tis the season…

trees are always in season…

I {heart} trees…

heard it from a dear friend that Christmas items were already rolling into the craft stores

you might remember the fun I had previously bleaching and coloring bottle brush trees all thanks to the same special friend…

I snuck out back into the heat and humidity and got busy…

thinking cool thoughts and sending good wishes to any of you that may be in distress

“Take care of each other.” ~Robert Louis Stevenson

18 responses to “tis the season…

  1. Christmas!!!! Perish the thought… it’s far too soon.

    Like

  2. marilyn rock

    JUST LOVE THESE LITTLE TREES. HOPE YOU ARE KEEPING COOL AND HAD NO TROUBLES FROM THOSE STORMS.

    xxoo…MARILYN

    Like

  3. Also already thinking on christmas, Patty 🙂
    ansd love your bleached trees- great idea, to do that thing outside now!
    Hugs from Dorthe

    Like

  4. Mmmmmm Christmas!! :O ….LOVING your bleached trees Patty…especially the aqua coloured ones! Have a lovely week 🙂

    Like

  5. OK have to laugh at myself because I am usually the last one on the block ready for the holidays…
    last year I got to the stores late and there were hardly any trees…didn’t want that to happen two years in a row…

    I thought some trees would make a fun holiday giveaway too 🙂

    Usually I do not utter the “C” word until after Thanksgiving which realistically is really on the late side 🙂
    oxo

    Like

  6. Hello Patty,
    je n’ai pas tout compris mais ils sont trop choux ces petites sapins.
    Et il faut bien commencer maintenant pour être à jour à Noël.
    Bizzzzz
    MAPY

    Like

  7. Ooooh I heart trees too dear Patty… love seeing the table full of your gorgeous bottle brush trees… how fabulous to color them… enjoy…

    Hugs
    Jenny x

    Like

  8. love your bleeched trees!!

    Like

  9. i love those bottle trees, we never see them here , how come you guys get all the good stuff and cheap too 😉 love them bleached 🙂

    Like

  10. Ditto to Jenxo, I have to pay a fortune for just one of those!! Love your colour play! Mx

    Like

  11. I love the new colors of your trees, it’s amazing how you can give a totally new life to them by just changing the color 🙂

    Like

  12. I love that technique – I’ll have to go look for those – it’s a shame Christmas stuff is out – but crafters have to do things early

    Like

  13. Oh my – don’t really want to think about Christmas, however I have to say that I already have most of my presents made (sitting in front of the tv mindlessly knitting bags to felt makes for lots of gifties done ahead of time);. Loved your bottle brush trees last year and I still do.

    Like

  14. Love your trees Patty!! Can hardly believe Christmas items are about…. but I have heard of Christmas in July, hehehehe.
    Have a fab Tuesday dear ❤
    xo
    Gaye

    Like

  15. OK, I was at Hobby Lobby recently and REFUSED to go into the Christmas themed aisles. I need to go back now and cower in-in search of these little trees. I really do love these and it would be fun to play with different colors 🙂

    Like

  16. The early birds get the good stuff at Hobby Lobby! Glad you got there! Bleach, bleach, bleach!!! Dye, dye, dye!!!

    Like

  17. Oh these are cool! I haven’t been able to find these at any of my craft stores! And we don’t have a Hobby Lobby here yet, guess I might have to order some online! You are so brave going out into this heat!

    Like

  18. Carmen Dyson

    Love these. What did you do with them? At my house that would be a funny question. Things here have to age and age, to perfection.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

