Mandala Monday: Daisy Green

my mandala began by using a cigar box for the foundation with a layer of sheet moss on top

Daisy Green Mandala

in the center is a green Chinese Lantern on a bed of Lemon Balm leaves or Sweet Melissa as they are also called…

Daisy Green Mandala (1)

yellow button blossoms from our Raspberry Leaf Tansy and sweet little daisies (Fleabane) considered a weed by some…

Daisy Green Mandala (2)

I am joining Dawn of Girl Unwinding for her Mandala Monday again today…

Daisy Green Mandala (3)

it was fun snapping a photo of Mr and Mrs Goldfinch visiting our Hyssop

Mr & Mrs Goldfinch with Bee in the middle

only afterwards discovering a bumblebee in flight between them…

“Come forth into the light of things.   Let nature be your teacher.”  -William Wordsworth

27 responses to “Mandala Monday: Daisy Green

  1. This is just beautiful. How long do your mandalas last. A happy accident with the birds and the bee photo.

    Like

  2. Leave it to you to change things up. Moss, cigar box, and a very special vignette. You put mine to shame. But, as promised, I’m joining you and Dawn today.

    Like

  3. Oh my….this looks like a lovely tablescape for a fairy dinner party! I can just see the Chinese lantern glowing softly as the fairies tiptoe up to check out what you created….The goldfinches and friend photo is another piece of magic. Well done!

    Like

  4. How do I know it’s the first day of the week? It’s “Mandala Monday”! Makes me smile!

    Like

  5. Thank you all for your visit and nice comments!

    Maggi how long the mandalas last has a lot to do with the type of flowers I use (the little daisies like floating in water much more than sitting on moss…they are wilting quickly!) … some mandalas almost don’t make photo stage when the breeze kicks up = Oh No! and some flowers end up in my flower press while others dry in place.

    Christie! I am looking over my shoulder for the fairies now 🙂

    You all say the nicest things!
    ♥ Patty

    Like

  6. i’ve always liked fleabane, but i’ve had cranky neighbors in the past who objected. “do you know what that is?” they would ask. “why, yes, it’s fleabane,” i would reply. “that’s a weed!” they would object. “it’s a wildflower,” i would answer. i never won a convert 😉

    Like

  7. What a beautiful photo of the Goldfinches. We have them and they are just wonderful. Ann

    Like

  8. Gorgeous mandala!!! I love the photo of the finches with the bee. Just beautiful. You capture such wonderful images with your camera 🙂 Thank you for sharing them with us! ~Sophia

    Like

  9. Wow! That Goldfinch is incredible! Great photo! It’s amazing how yellow it is. Just beautiful!! Beautiful mandala too! I like it with the moss.

    Like

  10. Big smile for the surprise bee!

    Like

  11. Oh, Patty, this one is very elaborate — and a different palette! These always make me smile!

    Like

  12. Beautiful photos! I love daisies & goldfinches! xxx

    Like

  13. Mondays are coming around so fast. Thank heavens for your mandalas to make me stop and enjoy. We don’t have goldfinches… they are so beautiful.

    Like

  14. I adore those delicate petite daisies Patty!! What a sweet and very summery mandala. Love those finches too. We have a pair around. The other year we had a bright green pair and a purple pair but haven’t seen them since. Hope you’re enjoying a gorgeous sunny day like we are here!

    Like

  15. I like the moss covered box–I’d want to keep that! lol, and the little paper lantern is so delicate. Reminds me of the ones that float aloft on the current of a candle flame. I love to see something I hadn’t noticed when I get my photos on the computer and they are bigger, what a nice surprise for you!! and us~
    Happy Mandala Monday to you dear Patty!! thanks for sharing

    Like

  16. How pretty all of this is, love the moss! How big and beautiful and happy it is! I just made my first one today, nothing as grand as yours but still pretty fun to do. Hoping to join in weekly and share the fun.

    Like

  17. lovely mandala and sweet goldfinch couple… great photos as always, so enjoy stopping by for a beauty break… yes, a bit busy around La Dolce Vita right now, but trying to remember to smell the roses!! xoxo

    Like

  18. You bring beauty to a Monday my dear Patty! Love your mandala from nature, so sweet and precious, and your finches are perfect! I always wanted to grow the chinese lanterns, I am not sure if they will grow in my neck of the woods, you have intrigued me, I will have to research now! Hugs to you!

    Like

  19. your mandalas are such a joy each week 🙂

    Like

  20. speaking of enchated gardens… 🙂 Yours is a #1! love the photo of the finches with the humblebee inbetween. The mandela is lovely and so happy with all the daisies ♡♡

    Like

  21. enchanted gardens, of course 🙂

    Like

  22. Patty, dear, how beautiful this bed is, made from mosses, on which your Mandala rests . -The Lemon Balm we call Lemon Melissa in DK- I have them in the garden, too, and drinks tea from the leaves !!
    A beautiful Mandala,- and so sweet with the lemon buttons–Just a quick hello in between Nadja and Gustav are experiencing surfing, and Mathilde looks a little Disney Show , 🙂
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Like

  23. inanoctopusgarden

    You must have an amazing garden and yard Patty…all these little gems…and I love your audience of sweet little birds. I think they stopped to admire your work!

    Like

  24. Love the bed of moss. Simple greens offset with delicate white and yellow. Perfect. Nice capture of the finches and bee. 🙂

    Like

  25. You must have an incredible garden!!!!

    Like

  26. A question to ask which is long overdue …. is your camerra a digital SLR? The photographs are always breathtaking but this is exceptional where we spy the bumblebee in flight and the most glorious colours on Mr (or is Mr a Mrs?) Goldfinch.
    Then we see the artistry of Mother Nature in the hands of another artist. Magnificant Mandala. This might read rather oddly as I now cannot see the text in the comment box.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  27. What an amazing photo with the bumblebee and the goldfinches, just beautiful. I love your leafy/flowery mandala.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

