English rose tea…

still in a bit of party mode after the Diamond Jublilee

I am lifting my pretty British tea cup…

a special gift from Jan in the UK last autumn….

in honor of Paul McCartney‘s upcoming 70th birthday on 18 June…

Rock On Sir Paul…

and

Happy Tea on Tuesday dear all…

21 responses to “English rose tea…

  1. I can almost smell them, happy tea day! xox

    Like

  2. What gorgeous images, Patty! Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  3. Your roses are so beautiful. I love roses, you can never have enough in the garden. Have a happy Tuesday!

    Like

  4. what gorgeous roses!! I can’t believe that Sir Paul is actually a month older than my Mom-it doesn’t seem right. I still have my Beatles 45s and albums 🙂

    Like

  5. Beautiful! Here’s to Paul’s 70th birthday 🙂 xxoo

    Like

  6. You create the most magnificent Tea Tuesday posts. I can’t believe all the flowers and colors that come from your garden. It must be such a joy this time of year.

    Like

  7. Beautiful photos Patty, so goegeous! happy tea day! Mx

    Like

  8. beautiful roses and pictures, thank you for sharing. Looks like it was a lovely day. Here we still have sunny days, and no rain yet 🙂

    Like

  9. Lovely photos! This is a great tribute. Beautiful teacup and gorgeous roses. Hope your day is wonderful!

    Like

  10. Such pretty roses to accompany your lovely teacup. And your lavender wands are beautiful, too. Paul is still going strong after all these years and will close the summer Olympics in London. Will be a great show. Have a wonderful day. Tammy

    Like

  11. Oh dear Patty, your teacup is so beautiful,what a lovely gift from Jan.
    Sir Paul has just been in Dk-but we did not travel to see him.
    Wish you a happy week.
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Like

  12. Oh such pretty pink roses! We were lucky to see Paul in concert at Fed Ex field last summer (or maybe the one before?) and he was still amazing. Geeze, I’m glad he isn’t having memory problems!

    Like

  13. Such beautiful roses! Hope Sir Paul is a lot happier in this relationship than his previous one.

    Like

  14. Lovely, oh so Lovely roses, one and all.

    Like

  15. I love your Pixlr pictures 🙂
    And the roses in them!!!! I was also noticing how perfect your lavender wands are – mine are very lumpy 🙂

    Happy Tuesday dear Patty – rock on!

    Like

  16. I love the effects that you gained with all your rose pictures today. Very nice work with a truly lovely subject.
    Have a wonderful day!!

    Like

  17. Loved the jubilee! And those roses — beautiful technique on the photos!

    Like

  18. I am so sorry to have been late to check out your gorgeous Tea post… the teacup is gorgeous… love the stronger colours in it, but the photos of the roses are something else again… so very very lovely…xx

    Like

  19. Beautiful roses! Love PINK! I’m way behind times…I blame the kids. 🙂 I wouldn’t change a moment though.

    Like

  20. Breathtaking photos! I can almost smell those roses!

    Like

  21. Wow. Beautiful!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

