Dawn’s Journal Journey’s Ch9

Dawn’s Journal Journey’s monthly challenge is all about art journaling which is a nice way to jump start your creativity combined with her always creative inspiration…

Dawn’s May Challenge 8 slipped away from me and I so wanted to join in the “Once upon a time” theme as fairy tales immediately came to mind…

since June’s challenge is “Torn Paper” I knew I could combine the two and did so using papers I painted and stenciled and tore to make the mattress for The Princess and the Pea

I tore the castle image sanded it abit and got busy blending various stamp pad inks to cover the rest of the page…

seeing blank pages transform is always a really fun part of the creative process for me…

I still find adding words to my pages my least favorite part…

I decided to not fuss over it and just do it adding some white highlights with my Uniball Signo pen…

also it is worth noting there are no faces on my pages which is a bit different for me…

happy to have another spread in my Inner Child Art Journal


29 responses to “Dawn’s Journal Journey’s Ch9

  1. marilyn rock

    PATTY..THIS JOURNAL SPREAD IS STUNNING. YOU ACTUALLY DONT NEED A FACE FOR THIS. IT TAKES ME RIGHT INTO IT. BEAUTIFUL.xxoo

    Like

  2. Fabulous journal pages. What a great challenge theme. Sounds like you had a lot of fun creating this. Have a wonderful weekend.
    Regards Florence x

    Like

  3. fabulous Patty! Have a nice weekend!

    Like

  4. Oh Patty…You have created such magical and lovely pages here …LOVE what you did with this theme…wonderful in every detail! Jan x

    Like

  5. Absolutely gorgeous!!!

    Like

  6. Beautiful pages Patty, the colours are your combination of textures are so pretty! Mx

    Like

  7. I was completely blown away by how well you incorporated that castle in your spread. A very nice example of how to attach an image to a page and make it look like it belongs!

    BTW, I often find it hard to use words on a page. It’s one of the things I find so much easier when it’s an altered book and not an art journal. Have a super weekend, and enjoy that lovely fairy tale you have just created.

    Like

  8. I’ve come here from Dawn’s blog. Your page is amazing!!

    The princess and the pea is perfect for this challenge and the last one.

    Thank you so much for the lovely comment you left on my blog.

    Love

    Jill
    x

    Like

  9. Dear Patty,
    I ofcource love H.C.Andersen`s fairytales, I have heard them from I was a child-and I love your way of telling this story, – the bed is wonderful and I am in love with your castle, and beautiful torn page underneath, and the white writing you did.
    wonderful pages,.
    Hugs from Dorthe

    Like

  10. Very Beautiful Patty!!!

    Like

  11. They are beautiful ;o)

    Like

  12. What a fine looking “mess” you have on your table…I love it….and also the pages look wonderful!! Have a good weekend!

    Like

  13. Excellent journal pages Patty…. like your table of stuff.

    Like

  14. Oh i love your spread Patty! I’ve been wanting to do more journal pages, must walk by the fabric area and clean off my work table!!!

    Like

  15. these pages are beautiful, Patty…

    Like

  16. beautiful journal pages, can tell you loved creating it….

    Like

  17. what a fantastic journal spread Patty!!

    Like

  18. This takes my breath away. I love how it all came together so beautifully.

    Like

  19. stempelchaotin

    Wow Sweety your journal work is a fest.
    Absolutely unique and gorgeous.
    This inspire me again and again my dear friend. xoxo

    Like

  20. No face is needed on this! I love the use of the castle.

    Like

  21. What fun! You’ve been busy! These are great!

    Like

  22. Oh Patty How beautiful. I love how the castle is part of the page, it’s glorious and I love H.C Anderson stories, funny because ‘The Princess & the Pea’ Is front page on a magazine I get here in the UK ‘Mollie Makes’ My fav mag at the moment ;0) Thank you for joining in with this months (and last months) journal journeys Love Dawn xx

    Like

  23. Hi
    I am visiting via Femmy’s Blog.
    The textures are amazing and the colours you created on your pages.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  24. Patty this is absolutely Jaw Dropping , what a fabulous piece of art x

    Like

  25. I think your pages fit the theme wonderfully! I love the page with the castle. Nice texture!

    Like

  26. Wow, that’s a fabulous piece of art.

    Like

  27. Another beauty! I love the Princess and the Pea. It was one of the very first plays I ever saw as a young girl.

    Like

  28. What a perfect image for your Once Upon a Time spread. I love that story, too. The pages are a perfect match!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

