prayers peace and healing …

for all those affected by the tragedy in Connecticut on 14 December 2012

Magpies Nest Broken Hearted Angel

“Sorrow makes us all children again – destroys all differences of intellect. The wisest knows nothing.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson, 1803-1882

18 responses to “prayers peace and healing …

  1. It is a tragedy indeed, and will affect us all for much time to come. My heart goes out to the families of the victims.

    Like

  2. Dear Patty,
    Yes,-that is what we can -only- do to try help, or bring a little comfort the those parents life, which have been so violently, and without meaning,-destroied,-my heart is with them, and also the other victims.
    Hugs to you, dear.

    Like

  3. Having 2 grandkids ages 4 1/2 and 7 I just can’t imagine anything more tragic than losing them. My heart breaks for all those involved. Ann

    Like

  4. My heart grieves for all.

    Like

  5. A tragedy such as this creates shockwaves around the world. Last night (as you know we are several hours ahead of you) I could not stop thinking about all aspects of this horror and today it continues to pray on my mind.
    I try to make sense of it but wonder if I should come to the conclusion that there is no sense to such an act.
    Heartbreaking.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  6. Beautiful. Thank you for sharing.
    Rinda

    Like

  7. Artbeliever@gmail.com

    I was sickened by this news. It is so disheartening and I cannot get it out of my head. My heart is broken for the victims and their families and even for the survivors and their families. This just makes no sense.

    Like

  8. Such a sad and unspeakable tragedy. Lovely post, Patty.
    Thinking of you, as always, this time of the year.
    Warm and healing hugs, sweet girl. And one for JJJ.

    Like

  9. So sad. Beautiful image and quote.

    Like

  10. so very sad. thank you for sharing.

    Like

  11. such a tragedy, feeling sad for the loss of these families. Thank you for your wise words Patty, so true.

    Like

  12. It’s hard to find words at a time like this – thanks for sharing this quote. Deep sadness has spread across the country with this news.

    Like

  13. Hello Patty,
    mon coeur va vers les familles de ces petites victimes innocentes et de ces enseignantes si courageuses.
    Bizzz
    MAPY

    Like

  14. I’m going to take a little break. Sending warm wishes to you and your loved ones for a wonderful Christmas and much health and happiness for 2013.

    Hugs,
    Gaby

    Like

  15. It breaks my heart each day. I continue to pray for everyone hurt by this senseless tragedy. I also pray for compassion of those judging the shooter and his Mom.

    Nancy

    Like

  16. The world looks so different today – very sad……..the fog here cannot block out the thoughts of the world………

    Like

  17. Perfect quote, Patty.
    I am dumbfounded and sad about this latest event.

    Like

  18. I can appreciate how you would react to this tragedy, having lost a son yourself. You know better than most what these parents are going through. Blessings to you, too, dear friend.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

