Mandala Monday: moment to moment

Blue White May Mandala

“That nothing is static or fixed, that all is fleeting and impermanent, 

Blue and White May Mandala

is the first mark of existence.

Blue and White May Mandala (1)

It is the ordinary state of affairs.

Blue and White May Mandala (2)

Everything is in process. Everything—every tree, every blade of grass,

Blue and White May Mandala (3)all the animals, insects, human beings, buildings, the animate and the inanimate—

Blue and White May Mandala (5)

is always changing, moment to moment.” ~Pema Chrodron

Blue White Mandala After

joining Dawn for her Mandala Monday

25 responses to “Mandala Monday: moment to moment

  1. Thank you, Patty, for making me smile first thing this morning. xoxo

    Like

  2. stunning – I really must try this! a few more hours to go on monday!

    Like

  3. Another beauty!

    Like

  4. just wonderful dear Patty!
    have a good week!
    blessings to you and Mr. Magpie!

    Like

  5. So beautiful with very profound words. Thank you! xxoo

    Like

  6. Absolutely beautiful and words to feed the soul!
    Sandy

    Like

  7. Very thought provoking. I’m kinda feeling like that last picture. =\ Have a peaceful day Patty. xoxo

    Like

  8. love love love!!

    Like

  9. A beautiful Mandala creation dear Patty,- and beautiful and true words, -nothing is static-and noone is static!! and thanks for that!
    Your flowers are so very lovely my dear friend!
    Hugs from here, and love!
    Dorthe

    Like

  10. More pretty. Calms my soul.

    Like

  11. wow, everything is in full bloom in your mandala today! I read a book years ago called Living in Process. Excellent book. The words you wrote from Pema just reminded me of that.
    Have a wonderful day!
    ~Dawn

    Like

  12. What beautiful blues and so perfectly arranged against the whites.

    Like

  13. Karen Hess

    Not only am I in awe of your creative genius, but I’m a sponge for the quotations you share! Lovely, lovely, lovely, dear Patty. Have an amazing week!
    xoxo

    Like

  14. Oh Dear Patty such words of wisdom but the wisdom comes from what lies behind the “words” which become more real as we face our own impermanency! Your mandala is so very beautiful – thank you so much! and thank you for your lovely visit to my garden of Autumn colours!
    Thank you for your kind healing thoughts of Andrea who will be coming home from hospital tomorrow we hope but then to face the hard next phase!
    Love and hugs,
    Suzy

    Like

  15. Your flower mandalas are always beautiful! Have a great week!

    Like

  16. such a beautiful mandala monday patty…wonderful quote….hope your week is off to a lovely start 🙂

    Like

  17. Beautiful words and photos. You certainly have a knack for flower arranging.

    Like

  18. Beautiful! I used to make fabric mandalas but I love the flowers best of all.

    Like

  19. this is so gorgeous dear Patty! I thought of you and the flower mandala as I was out for my walk Mon. but it wouldn’t have bee nice to pluck some pretties from someone else’s plantings 🙂 Right now my only flowers are lilacs.

    Like

  20. Simply stunning! xxx

    Like

  21. This is stunning. I considered joining this week, but all I have is food. And even though I looked at Dawn’s rules, it seems flowers prevail. I sure like what you did, though.

    Like

  22. Beautiful!

    It’s fun to see that other bloggers are doing this too. Up until now, I’d only seen it on Dawn’s blog. Then, I did it last week…although…mine was on Friday. lol I’m excited to see more on your blog and others. 🙂

    Like

  23. Stunning madala Mrs Magpie, I always try to live in the moment, you can always be with the flow. Lovely words beautiful flowers, who could need more. Thanks for sharing your wisdom and beauty…

    Like

  24. Hi Patty! I so love your mandala and the thoughts you shared with it. Hope you are having a wonderful week. Tammy

    Like

  25. Pingback: Mandala Monday | Crafty Madre

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

