Mandala Monday: Blast from the not so distant past

Patty Szymkowicz Rose Bloodgood Maple Mandala

this mandala could be called “a blast from the past” as I created it and photographed it in early June before we left on our trip…

Patty Szymkowicz Rose Bloodgood Maple Mandala (1)

the garden is so generous in June here in northern Virginia and time got away from me…

Patty Szymkowicz Rose Bloodgood Maple Mandala (2)

so I am sharing these Rugosa roses and violas along with the Bloodgood Maple, Silver Artemisa and rose leaves and joining Dawn for her Mandala Monday… 

Patty Szymkowicz Rose Bloodgood Maple Mandala (3)

unless the odd rose blooms again it will be until next year that we get to smell that perfect fragrance and enjoy the delicate rosebuds and petals…

“If you obey all the rules, you miss all the fun.” – Katharine Hepburn 

25 responses to “Mandala Monday: Blast from the not so distant past

  1. Lovely to look at your mandela of flowers Patty Dxx

    Like

  2. There’s nothing quite like the perfume of a rose and the Rugosas are beautiful. Lovely colour scheme. My roses are just coming out so I can now smell the perfume.

    Like

  3. all my roses have been just crazy this summer…they loved the wet, cool spring…beautiful mandala, missis…

    Like

  4. Beautiful!!!xxx

    Like

  5. Beautiful mandala! I love a fragrant rose!

    Like

  6. Gorgeous Mandala! xxoo

    Like

  7. Your mandala is just gorgeous – it reminds of looking through a kaleidoscope!

    Like

  8. wonderful mandala, i can almost smell the roses…

    Like

  9. Dearest Patty, I think this is the most beautiful Mandala I have seen!
    Your colour choice is amazing and makes it something totallly special with the Bloodgood Maple leaves- how stunning, those violas fits to perfection and the roses gives the “bling” to it all -just perfection ,my dear.
    I hope the roses will rebloom this summer- to once more se you use them !!!
    Hugs and love,Dorthe

    Like

  10. An oldie but goodie…just like us Patty.

    Like

  11. so beautiful-better than looking thru a kaleidoscope!

    Like

  12. I just love your mandalas and I agree with Linda K! xoxoxo

    Like

  13. What a pretty mandala Patty … It looks like it was fun to combine all of those colors … The maple is a real standout – gorgeous!

    Like

  14. Your garden is indeed generous — and I’m grateful you know how to nurture, cherish and share it!

    Like

  15. Hello chère Patty,
    quelle perfection dans la disposition des fleurs et des feuilles d’érable, fabuleux mandala.
    Bizzzz
    MAPY

    Like

  16. Beautiful and so different! I love it!

    Like

  17. What a gorgeous display s spectacular, I wish i could smell it! My roses have all bloomed, and I am hoping for a second round. Your combination is so beautiful Patty! hope you have a beautiful week!

    Like

  18. Heavenly! I wish I had flowers in my yard that actually bloomed, so I could join in. I love the concept and you make such beautiful mandalas. This one is no exception.

    Like

  19. It reminds me of looking through a kaleidoscope — gorgeous colors.
    Happy Mandala Monday !

    Like

  20. GORGEOUSSSSS the colors are spectacular, wow I think this is my favorite one so far, well I think, okay they are all so beautiful, really can’t pic a fav LOL.. thanks for sharing Miss Magpie..

    Like

  21. inanoctopusgarden

    beautiful – this could be my favorite one! such wonderful color mixes and shapes!

    Like

  22. Gorgeous Patty. I can almost smell them, and love the colors.
    Hugz Tonniece

    Like

  23. Beautifully done….. xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

