Journal Journeys Challenge 12

Dawn’s art journal challenge for September is “Friendship” and you have til the end of the month to play along

I knew immediately what I wanted to do it has just taken a little while for me to get busy…

as some of you may know I happen to have a good supply of little origami dresses…

some Dover paper that I found recently at Art Things in Annapolis made sweet little dresses to hang on the line…

the quote by Samuel Taylor Coleridge got me going

the blackbird paper clip is from Paper Source

and speaking of friendship…

I received some wonderful surprises from my special kiwi blog friend Shane of Roses Lace and Brocante

I am SO grateful for special friends both near and far away…

Shane’s gorgeous “Swan Song” creation touched my heart so sweetly and has a place of honor hanging where I can see it each and every day…

OXO

 

32 responses to “Journal Journeys Challenge 12

  1. oh that is super cute Patty …. I LOVE the bird clip 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh I love the little dresses on the line! Clothes drying on a line are so special to me. My mom had a wringer washer and a clothes line until 1982. I still remember getting my red “footy pajamas” off the line in winter and they’d be frozen stiff. Talk about FREEZE DRIED!!

    Like

  3. Those wee dresses are adorable!

    Like

  4. That bird clip is the perfect accompaniment to your darling altered art page. Those dresses are TOO adorable. I’ve admired them since you first showed them. And I admit, I love hanging my dresses on my clothes line. They always smell so fresh when I bring them in the house. You have just created some special memories for me today.

    Like

  5. What a perfect use for your dresses – I love clotheslines!
    Rinda

    Like

  6. stempelchaotin

    Patty what can I say Sweetie ??
    I´m a big big fan from your journaling art.
    This is again phenomenal.
    I love them so much.

    xoxo

    Like

  7. Your pages are fantastic, love all the elements and the colros.

    Like

  8. Wow, dear Patty, your journa pages are gorgous. I love every detail.

    Have a lovely weekend

    Like

  9. Oh thanks for playing along with Journal journeys Patty. I love these pages and I new those dresses would come in very handy ;0) cute bird paper clip to. What beautiful goodies from your friend, knowing how you love swans ;0) all very beautiful goodies ;0)

    Like

  10. These little dresses are so sweet they look wonderful, another lovely post Patty , Hope you are having a nice week x

    Like

  11. I showed our group how to fold the little dresses at Sue’s. We’ll meet at my house in October…second Monday. Hope you can join us.

    Like

  12. Oh Patty your page is *gorgeous*!!!!! I love the little dresses on the washing line and the words are sooo true. The sheltering tree on friendship is a wonderful thing to have and I’m am sooo lucky to have it.

    Love

    Jill
    xx

    Like

  13. love your pages! and those beautiful gifties for a beautiful lady! the swan song is a treasure indeed! lucky gull!

    Like

  14. you are so creative, this is adorable and yes it is a sheltering tree… xoxox

    Like

  15. What a fun idea! Your creations are always amazing. Love the clothesline with the little dresses. Super cute, Patty!

    Hugs,Gaby

    Like

  16. Love seeing what you are doing with your dresses. I’ve been making cards with mine! They are so cute and I love making them. You’re right — addictive!

    Like

  17. A beautiful, up-lifting feel to your pages Patty what with those too sweet dresses and that cute little paperclip.
    Such precious gifts from your friend.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  18. I love the textures of the leaves and the quote! The Swan piece is so lovely..you lucky girl 🙂

    Sandy xox

    Like

  19. Love your friendship peice! It’s beautiful… and so are your gifties! The Swan Song peice is so lovely… I’ve been rereading “Women Who Run with the Wolves.” In it Dr. Estes tell the story of “The Ugly Duckling” and reminds us all that we have a beautiful swan within. At work I put a swan on my desktop background and put on my white board, “Remember your innner swan.”

    Like

  20. Super cute pages Patty! 🙂

    Like

  21. Love the pages!!! Love the dresses! All of mine … so far…. are made from text pages. My hymnal page dresses aren’t doing so well…. too frail….

    Like

  22. I love your friendship page and, yes it is! And the gift of Swan Song. So precious and so “you.”
    Hugs,
    Suz

    Like

  23. This is absolutely gorgeous, Patty! Love all the details, you do amazing work.
    Have a nice weekend my dear. Hugs MARTINA oxo

    Like

  24. Patty the little dresses are so wonderful, gorgeous friendship piece, I love it!
    Super fab goodie bag from Shane, you lucky gal! Mx

    Like

  25. What a beautiful page! The little dresses look fabulous, and the blackbird clip is so unusual. A perfect accessory 😀 XXX

    Like

  26. Your pages are great, like a fairytale;o)

    Like

  27. Oh this is so cool! Love the dresses on the clothesline!

    Like

  28. Yay! More little dresses. I still haven’t made any but I sure hope to. The pages are wonderful. 🙂

    Like

  29. Your journal is yummie for me !!
    Love ♥RINI♥

    Like

  30. Very entertaing and engaging journal pages. Adore those little dresses. Your background colors are lovely…and I like how you posted the supplies you use.
    Cograts on your publications in those beautiful magazines.

    Like

  31. wonderful pages, love the little dresses!

    Like

  32. Pingback: …Explore… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

