April Tea on Tuesday … already!

from bare branches to bursting with blooms and color…

that is Spring here in Virginia just now…

lots of changes all around…

I have not been able to visit everyone’s blogs like I normally would or keep up with replies to comments even…

I had routine cataract surgery in my right eye and things have been a little out of focus on and off…

part of the healing process is plenty of rest for the eye while it tries to team up with the other eye and decide how I will focus on things until May when I have the left eye done…

what a surprise to learn that I’ve been seeing things through a ‘dirty window’ of sorts and odd for now to not need to wear eye glasses as I have done since I was a teenager…

I find myself still trying to push them up on my face…

I have always enjoyed colors…

but now when I look out of the eye with my new intraocular lens implant…

WOWEE …

I cannot say enough about the excellent care I have received from Kaiser Permanente who has been our health care provider for many years now…

wishing you and yours a very happy Tea on Tuesday

“Few people get weak eyes looking on the bright side.” ~unknown

30 responses to “April Tea on Tuesday … already!

  1. I know you won’t be reading this dear Patty, as you will be following your doctor’s instructions and resting your eyes!!
    By the time you do read it, hopefully everything will become crystal clear for YOU!
    Beautiful springtime images – I especially love the snowdrops.
    Sending caring healing wishes your way
    Be still
    xo
    Shane

    Like

  2. Love the robin photo!! And the way your photos “describe’ your before and after vision!!!LOL I miss Kaiser. Glad you are seeing the world more clearly now!!
    I just noticed my vintage lilac bush has tiny blooms!!! Woohoo!
    Drop by for tea, if you get a chance……

    Like

  3. For some reason, I would NOT call that routine surgery, but I’m delighted to read you can now see much better. I was tremendously impressed with your beautiful photos, including the ones that are a bit “fuzzy.” Have a lovely tea today and please just get well!!

    Like

  4. marmeladegypsy

    Dear Patty — by the time you read this you will be “back at it,” blogging up a storm! Just get those eyes better before my Paris posts in May! These images are simply gorgeous — but then, yours always are! Happy tea!

    Like

  5. Gorgeous photos! That is so interesting about cataract surgery. My mom had one eye done and now doesn’t need to wear glasses to drive anymore. I totally know the feeling of trying to push up non-existent glasses. I tried contacts a couple times and drove myself crazy, poking at the bridge of my nose. Old habits die hard.

    Like

  6. I hope your eye heals quickly… I told my beloved about the ‘easy surgery’ you had, but he still does not want to fix his eyes that way.. I bet he will come around when his vision gets worse though. Enjoy the Spring colours dear one!

    Like

  7. So glad to hear you are recovering well Patty and look forward to seeing those pretty eyes of yours soon! Take care. xoxo

    Like

  8. Sending hugs and healing wishes, dear Patty. What a great new adventure for you!
    xoxo
    Karen

    Like

  9. Susan Reaney

    I am so glad to hear of this, Patyy. I have been a little worried about you. I just got the lovely card. Bless you, sweet one!
    Big hugs,,
    Suz

    Like

  10. Absolutely gorgeous post, Patty! Yes, it’s amazing when you have “a clear eye”, isn’t it? I’m happy for you.

    Like

  11. How wonderful for you to be able to SEE better…..and even more so when the next eye is complete. I’m happy that you had wonderful care, too.
    Being able to see is SO important and now you’ll have eyes like Superman!!!

    Lovely photos this morning Patty. It’s snowing here, so your photos were extra specially appreciated! My birdie friends are kind of confused!!!!

    Like

  12. great photos Patty! I love the robin too …. and your lilacs are so beautiful – I can almost smell them!

    I’m so happy for you to be having this eye surgery …. I know what a difference it makes …. my auntie had her eyes done last year. She was amazed at her new clarity …. what a wonderful gift from our modern era!

    Happy Tea Day!

    Like

  13. wow, that is awesome! I had congenital cataracts when I was a baby, I’ve used glasses my whole life, but for astigmatism (I practically lost sight on my left eye, which was the one with cataracts)

    Coincidentally, in a few minutes, I’ll be going out to pick up my new glasses! \o/ Getting new glasses is a yearly ritual that I love, I can’t imagine my face without them, I’ll share pics when I’m back 🙂

    Like

  14. rest rest rest! 🙂 beautiful photos, beautiful spring.

    Like

  15. Great photos, they show a wonderful spring feeling.

    Like

  16. Be sure to do all that your doctor recommends and you will be seeing perfectly in no time. Take care of you!

    Like

  17. good luck with your eye Patty!
    happy easter to you, xo

    Like

  18. stempelchaotin

    Flowers over flowers Patty.
    The spring is a wonderful time.
    Love them all. xoxo

    Like

  19. inanoctopusgarden

    Glad to hear the surgery was successful..another friend said itvwascthe lights went on and the colors came alive again…. Have fun with that! Your spring photos are very sweet. See you soon:)

    Like

  20. Make sure you rest and follow the doctor’s orders; and soon all will be crystal clear 🙂

    Healing thoughts on the way.

    xx

    Like

  21. Hope you will be doing better soon especially after you have the other eye “fixed.” Good luck!

    Like

  22. such lovely photos and marvelous lilacs! so glad to hear you are recovering and that your precious eyesight is improved. continued strength and joy to you…

    Like

  23. I am chuckling at your eye quote– you always find the perfect things to “say” with your posts. Love those road map eggs. Wish I had thought of that! Not too late to make them with my kids. 🙂

    Happy belated Tea Day!

    Like

  24. BeautifuI Spring photos, Patty! I hope your eye heals quickly!
    Sending big hugs and healing wishes to you!

    Have a lovely weekend my dear!
    Gaby xo

    Like

  25. Lovely tea cup. Fabulous flowers. Hope you and your eye are getting into focus. Not fair you have to do it all over again with the other eye.
    We’ll be thinking of you.

    Like

  26. Dear Patty,-that must be so wonderful, to be able to see clearly now, and with your other eye soon being treated also, the world will look so much better very soon. I love your photoes , -the Robin, and your Lilacs-so beautiful.
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Like

  27. I would be pushing my glasses up, too! Too funny! I’m glad you are getting better. Are those eggs covered in maps? Love em!

    Like

  28. Patty,
    Oh my. Routine surgery or not…it’s still surgery! But so happy that it was successful…and you still have one more lap to go. Between your youngest son’s incredible x-ray shot and now your recent & upcoming surgery you are getting lots of practice at finding the “bright side” aren’t you?!!! Here’s to continued healing for you both. Xo, Sue

    Like

  29. what glorious springtime photos Patty-they make my heart sing! and you’ll be extra happy to see all those sights with sharper vision soon.

    Like

  30. Sending healing vibes for your eyes! You have lilacs!!! Do you know I haven’t seen any lilacs here?!!! I want to get a few bushes, I love lilacs! 😀 Happy Spring precious friend!!!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

