Mandala Monday: Honey Locust Delight

Honey Locust May Mandala

for several weeks each Spring our Honey Locust tree shines in chartreuse glory later turning to regular green until the Autumn when the tiny leaves turn golden…

Honey Locust May Mandala (1)

our Wisteria has a few beautiful blooms but is nothing close to the breathtaking display we enjoyed at Dumbarton Oaks at the end of April…

Honey Locust May Mandala (2)

since green leaves hid many of our blossoms I decided to pluck some flowers to enjoy up close and personal…

Honey Locust May Mandala (3)

a few golden Buttercups in our lawn caught my attention too…

Honey Locust May Mandala (4)

joining Dawn for her Mandala Monday

“The tiniest dewdrop hanging from a blade of grass in the morning is big enough to reflect the sunshine and the blue of the sky.”  -Anonymous

23 responses to “Mandala Monday: Honey Locust Delight

  1. STUNNING creation, love the honey locust the green is gorgeous, your wisteria is beautiful, love the variegated leaves with the pretty buttercups, I’m so glad I got to see this, I’m going swimming now with a huge smile on my face thanks sweety , I’ll come back to check out the Dumbarton Oaks. Have a wonderful day..

    Like

  2. I love getting your post on Monday. It start my week off so beautifully. This is another wonderful creation – love all the colors. And, you always find such wonderful quotes. Thank you for sharing. Is that a tart pan or a jello mold holding the flowers in the center? Great idea.

    Like

  3. Just exquisite! Sending springtime thoughts of cheer your way! You always make me smile! Hugs Jilly xo

    Like

  4. How I wish wisteria could make it here! I love your sense of color with your beautiful mandalas — the purples and greens just sing!

    Like

  5. Another beauty! Love the pop of yellow against the purple.

    Like

  6. A wonderful start to my week…thank you for sharing your beautiful blooms Patty! xxx

    Like

  7. Patty, it’s so beautiful. What a very nice way to start the day. xoxox

    Like

  8. Those are beautiful! I love Mandalas but have never seen one made with real flowers. And the colors are amazing together.

    Like

  9. wonderful natural images Patty… AWESOME! Thank you !

    hugs
    Susi

    Like

  10. Soooooo gorgeous! Happy Mandala Monday!

    Like

  11. A Happy Mandala Monday to you Patty! Stunning flowers! I love the chartreuse color of your Honey Locust tree! xxoo

    Like

  12. This is the most beautiful Mandala I have seen, Patty, dear.
    Such stunning colours you have mixed!
    I want to tell you, that yesterday I used the giftcard from my hub- to buy a Visteria, too! Very small -one meter high, but with several buts on, 🙂
    I hope you found a way to hear The Nightingale sing, it is very special !!!
    Happy afternoon and evening, sweet.
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Like

  13. I’ve never heard of a Honey Locust tree…but it’s a fabulous colour. Your mandalas always get me off to a good start to the day.

    Like

  14. you have such a lovely way, missy…love these colors too…must smell heavenly at your house 🙂

    Like

  15. I keep trying to figure out what those green and yellow outer leaves are that are holding the buttercups. This is super. You give me SO much inspiration. I can’t begin to imagine how wonderful your yard must be.

    Like

  16. Stunning! I love all your creations with flowers and look forward to them popping up on my feed. A colorful reminder of spring for me 🙂

    Like

  17. Elizabeth I believe the yellow and green leaves are from our Euonymus shrub

    Like

  18. Beautiful post Patty… the flowers and colours are amazing! x

    Like

  19. Beautiful pics.

    Like

  20. OH MY GOSH, the colors are to die for. Thanks for starting my cold and glummy day with sunshine. Hugz Tonniece

    Like

  21. I love green with purple so much (but maybe you knew that already 😉 )
    Your mandalas are so original and inspiring…. XX

    Like

  22. your mandalas are so full of beauty… i feel a desire to try this also, hopefully soon…

    Like

  23. beautiful and inspirational! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

