Morning Glory Tea

out early in the garden enjoying some morning sun before the day heats up again…

a wild morning glory vine running in the grass whispers to me…

‘come sit on the parched August lawn and enjoy a cup of tea

our traveling tea cup hasn’t been out and about since June

no milk for tea today…

it tasted just fine without it…

“A moment might be a thousand different things.”
  ~Kim Edwards (The Memory Keeper’s Daughter)

it is always lovely when you stop by and visit …

thank you for being here…

come join in Kimmie’s Tea Tuesday over at her Art in Red Wagons…

23 responses to “Morning Glory Tea

  1. Love the way the bee “posed” mid flight perfectly between the stalks!!
    Beautiful sky and morning at 6am when I turned the horses out – now it’s drizzling…..:>( Drop by for tea, if you get a chance.

    Like

  2. What a lovely way to start my day but with your post here. Your tea sounds wonderful and the cup is gorgeous – enjoy the moments! xxoo

    Like

  3. I would be delighted to sip early morning tea with you sitting on you parched August lawn and feel the early sunshine…. instead, I look at a grey, tuesday afternoon BUT I have a nice pot of my fav. Earl grey and I will stare over my cup into the distance and see you waving! Feel the connection?!

    Like

  4. Really Love that bee, not an easy photo to capture. Very nice. Love that first pic from August 7, August Daze, looks like a heart is framed by the trees. These are lazy, hazy days for sure.

    Like

  5. Gorgeous flowers. I love morning glory’s. Great bumble bee capture!
    Have a wonderful day!!!

    Like

  6. andrea gilsdorf

    Good morning patty.
    What a beautiful pics, hope you don’t mind if i take a coffee instead of a tea? Some Streusel kuchen with it maybe?lol. Beautiful pictures, thanks for sharing.
    Andrea.

    Like

  7. Tea in the garden must be a common theme today. I do admit that your “parched” photos don’t look as parched as mine, though. Speaking of photos, I LOVE that bee in flight. It is unBEElieveable! Sorry, couldn’t help myself. Have a great Tea Tuesday.

    Like

  8. Nice post. Good to see you have things growing and blooming!!! I should show you parched. ha

    Like

  9. wonderful impressions Patty!
    Our August is just a raining month this year… grrrr!

    xxx Susi

    Like

  10. Hi, Patty, I was looking at and admiring your lovely photographs — then I got to the last one! I gasped when I saw “the bee”. Wonderful, wonderful shot. That nature moment was a gift especially for you. Thank you for sharing it with us. Here in North Carolina, we are melting. So hot and humid. Be well.

    Like

  11. Love it, Patty! Morning Glory Tea sounds wonderful. Your photo’s are always so fabulous. That bee one…my gosh…you caught him in flight! You are an inspiration to me in so many ways.
    Big hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  12. Such a wonderful visit with you and nature for tea. I agree, Morning Glory Tea sounds wonderful. I must find some and give it a try. Happiest of tea days to you! oxo Judy

    Like

  13. ahhh, but you were drinking Earl Grey. I love it, too. ❤

    Like

  14. Hi Patty, happy Tea on Tuesday to you. What a beautiful tea post. I love your quote from the Memory Keepers Daughter, so true. Your travelling tea cup and the Morning Glory make such an elegant photo and the last photo where you have captured that little bee on his travels is just gorgeous. I haven’t had much time for “tea” lately but I love calling by to see what you girls are up to. xx

    Like

  15. It looks like a beautiful day Patty! You captured some beautiful flower (and bee) portraits! I’m glad you could enjoy it before the heat sets in 🙂

    Like

  16. I feel all warm and happy after viewing this summery post of yours Patty!!
    That’s especially nice for me as it’s a cold windy day here in the colonies!
    Your photo of the butterfly and the bee enjoyiong your flowering basil is simply wonderful – nature at its best.
    warm wishes
    Shane x

    Like

  17. The teacup was with me for a few weeks after I got back from my florida vacation. Sorry it took so long to get it out. I was just under the 2 weeks, though. I posted a pic. Your garden tea looks like a good time today. Very smart to get out in the early morning, you even got a busy bee in the shot. Happy T on T
    ~Dawn

    Like

  18. Wonderful photos as always. Morning Glory Vine is better known as Bindweed over here. It looks wonderful threaded through a hedgerow, and let’s face it, a weed is just a flower in the wrong place 😉

    Cheers,
    Nigel

    Like

  19. Hi Patty! Beautiful post!!! Love your photos!
    Hugs
    Oxana

    Like

  20. Patty, you’ve been so busy during my holiday ‘lull’! I’ve throughly enjoyed catching up on all your posting, what a busy bee, just like the last pic, I love that one!! Wonderful to see your cup out for a summer airing! Mxx

    Like

  21. Patty, your photos are just so serene and lovely…what a joy to see! I used to collect tea cups back in the 70s…makes me wonder if I still have them somewhere. Anyway, your photos are just the best! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  22. Dear Patty, how wonderful it would be to sit down and have a nice cup of tea with you in your wonderful garden!! I’m so happy to once again be back online and in my craftroom, I’ve missed you lots my friend,
    Love, hugs and smiles,
    Linda

    Like

  23. I planted some dwarf morning glories and they began to bloom and were beautiful but then got “blighty”. I think I’m just going to pull them. I’m slow getting around to tea posts these past weeks! Hope you’re having a good weekend!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

