“Moonlight and Laughter” friends…fibers and more

all thanks to Susan of Rosie Inspirations for getting me back into needle felting AND to my friend, Marilla, who has an online shop where she sells the most gorgeous hand dyed fibers and yarn…

I was really intrigued by her Hand Dyed Milk Fibers (top left)…

here is what she says about them in her Moonlight and Laughter etsy shop :

“Milk fiber is made from casein, which is a milk protein. It is extremely soft and silky. It also has wicking properties similar to wool, so is great for socks and summer garments.”

SO soft and silky I just had to use some on my latest felted journal cover

and on some ATCs

with another chance to use some of the wire bird nests I made so many of a while ago…

Marilla’s Angelina Fibers help add that certain something…

some of you may know that I resisted joining Facebook for a long long time…

finally at the end of last year I caved and signed up…

one of the brilliant outcomes of that was reconnecting with my dear friend Marilla…

we met many many years ago and formed a deep bond…

my long lost special BFF was found again…

here’s to old friends and new friends…

creativity and sharing

…life is sweet…

37 responses to ““Moonlight and Laughter” friends…fibers and more

  1. Your creativity is contagious. I just want to stop everything and make things. These are true beauties. I’m glad you were able to reconnect. There is something special about finding old friends. I don’t know what I would have done these past few weeks without mine. Have a blessed day!

    Like

  2. Wow! These are gorgeous. The birds nests are fabulous. tfs the links. Have a wonderful day.
    Regards Florence x

    Like

  3. Stunning needle felting and wonderful pieces. Love the colours which so much remind me of the beautiful Spring sky.

    Like

  4. those little nests are just too cute, and they´re lovely on the ATCs!

    Like

  5. Those ATCs are fantastical! Gorgeousness 🙂

    Like

  6. How beautiful Patty-I am in love with your ATCs!!

    Like

  7. Absolutely gorgeous Patty! Please do not try to tempt me with another art form….I feel this pulling at my heart! These are incredible!

    Like

  8. These are BEAUTIFUL!!! Makes me want to stop and needlefelt!!!! I adore that journal cover! And those ATCs are simply gorgeous!

    Like

  9. aaaw, such a cute story~ FB is both a blessing and a curse. As childish as it may sound, DF and have had huge discussions that started with something from the social media.

    Anyway, I love your ATCs, they look so pretty with your nests 🙂

    Like

  10. These are so dreamy and magical Patty!! And the wired birds nests are amazing….
    I am coming out of a ‘rut’ of sorts….
    xo
    Gaye

    Like

  11. oh wow! that milk fibre looks wonderful! thank you for sharing it, i had never heard of it before. add it to my collection of fibre-related things to obsess about .. i mean .. admire. yeah that’s it. admire 😛

    Like

  12. oh and i hope you enjoy fb and use it for good 😉 i joined early on, and found that it just wasn’t the right fit for me. i deleted my account, and my blog was born soon after. those things may or may not have been related, but i hope you make more connections that bring you closer to the things you love.

    Like

  13. Gorgeous girl;o)

    Like

  14. Love what you are doing with the felting. Milk fibre sounds very strange to me but certainly looks great on your ATCs. Do you sell or swap those Patty?

    Like

  15. such beautiful atc’s, Patty. The milk fiber looks really soft and silky.
    Love the story of you reconnecting with your friend. The internet does good deeds too.

    Like

  16. Your felting looks wonderful, I’ve never done this.

    Like

  17. WOW, fantastic!!! great colours, love the birds nests

    Like

  18. Une jolie technique, les nids d’oiseaux sont ravissants, l’ensemble est superbe, bravo.
    Oxoxoxo
    MAPY

    Like

  19. Oh my goodness Patty! this is just so cool! I love the little bird nests with the felt – so soft and gentle!

    Like

  20. So beautiful dear Patty… your ATC’s are gorgeous…. and your little wire bird nests are just divine… it is always lovely to revisit something we loved to do….

    Hugs
    Jenny x

    Like

  21. oh my patty , your atc are just divine, i just love that softness…i had no idea about milk fibres… i love that fibre…

    Like

  22. Your little ATC’s are A-dorable! The birds nests and quotes are so sweet…I watched the video and think I’ll give the nests a try!
    Isn’t needle felting fun? Especially with those wonderful fibers that you are using…Angelina surely adds a special ‘bling’ to any project!
    Such a beautiful post, my friend. And I’m happy we are and that you re-connected with your BFF. ‘Tis a delight!
    Hugs
    Jan

    Like

  23. Your felt pieces (ATCs) are just stunning and every time I see your nests I just love them even more ;0).

    Like

  24. stempelchaotin

    Wow your felting work is a dream sweet Patty.
    Wonderful details. The little nest is cute.
    Amazing work. Please made more 😉

    Have a lovely weekend my sweet friend. xoxo

    Like

  25. inanoctopusgarden

    What beautiful combinations you come up with Patti so beautiful and sweet. I love the birds nests – makes me want to go make more again!
    Happy Felting!

    Like

  26. These are so sweet. The Angelina fibers add that lovely shimmer. Well done girlie!

    Like

  27. grogeous Patty, Ive missed your inspiration! such beautiful colours and teeny tiny detail, sigh… Mx

    Like

  28. Patty, I love your lovely felting art! Beautifully created (as ever)
    Wish you a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs und liebe Grüße
    MARTINA

    Like

  29. Beautiful work here and I Love all the shades of blue that appear and oh, my, those wire bird nests. I Love the one you made for me and I wore it several times recently, and it is the dearest little nest, and made more special in the Springtime.

    Like

  30. Oh my goodness, this is beautiful beadwork 🙂 I can just see a brooch made from one of these gorgeous pieces!

    Like

  31. They say you should learn something new every day – and I just did. Who knew that beautiful fibre-y goodness was made from MILK!!!!

    Like

  32. These are perfect. I’m so very impressed with all the ATCs and your needlefelting skills. BTW, I can’t believe you still have some of those bird nests. You truly must have made a gaggle of them (grin). And yes, I’m late getting here, but I can’t seem to crawl out from under this huge to-do list.

    Like

  33. Dear Patty, your ATC`s are so wonderful, I love the nature elements of fibers, with the bling and with yoiur sweet nests, they looks so lovely my friend.
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Like

  34. Absolutely gorgeous ATC’s Patty!!! I love the colors! Felting is so much fun! ~Sophia

    Like

  35. Stunning felting Id love to be able to do this , your work is beautiful , what an inspiration , and the colours are delicious, thanks for showing them to us x

    Like

  36. Oh these are gorgeous Patty! I never did get the hang of felting, but I have ton of roving, I need to try it again, once I locate it…

    Like

  37. Pingback: sweet surprises tea… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

