Bethany Beach Tea…

just back from a nice long relaxing weekend…

about a three hours drive away…

with thanks to special friends for sharing their lovely vacation home with us…

we could have lived on their pretty screened in porch…

it was lovely to twinkle our toes in the sand…

and enjoy beautiful sunsets…

we got to see the blue moon which was the prettiest pink against the deep blue night sky…

we were also delighted to discover a swan on one of our walks…

we enjoyed strolling the streets of nearby Rehoboth Beach too…

a change of scenery is always fun…

Happy Tea on Tuesday the day after…

I just found out that Kimmie is no longer doing Tea on Tuesdays with more on that here…

I will still be here on Tuesdays…

my friend Nathalie is having a wonderful giveaway here

*my latest trick is finally finding an easy way to add my name to watermark some of my photographs thanks again to Pixlr … all of the photos I share on my blog are my personal photos unless I state otherwise giving credit to another photographer*

27 responses to “Bethany Beach Tea…

  1. Patty; such beautiful photos to share, with us, of your time away. What a beautiful spot and I’m so happy you got that time – so relaxing and it is good to get a change of scenery now and then. I’ve missed you! xxoo Marilyn

    Like

  2. What a lovely vacation you allowed me to take with you. Just gorgeous- from the beach to the breathtaking moon and back again to the warmth of the sparkling sand. Think it’s time to have some tea for an afternoon break and just reflect on life’s beauty! Hugs xo

    Like

  3. Your days away look like they were wonderful! I downloaded a trial of something to watermark my pictures but haven’t tried it yet. Maybe I’ll check out pixlr. We really need to be doing that. And what’s with no TuesdayTea? I’ll have to check….

    Like

  4. Dear Patty, thank`s for taking me with you on that lovely vacation of yours, Such sunny and wonderful photoes-the Penny Lane,looks so inviting and cosy, and besautiful photoes of the swan and the moon.
    Hugs and happy wednesday-Dorthe

    Like

  5. So glad you were able to get away and enjoy that time. The photos are wonderful-the moon…wow. I hope your week is going well. Take care.

    Like

  6. You take such beautiful photos Patty. That bridge looks surreal…and the moon is gorgeous.

    Like

  7. Dear Patty
    We need a breather every now and then.
    To smell the roses, ocean air, or forest fragrance.
    I enjoy sitting on the beach, just with the roar of the waves –
    I can be still.
    It’s impossible to talk or think above that sound – my bliss.
    At peace with all around, rested and ready to begin again –
    to climb back on the treadmill that is our everyday life.

    Welcome back dear Patty
    hugs
    Shane xox

    Like

  8. It looks like you had a lovely time. =) I was just as surprised to see your swan photos as I was to see the swans on our beach trip! Who would think we would both have the same encounter at different beaches? Welcome back. xoxo

    Like

  9. all familiar scenes, Penny Lane, the boardwalk, the beachy houses…..I do miss going. And no more Tea on Tues w/Kimmie- will have to go see why

    Like

  10. I’ve missed you and was glad to see your Tea post. I look for it each week.

    Bethany Beach? It sounds colorful, luxurious, relaxing, and soothing, all rolled into one big beautiful time away from home. How lucky to have such awesome friends.

    Like

  11. I’ve been to Rehoboth Beach!!!! Just about 3 years ago now. Your beach photo is to swoon over. How generous of your friend to lend their vacation home (maybe you can borrow it again sometime? *I* would try!) If I had the ocean just 3 hours away, I’d be driving those 3 hours often. 🙂 Thanks for the virtual trip.

    Like

  12. Oh and thank you for the link back to my giveaway. 🙂

    Like

  13. I already knew our souls are connected… yesterday, I made myself a watermark to put on my photos before they go online.
    I love to see where you spend your time, I love to see there was waves, sand and a blue moon involved. Enjoy your tea dear one!

    Like

  14. I could happily stroll along such pretty streets, so whimsical and as for that blue moon which has an identity crisis and is actually pink, that is stunning photography Patty.
    Tell us, was it a friendly swan, I believe they can be dangerous when they wish.
    Thank you for allowing us a peek at your vacation holidays.
    WIshes
    Lynne

    Like

  15. Lovely photos … thanks for sharing.

    Like

  16. Thanks for sharing this post Patty, it all looks fabulous , you really are lucky being able to visit such inspiring places I wish i could fit in your suitcase you see to have such wonderful travels. 🙂

    Like

  17. I thought I left a comment here yesterday…huh…
    Anyway…love all the photos! Looks like a fun time….

    Like

  18. Beautiful photo series, I’m glad you had a lovely time, thanks for sharing such feeling of summer and freedom. Here autum takes slowly place of summer.
    xox Anja

    Like

  19. rivergardenstudio

    What a wonderful vacation you must have had. I love the lighthouse (if that is what it is?) and the moon.
    roxanne

    Like

  20. Good to see you’re having a good time : )

    Like

  21. lovely as always. i hope you’ll continue your tea… if you want to that is. that’s all it’s about anyway right? being inspired to do? i can understand what kimmie said — and i’m glad she has inspired you to share your teas with us. always a nice visit here for a cuppa.

    Like

  22. Getaways are always so renewing and inspiring…glad to see you got away, and your photos always bring me a sense of joy! I have missed visiting you, and am doing my best to get back into the swing of things!
    Hugs!

    Like

  23. hope the weather treated you well ; at least it appears that way in your lovely photos!! It usually takes us 3 1/2 hrs from north to get to the beaches of DE and let me say that the new Indian river bridge is wonderful after trekking over various construction there for about 5 yrs! I got to see it lit up at night with glorious red and blue lights-incredible! Soo nice to have friends with beach houses, n’est-ce pas?

    Like

  24. I love your pictures. You frame them so well.

    Like

  25. looks like a great, relaxing time…love the LOVE pants…ggg…snort

    Like

  26. I love your blog and catching up because it is part wonderful art, part travel wonder and part tea gorgeousness… all the things I love all in one place…xx

    Like

  27. This really took me back, dear Patty….we always make a trip up to BB when in OCMD each summer. Alas, no trip this summer but planning one for sure next! Your pictures are lovely!
    xoxo

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

