taking time…

a quick note to thank everyone for your kind concern and well wishes for our son…

on Sunday it will be a week since his snowboarding accident…

we will be bringing him home for awhile for some TLC and assistance while his broken leg heals…

 I would like to direct you to a new blog by the very talented and lovely Linda Kunsman…

she is having a wonderfully generous and special giveaway of FIVE pieces of her beautiful artwork on her new heARTFULLY inspired by Linda blog…

be sure and pop by soon to welcome her to blogland…

AND

be sure and stop by my Queen Bee friend Margaret’s fabulous new etsy shoppe…

SwissPaperPlus

AND

another lovely giveaway from another of my Queen Bee friends Carole…

thank you all again OXO

21 responses to “taking time…

  1. Oh my gosh dear Patty… I must of missed that post… do hope that your son’s broken leg heals soon… and nothing quite beats some TLC…

    Sending best wishes to you all…
    Jenny x

    Like

  2. Your son is in the best place… surrounded by love. Thanks for the link.

    Like

  3. I missed the post too, so sorry! Hope he heals quickly!

    Like

  4. He will be in good hands in your Magpie nest……….lots of good food and relaxation, too! He’ll be back to normal in no time flat!

    LOVE the LOVE……….hi JJJ.

    Warm healing hugs and my love,
    Jan

    Like

  5. Hi Patty!! I just saw your post…and EARLIER post about your son’s injuries ❤
    Thank goodness he's all right. He's just looking for some of that fabulous mama TLC, I hope you know. Sending healing light and comforting love to all!!
    xxxxooooo
    Gaye

    Like

  6. Lanise Coats

    OOOOOOH Patty….Motherhood is divine, you’ll have him with you and both of you will be glad…The Universe moves in mysterious ways…my best to you and the boys!!! (Well, the GUYS!)XOXOXO, Lanise

    Like

  7. I am praying that the healing process will progress swiftly…you are all in my prayers that your endurance and patience will match your service as a super mom!!! Breathe deeply…sigh and then breathe deeply once again.

    Like

  8. stempelchaotin

    Uuups so sorry that I´m reading that you son has broken the leg.
    I hope you healing quickly.

    Have a lovely weekend my sweet friend. xoxo

    Like

  9. Hi Patty,
    just read the news about your son, hope he will be ok soon.
    you’re in my thoughts!

    Like

  10. I seem to be having a hard time getting to blogs. I thought it was Blogger, but now I think it’s my ISP. Now that I’m here, I want to wish your son really good thoughts for healing soon. Your TLC may be all he needs to heal those broken bones. Well, maybe a cast helps a bit, too (grin). Best wishes for his speedy recover.

    Like

  11. hope he is mending well, with your loving care, I know he will be! xoxox

    Like

  12. Oh, somehow I missed hearing about your son’s snowboarding accident earlier. Wishing a quick recovery to him! And love to you and Jim 🙂

    Like

  13. You are amazing….. you do such a great job of staying on top of things and being such a compassionate person. Your son is so blessed to be coming home for his rehab time with his leg…. bless his heart…. will be thinking of you all. Off to visit the links.

    Like

  14. Best wishes to your son and your family, dear Patty. Have a nice weekend

    Like

  15. Dearest Patty
    Wishing your son a very speedy recovery – it will be made all the better being cared for by his loving Mama and Papa Magpie!
    I have a “dare-devil, life loving, thrill seeking” son and we’ve nursed him through many such accidents – he is a little older and hopefully wiser now!
    Sending you all love and big caring hugs from Kiwi land.
    Shane x

    Like

  16. Sending prayers and healing thoughts Patty. I saw mention of this on FB, so sorry to hear it. I hope he feels better soon.

    Like

  17. Oh yes, take your son home for a while and nurture him like he was a toddler again – we mommies love to do that from time to time isn’t it? Sending him the best wishes on his recovery!!

    Like

  18. Good to hear your son is on the mend….thanks for the links…i will go have a look-see…………….have a splendid weekend Patty………..

    Like

  19. Love your ‘love’ sign, just what your boy needs at the mo! Wishing him all the best on the road to a speedy recovery!
    Thank you for the wee promo, so sweet of you! Mxx

    Like

  20. So happy to read this post as I have been thinking of all of you and praying for an uneventful recovery for Colin. Happy you are able to bring him home for some healing time. You are all in my thoughts and prayers, dear hearts.

    Like

  21. Prayers to your son for a full,healing recovery. So sorry I somehow missed that this was such a recent accident.
    Your photos are beautiful….and gasp….did I see my name there???? Thank you so much dear Patty for mentioning my blog-that was such a kind gesture and a real surprise to it here!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

