Karen of The Whimsical Lady did a doll head blog post back in 2011 which just came to my attention…fun being linked with my Peace Angel Tree Topper...so I thought I would try the “Reblog” feature for the first time offered by WordPress 🙂

20 responses to “

  1. mmmmm too scary for me !

    Thank you Patty for taking the time to visit my blog and leave a sweet message 🙂

    Have a nice weekend, Gio

    Like

  2. Oh, Patty. This is creepy. I don’t know what it is but seeing all of those heads is just too weird. I had a vintage doll back in the day that my grandmother kept for me at her house. It belonged to my mom when she was little. It was a doll not just a head-was still creepy. Hope you have a great weekend! Take care!

    Like

  3. LOL
    I think these are like olives
    … you either Love em or you hate em…
    I think it’s nice that people rescue dolls that might otherwise go on the trash heap 🙂

    Like

  4. I love vintage doll heads so thanks for this post:)

    Like

  5. My friend Jane Rosemont, a photographer, has done a gallery showing of doll head photos — some kind of creepy, some lovely. She calls them her Secret Keepers. I find them remarkable. (My childhood doll Baa was in one!) You have some wonderful photos here!

    Like

  6. Always learning! Makes me wish I still had my great aunts dolls that were lost in a move. xoxo

    Like

  7. I love all of the glass containers! The brandy snifter with the doll head perched on top- very cool. Great post Patty! I like doll heads and other old doll parts, just know my husband and kids would be creeped out, so I don’t collect them! They often pass through my shop though, on the way to a new home. 🙂

    Like

  8. That’s weird Patty, although intriguing. I’m off to follow the links.

    Like

  9. Wowza, I love her blog with all the lovely heads…my grand daughter laughs and tells me they kinda really creep her out, “sorta” 🙂 So there is room for learning to love them I’m hoping. And I think they are fun and charming personally….do I hear a head count coming??? haha

    Like

  10. Not sure if I can wrap my “head” around this trend! I love my Tiny Tears and Ginny from way-back-when, but I love to see them just sitting there while I work ~ body parts intact!
    xoxo
    Karen

    Like

  11. well, this certainly is a unique set of displays Patty. It evokes interest, whimsy, fun and a bit of creepyness all in one-love it!

    Like

  12. Hmmmm, yes, fun odd and creepy at the same time! I love the blog history, that’s quite a few cyberspace travel points! Mx

    Like

  13. So cool! I am a big fan of Michael DeMeng and these remind me of him.
    Rinda

    Like

  14. I’ve collected a few vintage doll heads to use in some altered projects…I think they are rather fun and cute!…although my family say they are wierd and creepy LOL!! Off to check out your links 🙂 Jan x

    Like

  15. A bit creepy for me, but I can appreciate the creativity behind those : )

    Like

  16. Thank you for sharing that post dear Patty…. I loved seeing all the pictures… some are gorgeous… some…. I find a little creepy…. but the displays are wonderful…

    Hugs
    Jenny x

    Like

  17. I’m a big doll head fan, and I keep asking at my local thrift store. Of course, they never have any, but I keep asking, anyway. This is pretty awesome. I wish Blogger had something similar. I really like how you captured the essence and allowed credit without a whole lot of fuss. Now let’s find doll heads somewhere and make some altered doll art!!

    Like

  18. You know I love the doll heads. My family does NOT. Obviously we are a select group that sees value in salvaging them….. why can’t more people be like us?

    Like

  19. Some of these are gorgeous! There are only a few that look a little spooky.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

