Crostata Tea …

my tea post today is short and sweet as I celebrate summer with no need to turn on the oven to enjoy this buttery crostata from a nearby market full of fresh peaches and raspberries and slivered almonds…

 Chocolate Puerh tea in a pottery tumbler that we picked up in the amazing pottery town of Seagrove, North Carolina several years ago…

be sure and visit Kimmie for more Tea on Tuesday stops…

“If you want to be happy, be.”  ~Leo Tolstoy

18 responses to “Crostata Tea …

  1. Oh dear Patty… that crostata looks so incredibly delicious… and I love the Tolstoy quote…

    Hugs
    Jenny x

    Like

  2. Yummy ;0) I am being me ;0) no wonder I am feeling good xx

    Like

  3. Patty, one of these days I am going to show up on your doorstep and have tea with you. I’ve never seen as beautiful a set up for tea time, with all you delectable edibles,as on your post! Just amazing! Enjoy your Tuesday!! Xo

    Like

  4. The pottery tumbler is soooo neat and the pastry reminds me I haven’t eaten breakfast yet. 🙂

    Like

  5. You got me at chocolate. Of course, you also got me at peaches and raspberries. Totally delicious sounding. Have a super Tea Tuesday and enjoy that crostata.

    Like

  6. you inspire me to get out and explore some of the local tea shops here in Tucson, sweet Patty! The names alone are intriguing…and your crostata, well….that goes without saying!! Have a beautiful week, sweet friend!
    xoxo
    Karen

    Like

  7. Yum! Is it as good as the pear tart? What a pretty setting and the tea sounds very interesting too! Have a wonderful day. xoxo

    Like

  8. oh my, that looks delicious! 🙂
    the other day, on the craft fair, there was a booth of hand-mixed teas. We bought a pack of 3 (2 black tea mixes, one white) and had a nice chat with the owner, who very kindly offered us samples. Tea bonds people 🙂

    Like

  9. This looks wonderful , my dear Patty-
    a lovely table setting with the yummy crostata, and a chocolate tea, -whom could ask for more,-Not me 🙂
    I have not see chocolate tea here in Denmark, maybe I should look after it, and make a try taste.
    I`m sure you enjoyed this beautiful little meal.
    Hugs and a happy evening to you.
    Dorthe

    Like

  10. Lovely pic and the peacefulness it inspires… and yummyness 🙂

    Like

  11. Yummy,yummy, yummy 🙂

    Like

  12. Oh my goodness; chocolate tea and a scrummy pastry. We all want to be there with you Patty 🙂

    Like

  13. O magnificent! you’ve made my mouth water!

    Like

  14. I am sure that tasted as divine as it looks. Chocolate tea, this is something I’ve not heard of before, then again I am not a tea drinker (I know, shame on me). I could always have a mug of hot chocolate instead, if it’s on offer!!!
    This quote works in such harmony with your post. Just sitting and being in this setting would make anyone happy.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  15. Magnificent! I’m crazy today I read “PROSTATA” Tea!!*gggg*
    xox Anja

    Like

  16. Oh my – I seriously want a taste of that! It looks so yummy.

    Like

  17. marmeladegypsy

    Too much to catch up on — I’ve been so very derelect! Now that tea looks wonderful!

    Like

  18. On en mangerait si on avait la recette, très belles poteries
    Bizzzz
    MAPY

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

