local “what do U see” swap: cheery mariners

Lisa Murphy really charmed me this month by her use of lots of the ingredients I provided below…

each package came with a different boy image…

Lisa made the little sailor a sailboat using the teabag as a sail…her use of the swirls in the lace for waves is really inspired too…

the tiny words at the top of the tin are cut from a Yogi tea tag…a different one provided for each package:

“We can keep peace of mind from the steady shining sun”…

her perfect poem by Park Benjamin helped set the scene for my kipper tin so sweetly…

my local artsy friends in this swap like to wait for the boys in the images I provided to speak to them

I certainly am enjoying what they have to say!

18 responses to “local “what do U see” swap: cheery mariners

  1. Wow this is beautiful and creative. Love all the elements and how it was put together. Wonderful piece.

    Like

  2. Love this one, and a tea bag for a sail, what imagination that took, all the parts add up to one fantastic work of art.

    Like

  3. Just fabulous and I love the sailboat with the little sailor!

    Like

  4. Verrrrrrrry nice. You have the most creative friends!

    Like

  5. Beautiful beautiful creativity! I love looking at the imaginations of your artist friends ~ well crafted theme! Blessings, me

    Like

  6. What a wonderful way to be creative and think outside the box. Lisa’s take on it is lovely. Have a great day. Tammy

    Like

  7. Another super fun creation that came back to you! Love the sailing theme!

    Like

  8. clever!!! and yes certainly a beautiful piece…you have all these beautiful treasures to keep and enjoy…..happy weekend dear Friend…

    Like

  9. Wow sweetie I´ve missed my words.
    This is a fun creation. Stunning work as always. Love it.

    Have a lovely sunday xoxo

    Like

  10. I love Lisa’s piece.
    Especially how she painted the background on the tin – awesome!
    The lacey flag on top of the mast is fun!!
    She’s very talented Patty.

    Like

  11. I’m overwhelmed, dear Patty! This is truly breathtaking! I especially like the sailboat with the little boy!

    Like

  12. I’m charmed too – each of your kipper tins are a beautiful work of art and such fun to see.

    Like

  13. This is lovely Patty! I like the little sailboat with it’s tea-bag-sail. I would take off with this young boy to explore the horizon without a doubt! Follow the sun dear, and enjoy!

    Like

  14. I like how each person takes the same materials (except for a different image), and makes it her own. This one is adorable and such a PERFECT use of a tea bag.

    Like

  15. Wow, soooo creative! Love the painted background and the two little’uns in the sail boat,It is wonderful seeing the end result of what somebody else sees in the same arty ingredients.
    What a fabulous swap!
    Jan x

    Like

  16. My boys made it to your blog – how wonderful! I do miss them!! This has been the best swap – I am now onto Frans Kewpie doll trying to hear her story!! Thanks for sharing Patty!

    Like

  17. Lisa decorates a mean kipper tin!
    Seriously, it’s adorable!
    Hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  18. These little gems just keep on coming! love this one, the boat is gorgeous! mx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

