Mandala Monday: Make Mine a Double …

Tiger Lily Mandala

double Tiger Lily that is…

Tiger Lily Mandala (12)

Hibiscus leaves, tiny Thyme blossoms and Campanula blooms from a plant that jumped into my shopping basket at Trader Joe’s recently…

Tiger Lily Mandala (7)

no matter how many lilies I give away they always make a reappearance…

Tiger Lily Mandala (8)

joining Dawn for Mandala Monday again this week…

Tiger Lily Mandala (11)

“And now you’ll be telling stories
of my coming back
and they won’t be false, and they won’t be true
but they’ll be real” 
― Mary Oliver, A Thousand Mornings

Patty Szymkowicz Nature's Majesty VA Sunset

lastly I wanted to share this beautiful sunset with you from over the weekend ♥

29 responses to “Mandala Monday: Make Mine a Double …

  1. Another beautiful mandala Patty, & that sky is stunning! xxx

    Like

  2. That IS a gorgeous sunset! hard to ignore beauty like that!
    Your mandala made me giggle a bit for your tiger lily reminds me of giant prawns! and I thought of a scene in the movie Beetlejuice where they are having a dinner party and start singing “Day-O” as the shrimp come alive. LOL
    Fantastic use of a beautiful doily as well.
    Happy MANDALA Monday!!

    Like

  3. Lovely as usual dear Patti….enjoy each & every one of those…thank you for sharing….love….Judy

    Like

  4. I was waiting for this before I head out to waterfit, tiger lilies are one of my favorite flower and a double one yikes, so I love how it takes center place, love how you arranged the leaves with the blossoms, I’m glad those Lilies keep coming back, looooove the sunset, thanks for sharing my friend and have a wonderful week …

    Like

  5. MANDALA Monday, yay. Love the lilies they are beautiful Patty and that sunset to die for. TFS
    Big Hugz Tonniece

    Like

  6. oh how beautiful!!! and your sunset, awe some. i love my double TL too…now it will make me think of you and your plant jumping grocery cart! tee hee…xo dearest

    Like

  7. i also adore the muted green lighting from your sweet gingham curtains…xo

    Like

  8. ahhh, so nice to stop by for a beauty break!! we are thinking about maybe heading over your way in Oct… still plotting, but will let you know!! xoxo

    Like

  9. i used to have a stand of orange field lilies, but my wild sunflowers crowded them out. yours is lovely! and i like your arrangement with the purple.

    Like

  10. Amazing ! what a happy posting!

    Like

  11. What impressed me about this mandala was the way you photographed it. Such beauty, too. That vintage doily really made the entire piece. I have some double day lilies. Not sure what a tiger lily is, but I love the looks of them.

    BTW, now that SOC is ending next week, I might join you and Dawn with a mandala, too.

    Like

  12. I forgot to mention that gorgeous sunset you captured would make a superb background for someone who creates digital art.

    Like

  13. Where to start with your beautiful post??? So clever to use the small vase to uplift the doubly delightful lily and the shallow bowl to drape the wonderful doily and the teeny tiny thyme flowers and a great quote from Mary Oliver (one of my favorite poets) AND a gorgeous sunset – oh my! Thank you. PS I have the same problem at TJs – things are always jumping into my cart ;D

    Like

  14. Beautiful mandala, the lily is just bursting with life. What a sunset!

    Like

  15. Gorgeous mandala Patty! The lily is superb! Also – thank you for sharing that beautiful sunset! xxoo

    Like

  16. Glad someone else has plants jump into their shopping basket. We must have kind faces.

    Like

  17. It must be so soothing to sit and create such a Mandala, using Mother Nature’s beauty, I wonder if you do go into a meditive state.
    Quite a spectacle you created a top that lovely doily.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  18. Beautiful!!! I love your imagination and how your create mandalas from real flowers and leaves. Very unique and gorgeous!!! ~Sophia

    Like

  19. Love the way your beautiful mandala echos the colors in your stunning photo of the sunset!

    Like

  20. the orange lily is just striking against the delicate purple/blue blossoms and that sunset-breathtaking!!!

    Like

  21. Pingback: Mandala Monday (with a little Micro Monday for good measure) | Crafty Madre

  22. Beauiful mandalas! And a gorgeous sunset! Wow!

    Like

  23. Loved your mandala today In all its glory! The colors matched the sunset beautifully! Thank you for sharing, lovely friend! xoxo

    Like

  24. Really lovely post, Patty. I love all those colors, and the sunset was out of this world!

    Like

  25. This is beautiful, the colours are amazing.

    Like

  26. Creatiing these mandalas Patty must be so calming and meditative.
    I just love those little campanula flowers!
    Hugs to you,
    Suzy

    Like

  27. What a fabulous sunset…..are you guys sizzzzzlin there right now? We are …a little bit but today it is hot and breeezy so that is ok. Lovely lily mandala
    tooooo. Happy Tuesday to you dear one……….

    Like

  28. All so pretty, pretty, pretty!

    Like

  29. Happiness is…. reading your post today! xo

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

