Mandala Monday: Ring around the roses

Patty Szymkowicz Rosebud Clematis Mandala

Clematis on Bishop’s Weed leaves…

Patty Szymkowicz Rosebud Clematis Mandala (1)ringed by Rugosa rose buds

Patty Szymkowicz Rosebud Clematis Mandala (2)

that dry beautifully to a darker shade of pink…

Patty Szymkowicz Rosebud Clematis Mandala (3)

joining Dawn for her Mandala Monday

“Everything’s a wheel, turning and turning, never stopping.” ~Tuck Everlasting, Natalie Babbitt

 

22 responses to “Mandala Monday: Ring around the roses

  1. A crown fit for a fairy queen.
    Happy Mandala Monday!!
    ~Dawn

    Like

  2. eifelwicht

    Another beautiful mandala of yours, Patty! I love roses, they are my favorite flowers, so how couldn’t I love your creation?

    Like

  3. Oh, this is so beautiful and so much like Summer! Absolutely adore the colours.

    Like

  4. I’m so glad I got to see this before I head out the door to swim, I can think of this while I’m working out. The beauty is astounding , Love the colors, the rose buds are soooo beautiful and I love those leaves sooo green, the bishops weed leaves are lovely. fabulous combo of colors and flowers thanks for sharing your garden with us. Do you keep all the dried flowers, and how do you use them.. Have a wonderful day…

    Like

  5. So very beautiful! Makes me anticipate my own rosebuds and clematis….my peonies are getting ready to pop but it is hard to wait! Thank you for sharing your incredible garden!

    Like

  6. Another beautiful creation. The color of the clematis is stunning. Of course, my eye is drawn to the interesting fabric below the mandala. Is it a tablecloth? The delicacy really complements the beauty of the flowers.

    Like

  7. Look at all those rosebuds!! So pretty. I love coming to visit every
    Monday morning…starts my week off just right.

    Like

  8. Love, love beautiful Mandala Monday!

    Like

  9. Thank you for beginning my week with this beautiful post and your lovely photos. The rosebuds are stunning! Hope you and yours are okay; and have escaped the violent spring storms. We had a very anxious week with severe storms, terribly oppressive heat, with tornadoes. Fortunately, I am ok as is my family. But; my heart goes out to those in Oklahoma.

    With your beautiful Monday post, we are now experiencing cooler temps. with sunshine! xxoo Marilyn

    Like

  10. Mahvelous Mandala Monday!

    Like

  11. Beautiful new Mandala, dearest Patty,- those Rosa Rugosa, are such a lovely rose, but will first apear here in late june… I have sometimes made a string with them to hang in the window… they looks beautiful ,also when dried!! I once got one from a very dear friend-(not longer among us) and have ever since thought about her, when seing the busches filled with them, in summer!
    With the blue clematis it is a stunning Mandala!
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Like

  12. love seeing your beautiful mandalas each week Patty. I could just smell the sweet fragrance of those roses…mmmm

    Like

  13. Wow! That looks just fabulous on that cloth.

    Like

  14. marmeladegypsy

    Love, love, love. Oh, yes. Love, love, love!!

    Like

  15. Such beauty! and the cloth fits so amazingly to that ring of beautyness ;)….lets see, I will try to smell them…………ahhhhhhh, how I love this scent!! ♥ Conny
    http://piaromsartjournaling.blogspot.de

    Like

  16. This is beyond beautiful. I get maybe two roses at a time on my rose bush. You have a plethora of them. What a fabulous mandala.

    Like

  17. so delicate and beautiful, I adore your mandalas! xoxo

    Like

  18. oh how very beautiful patty…..xxx

    Like

  19. Oh this is amazing! I just love those rosa rugosas dear Patty!
    Sending love and hugs,
    Suzy

    Like

  20. Such a beautiful piece.

    Like

  21. Beautiful ! You have quite the eye for these and I look forward to them now!

    Like

  22. what a beautiful mandala and what gorgeous roses! I love painting dired roses, I’m trying to get back to blogging again. 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

