!! xox

    Like

  21. Love the cards.. they are turning out very pretty.. the photo is amazing.. love it..
    Kath
    xx

    Like

  22. I am so glad that, feeling betwixt and between, you are still creating! Looks like there are some fun bits there, my friend. i read that book, also, and loved it. Haunting! Am doing a couple of backgrounds, one on an envelope to send to my “quick swap partner in Toulouse, and dreading tomorrow’s root canal!!!
    Sending peace and joy to you, sweet friend,
    Suz

    Like

  23. I forgot to tell you…that heart tree picture is amazing, Patty!!!
    Big hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  24. Your collages are a delight to look at, every time I looked at the image I discovered more. And I love the heart in the trees!

    Like

  25. What a great idea. I always love coming here to see what you are creating. Your index card collages are gorgeous, Patty!

    Have a lovely week!
    Gaby xo

    Like

  26. Two trees in love build a heart and the sky shines pretty in pink, a really wonderful photo! Love all your little amazing card works!
    Have a nice time,
    hugs Anja in a rainy cold germany

    Like

  27. Fabulous idea ! I like how you are approaching the index cards without too much ‘planning’ – they look magical that way!

    Like

  28. I love your cards Patty, so many ideas on such a tiny space, just beautiful! mx

    Like

  29. Love your cards Patty 🙂 it’s always such an inspiration to visit your beautiful blog my friend, and that quote is just divine too!!
    Love, hugs and smiles,
    Linda

    Like

  30. delightful little collages Patyy and such a good to get your muse going a gain. 🙂

    Like

  31. I just love that tree/heart photo!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

