back then they called this color “jade” …

several weeks ago I came upon an old can of spray paint in our shed…

I am not all that fond of smelly spray paints…

long forgotten this can was still begging to be used…

a weathered chair we have had for some time was a ready victim

then it seemed like a good idea to spray a couple of book pages using paper and crochet doilies as stencils…

still a little paint left in the can…

“Your brilliance comes from your spirit.  To deny it is arrogance.  To accept it is humility.” ~ Alan Cohen


34 responses to “back then they called this color “jade” …

  1. my goodness that bunny!! what a treat. the colour is just gorgeous. i’m glad the poor victim survived the assault 😉 looks fab.

    Like

  2. Somehow I am not getting email updates of your blog…hmmmmm. So I checked my blog wall and there you were. hmmmmm

    Love the JAD color and the chair sure came out nice! Seems Mr Bunny liked it well enough, too! How cute is THAT?????

    When I painted the chair on the porch (Spanish Olive) I had a lot left, so now you’ve got me thinking about what other yard stuff I can paint!

    But at the moment, I’m becoming a redhead again and cleaning the house. I know how to have a good time, huh?

    Hugs
    Jan
    xoxooxoo

    Like

  3. I think you found some good uses for the paint. The doilies really add a special touch. And, what a cute bunny! He is precious! Hope your week is going well. With this heat, I wish I was at the beach… Take care.

    Like

  4. Love it!! Turquoise, jade, whatever it is called, love the color!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Thanks for not spraying the remains on that cute little rabbit 😉 Love the chair and the book pages, and it´s a really nice colour!

    Like

  6. I love that color! Good thing you found that can, perfect timing too because it’s the perfect color for summer. I’m wearing it right now on my nails 🙂 (’cause I’m in denial of winter).

    And is that a bunny?? how cute! I miss having a backyard, once we even had an owl guest in one of our trees : )

    Like

  7. Where did that bunny come from? Love the clever use of old paint… inspired.

    Like

  8. Don’t you just love a spray happy, messy day? What a beautiful color to repaint your lovely chair and table-and the doily pages-yum! I love how that sweet little bunny posed for you too.They are so fun to watch. And, lest I forget to mention again, I so enjoy the quotes you choose at the end of your posts. Alan Cohen sure does come up with some really good ones.

    Like

  9. I like that color! The chair looks lovely. Cute bunny you captured sneaking around. Cute until they start eating your flowers and veggies.

    Like

  10. Your doily stencil worked great. And the Bunny is just too adorable.

    Like

  11. Oh how bright and beautiful a new colour for your chair dear,
    looks wonderful with the green plants on top,-and the pages are gorgeous.. with those lovely doily pattern –a great idea, for new paper to play with 🙂
    Love your little visitor- and hope he is not eating your salat ,hehe.
    Hugs and a happy week-end Patty.
    xx,Dorthe

    Like

  12. I reallllllllllllly thought you were going to spray that bunny!!!!!! Who says you have no self-control!!!!

    Like

  13. What a fun project and a wonderful new appearance!

    Like

  14. Very Pretty!

    Like

  15. love this patty, turquiose[jade] is my favorite color….

    Like

  16. stempelchaotin

    Wow Patty this is my color you know ???
    Your work is a fest for my eyes.
    Absolutely perfect. Sweet bunny.

    Have a wonderful and sunny weekend my dear friend. xoxo

    Like

  17. looking good ;0) bunny is becoming a regular visitor. Sweet xx

    Like

  18. love the color!! the bookpages are just beautiful!

    Like

  19. What a gorgeous old chair. It looks like it was sturdy, too. Aside from the cane seat, of course. Nicely done flower holder, though. Sometimes those smelly spray paints are the way to go, especially when it comes to painting furniture.

    Like

  20. so glad you used that paint, what a beautiful color and fun way to revive the chair!

    Like

  21. I so love the color and your creativity Patty, now I am off to see what colors I might find. Thanks for you inspiration! Always!

    Like

  22. that’s my girl: multi-tasking 🙂 Love the color (smelly or not), so smart spraying some pages on to go.

    Like

  23. I was happily admiring your use of the spray paint and THEN I saw the sweet bunny! Awww. He (she?) was obviously admiring the colour too!

    Like

  24. Hello,
    j’adore le turquoise, cette couleur est si belle. Trop mignon le petit lapin.
    Bizzz
    MAPY

    Like

  25. Dear… your bottle washed ashore today!!!!! Thank you soooo much!!! My computer is down and I can only be online for a short moment now – I’ll email you later.. just wanted to let you know!

    Like

  26. Really love this color.

    Like

  27. Wait, where did that bunny come from?? LOVE your chair, a whole new lease of life, who would’ve thought?!! Mx

    Like

  28. Gorgoeus colour and I love the spread. How cute is that bottom photo!!

    Like

  29. Nice to be back, and really nice to see your awesome work, Patty!!! Great color and what a sweet bunny!

    Like

  30. definetely love your teal chair.

    and the so darn cute bunny!! 🙂

    Like

  31. Beautiful work and color, I love turquoise and this is similar.
    xox Anja

    Like

  32. Love the chair , great colour for it. The bunny just had to be in the photo didn’t he? We get lot’s around here too but not that close to the house unless we are indoors.

    Like

  33. I can just picture you trying to find what else you can spray to use up your paint…now known more often as turquoise or I see too, turq. Love how it all turned out!

    Like

  34. Just had to say that chair looks amazing, love the colour and good to use in your book too….awesome little rabbit 🙂 I love wildlife, I don’t mind if they eat a bit of garden ….my son has a deer and fawn that came to the yard at their new house…so sweet!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

