index cards keep happening…

not tired yet of making 3 x 5 inch collage cards…

in fact some days it is easy to make four…

they make nice greeting/note cards…


one of the sunshine girls jumped into two photos … two of the cards above have National Geographic CitraSolv backgrounds…

the Paper Whimsy sunshine face helps make any body look better I think…

it can mean lots of fussy cutting…

but I enjoy that…

the little “houseguest” above is holding a 3D vintage flower…

the word was cut from a large print book

…all of my photos are better clicked for a closeup…

some new unmounted stamps I ordered from Catslife Press arrived and I couldn’t wait to play…

Catslife Press is the creator of one of my all time favorite rubber stamps: “Art Helps Me Breathe”

the card below was made with the surprise freebie stamps included in my recent order…

“REMEMBER TO PLAY EVERYDAY” is a brilliant motto and something I do actually try and live by…

I used some of my paint scraped book pages for backgrounds with some of the other new stamps I ordered…

delivery certainly was speedy and the postage was very reasonable…

it is also nice having the choice of wood mounted or unmounted stamps…

I have no affiliation with Catslife Press…

just a very happy customer…

hope you get some time to PLAY

33 responses to “index cards keep happening…

  1. Love these cards, so creative.

    Like

  2. andrea gilsdorf

    Patty they are amazing, love the colors ! Gorgeous!
    Thanks for sharing.
    XOXO Andrea.

    Like

  3. Lovely work! You’ve been very prolific as of late. Must be something in the air. 🙂

    Like

  4. More yummies!

    Like

  5. they keep happening! as they should! these are awesome Patty! hope you are enjoying your weekend, xox nat

    Like

  6. Wow, awesome awesome awesome!!!!! I love them…wow!!!

    Like

  7. I did play today- and am thinking about making some collage right now – for moo cards!!
    Your index cards are great – of course!!!

    Like

  8. Oh Patty! I just love your index cards. Such beautiful collages, love what you do with the stamps and your Citra Solv backgrounds are awesome! xxoo

    Like

  9. I just love the index card.
    Especially the one titled ..’once upon a time’ ..and sunshine face.

    Like

  10. Beautiful cards … Every one of them!
    No play time for me lately.
    I’m going into withdrawals 🙂

    Like

  11. What fabulous cards!!! I love them all and I too have many Catslife stamps…you have inspired me to get them out of their drawer…thanks. but it will have to wait,,,as I have house guests……then vacation and then Florida…….heck and then it is October……….holy moly…………I don´t want to wait THAT long. Maybe I will `sneak`into my artroom tomorrow and PLAY……….have a wonderful Sunday…well it is already Sunday here.

    Like

  12. these are beautiful Patty and im going to play today 🙂

    Like

  13. Seems like you and your muse are chugging along very NICELY. Love your 3 x 5 cards, girlfriend. Doing a lovely job, send your muse my way, please… LOL – I’m still cleaning and purging and watching Hoarders. xoxo

    Like

  14. I simply adore these index cards…..beautiful creations as always, Patty!!

    Like

  15. Oh, Patty-girl,
    I do love these very very much. They are in my favorite colors. Tell me what is a paint scraped book page? I cannot figure that one out!!! I ordered some things from Paper Whimsey last week and did not get them (digital). Now I am thinking that I might have forgotten to push the “Purchase” button, huh?
    I think I need to finish up my quick swap and get with the index cards!!!
    I have a nice retro suitcase to take with me to Montreal for an art case and index cards would be just about right. Just got some Golden Paint on sale. I am very slowly building my supply!!!!!
    Sending you a big sweet hug,
    Suz

    Like

  16. Wonderful! Just playing is so much fun! I’ve been making postcards…no specific size really. Your cards are wonderful…. it’s great to have a stockpile built up!

    Like

  17. How fun! And how adorable!!!!!

    Like

  18. Patty OMG these are amazing.
    Stunning different designs. Love them all.
    Can I swap with me sweetie ???

    Like

  19. Your cards are all lovely! I guess I would have more time to play if I didn’t get stuck in front of the computer all the time… 😀 Hope you’ve had a great summer so far! 🙂

    Like

  20. The cards are wonderful, and I like that sun face, very wistful. You’ve inspired me to get creative, but I’m off out for lunch – oh the dilemma 🙂

    x

    Like

  21. What a great stamp that shows the date. Love it. Also enjoyed the entire post, but most enjoyed the bird. Saw you used a piece of map from SF, also. What a great way to use your leftover maps.

    Like

  22. To answer your question Suz ~ A paint scraped page is easy peasy.� You squirt a couple or three blobs of paint (even cheapo liquid acrylics…there are some great metallic ones that work well too)� onto the page and scrape in swooping motions with something like a plastic credit card…if you notice excess paint on your scraper…that can be applied to any areas that may have not had paint on them.� The paint blends and spreads beautifully and dries quickly too.�� There are many variables here: paint, kind of book paper, number of colors of paint and so on.� Hope that helps.

    Thank you all for such lovely comments!
    oxo
    p.s. here is a link to a paint scraping post I did a couple of years ago:
    https://bitze.wordpress.com/2009/08/20/scraped-paint/

    Like

  23. Beautiful as always dear Patty. I still like the ATCs…so much creativity in such a small space….these cards too…..keep them coming.

    Like

  24. Patty dear, they just keep getting better and better!!
    Thank you for answering Suz’s question – it enlightened me too.
    I’ve read your tutorial post and saved it to my “Tutorials” folder for future reference.
    Thank you – you’re so generous sharing your knowledge – I appreciate that.

    I travelled all the way to the UK to see Linda – on your recommendation – phew that was a long trip (no wonder I struggle to wake up some mornings – all this time travel)!!LOL
    Her art is amazing too – another to add to my growing list!
    Have a wonderful week – with plenty of playtime!!!
    Shane:))

    Like

  25. Ooops – I forgot to ask my second question!
    What is National Geographic CitraSolv.
    Here’s what I think!
    You’ve torn pages out of an old NG mag and applied some sort of medium to it???
    How did I do?
    Duuuh:))

    Like

  26. Great cards and love that sunshine face.

    Like

  27. Lovely work, and thanks for your kind words;o) x

    Like

  28. These are jaw dropping gorgeous Patti! Love them all!!!

    Like

  29. OHMY, girlie, you have serously been playing! Love the sunshine face, and the colours and the stamps, wowzah! I, myself, are a fan of ‘Viva Las Vega Stamps’ – they do all the things you describe and have a huge choice of all kinds of stamps, some ‘weird’ ones too… (can you tell I love the ‘naughty section’ overthere?) Now that my work is done for a while, I might spend some time with my stamp collection this week! You certainly inspired me!

    Like

  30. Ohhhh, Patty! These beautiful pieces took my breath away!!! They are so stunning!!! Really terrific!

    Like

  31. Pingback: Index Cards for a Swap with Patty « Stempelchaotin

  32. Oh, these are fun and could be addicting!!!

    Like

  33. MOre inspiration and as always, so very lovely!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

