heard it from a friend…

connection is something I marvel at again and again here in blogland along with the power of words and sharing…

Tammy of T’s Daily Treasures (who happens to live in Kuwait) wrote this recently about a project that really spoke to me…

in Tammy’s words:

“Christy at Crochet Happiness is crocheting scarves for her local soup kitchen in Michigan.  She would like to have 100 by Thanksgiving Day, so if any of you have scarves you’ve made or could make and are willing to donate…”

you know how it is when you get started making things sometimes and can’t stop…

that happened to me last winter…

I am happy that these scarves are on their way to new homes…

for more information you can visit Christy here

AND

Jo Murray from Queensland, Australia got me excited about a Summer Photo Scavenger Hunt that she participated in…

there is still time to join Rinda of Gallo Organica blog with details here

I am beginning with #11. A Shadow (I can see part of the challenge will be deciding on one photo for each number)

I always loved scavenger hunts when I was a child…

“Take care of each other.” ~Robert Louis Stevenson

 

14 responses to “heard it from a friend…

  1. “B” is for blogland and blessing ~ they go together! You are such a generous lady, dear Patty. Beautiful scarves!!
    What a fun scavenger hunt…I can only imagine the wonderful images that will surface! Thank you for sharing today. xoxo
    Karen

    Like

  2. Those cozy scarves are destined to make someone warm and fuzzy inside and out Patty. Your scavenger hunt certainly sounds fun- the clothesline certainly brought photos to mind! =)

    Like

  3. Hi Patty. I’m so glad that you are able to help Christy out with her wonderful project and that your lovely handmade scarves are going to be put to good use. The scavenger photo hunt sounds like fun. Lovely shadows! Hope your day is great. Tammy

    Like

  4. You are a generous soul Patty. Thanks for the link. The scarves project sounds so worthwhile. SOOOO glad you are doing the scavenger hunt….love that shadow.

    Like

  5. You made some lovely scarves and these will make a difference for sure coming winter. Love the shadow photos, both are wonderful!

    Like

  6. Ok now you’ve got me singing that song from the 80s. What great links. Am definitely book marking for future reference. I may even try my hand at both the scarves and scavenger hunt. 🙂

    Like

  7. How wonderful that you have this great outlet for those scarves! And they do look soooo yummy!!! And, yes, a scavenger hunt is a real treat!!!

    Like

  8. Such an incredible gesture for you to give those scarves to people who are in need. Even if they are in the most desperate of places I have no doubt that wearing one of those scarves will bring hope and love into their lives.
    The photograph concept is intriguing and love your photo for the #11 challenge – cannot wait to see your next one.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  9. Beautiful scarves Patty! I love the idea of the scavenger hunt too! Sounds like lots of fun!!! 😉 ~Sophia

    Like

  10. I love your scarves and I’m sure they’ll make someone really happy -and warm

    it is amazing how the internet brings people together in awesome projects, I’ve found so many good friends from all over the world thanks to it

    by the way, I love your scavengers challenge photos. I look forward to see what’s next

    Like

  11. How wonderful that you had scarves to share! You know someone will love them. 🙂

    Like

  12. it’s always wonderful when we share (scarf’s) I adore the shadow you have created ;0)

    Like

  13. A gorgeous shadow! And welcome to the hunt!
    Rinda

    Like

  14. What a giving and generous soul you are Patty and each person that is fortunate enough to receive one will feel it. Your scarves are really beautiful.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

