little dresses …

if you are a paper Lover this is something you may enjoy…

I am having way too much fun making little origami dresses...

it is impossible to make just one and I am not even sure what I will do with them exactly…

you know how it is when you just “have to” make something…

I do think they would be great on cards … as ornaments to hang or strung to make a bunting … so many possibilities…

next I am going to get busy using more old book pages…

I will be away until early next week when I look forward to catching up with you all…

see you in September oxo

48 responses to “little dresses …

  1. Patty. they are sooooooooo gorgeous!!! I’m going to have to make one, or two or three…
    Enjoy your break
    Mxx

    Like

  2. gawd … u have some serious laundry to do….hahha…. SUPERLIKE

    Like

  3. Patty these are wonderful! How fun…I’m going to make some and give to friends!! Thanks so much for sharing…

    Like

  4. So pretty !! I think they would be lovely on tag/card 🙂

    Like

  5. So, so cute!!! I can totally imagine how you couldn’t just make one. I want to try it now too!

    Like

  6. I am swooning over these dresses. They are so, so cute. Yep, I’m a big fan of paper, so these are right up my alley.

    Have fun while you are gone. Hope you have a great time.

    Like

  7. I do love the tiny dresses! I’ve seen the instructions and have wanted to try them. And Patty, did you take the picture of the little guy in your garden??
    Love it!

    Like

  8. Wow, wonderful tiny dresses, dear Patty

    Like

  9. These are adorable! is this little chap your artisitic helper? (lol) Have a wonderful weekend, Petra.

    Like

  10. Patty, these origami dresses are so finely made-with such intricate detail in every aspect. They are just perfect and as you say, they can be used for so many things- most importantly for now, for your post and that you had lots of fun making them. Enjoy your holiday time- and know that you make all who read your blog smile throughout the day!! xo

    Like

  11. That would be a great bunting! I could see them at a little girls birthday party 🙂

    Enjoy your break … I’m sure you have something special planned with Mr. Magpie

    Like

  12. Hi Patty. These are adorable. TFS the link. Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence x

    Like

  13. Little fairies are somewhere awaiting a dress that you have made.
    These are so dear and I ‘get’ that sometimes you HAVE to make something creative. These fit the bill.

    Have a great vacation. Soak up the beauty around you!

    Love
    Jan
    xoxo

    Like

  14. Patty, since I saw the adorable paper dresses yesterday I have been thinking how much fun they would be on a little silk clothesline (hand dyed, of course) hung with teeny tiny clothespins.

    I hope you have a refreshing, peaceful break with your mister. Love to you, my friend.

    Like

  15. You know I love these. I guess I’m going to HAVE to make some…… when are you going to stop inspiring me? You know how I like to just sit. hahaha

    Like

  16. I definitely know that feeling! The little black dress is my favorite.
    Rinda

    Like

  17. I pinned them, hope that’s okay! I think a little wire hanger formed for them would be pretty wonderful too. I want to make a couple for my older girls as a small “something” in the mail for them. Thank you so much for sharing them Patty!

    Like

  18. The could not be any prettier and certainly they are pretty as is but yes, on a card or a little hanger would be a lovely touch.
    I am sitting here imagining festive dresses strung out on a banner.
    It is always the unexpected when visiting your Blog wondering whether it will be an artful creation, stunning photographs from one of your vists to wonderful places or a pretty teacup.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  19. darling little dresses and congrats on winning the paper bundle!! xox

    Like

  20. Hello dear, wish you a wonderful pause, Patty- have fun and take care.
    Your mini dresses are the sweetest ,and would look wonderful in little collages also or as a mannequin , but they are so lovely there in your plate also. –What a nosy little fellow 🙂
    See you soon,
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Like

  21. Have a lovely break Patty. Those little dresses are GORGEOUS!!!

    Like

  22. Had to come back and grab that link!!!!

    Like

  23. I”m going to have to make some too Patty!
    I love playing little girl games like this!
    Enjoy your long weekend – have fun!
    hugs
    Shane

    Like

  24. Those little dresses are so sweet and would definitely make a wonderful garland. Enjoy your weekend. Tammy

    Like

  25. How cute are these! They would make a wonderful little garland for a birthday girl! I might have to try some!

    Like

  26. Oh Patty you never cease to amaze me-these are the most darling little origami dresses!!!! Just some thoughts that came to mind in addition to the others posted-put a magnet behind and use on the fridge, attach to a clothespin for a pretty way to gather little notes or reminders, and I can see using my friends’ head shots and making paper dolls….the possibilities are endless as are your inspiring posts-thank you. Have a beautiful time away.

    Like

  27. Such cute wee ‘paws’ on the ‘pausing’ chippie!! Sorry, couldn’t resist that one. Sweet wee dresses – very perfect for a bunting I think.

    Like

  28. gorgeous dresses.

    Like

  29. those dresses look so cute! thanks for sharing a tutorial, I’m off to make some of my own : )

    and I agree, these would look gorgeous on cards.

    Like

  30. stempelchaotin

    Hi Sweetie,

    your dresses are darling.
    So so wonderful and soooo many.
    Love them all.

    I wish you a wonderful break my dear friend.
    I will miss you.
    xoxo

    Like

  31. Enjoy your break! Wear a dancing dress and enjoy!

    Like

  32. Hi dear Patty, it’s nice to be back in the blog world go. You’ve been very busy in my absence. And a work of art is more beautiful than the other. Have a wonderful break my friend. CU soon
    Hugs MARTINA

    Like

  33. The dresses are so cute–so many possibilities. I always like anything that can serve as an ornament. Enjoy your time away and take care.

    Like

  34. A lovely little post very cute dresses and photo a chipmunk so cute! enjoy your break look forward to seeing you soon xx

    Like

  35. happy labor day patty!
    those little dresses are just too fun!! and of course so is little chippy!
    xo

    Like

  36. These are absolutely darling Patty! Can’t wait to try them and yes, sooo many possibilities. Love, love, love and that little chipmunk photo is magical! xoxo

    Like

  37. How cute can they be? Just lovely to look at…

    Like

  38. How cool, your little dresses are amazing.

    Like

  39. How sweet are these? Amazing little dresses they look wonderful

    Like

  40. Pingback: passion for paper and more… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  41. Patty, thanks for popping by and seeing the little dresses I made. I can see where they are very addictive!! You certainly have quite a collection.Love each one….I have always been interested in oragami and this really got my muse going!! Althoough I do not have a lot of time to play with an Artist sale coming up, but I know I will fit in a few more along the way,
    Thanks again for sharing.. I love your blog anf will put you opn my blog roll..
    xoxo
    ((((hugs))))
    Maggie

    Like

  42. Hello Patty,
    moi c’est avec les fleurs maison, mais vais essayer ces ravissantes petites robes.
    Bizzzz
    MAPY

    Like

  43. Well, I just copied THAT instruction link. I’m getting quite a pile of these. But I love these a lot. They’d make cute place cards, tucked into a pot of posies for a tea or something!

    Like

  44. Pingback: Journal Journeys Challenge 12 | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  45. Pingback: … go in Peace … | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  46. soo cute!!! love this idea ♥

    Like

  47. Pingback: put on your party dress… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

