Mandala Monday: Garlic and Onions

Zwieleltofpf Onion Crockour German salt glaze onion crock  (Zwiebeltopfcalled out for me to use it with the lid turned upside down for a mandala base…

September Mandalaour September garden still has some things blooming…

September Mandala (1)

the white flowers are from our Garlic Chives which have spread like crazy…

Garlic Chives

they have pretty little flowers that smell like garlic when you brush up against them or cut the stems…

September Mandala (2)

Happy Mandala Monday to you…

I am also entering this in a new to me monthly challenge over at  So Artful Challenges: A Single Flower With a Minimalist Design

24 responses to “Mandala Monday: Garlic and Onions

  1. You are right that the background has a lot to do with the overall vignette. Clever and totally awesome, this shows what you can made even when you have very little left in your garden. Stunning, stunning. Full, yet lots of space, too. I am ALWAYS amazed at what and how you make your mandalas.

    Like

  2. Wondered why my comment was awaiting moderation, then saw I typed my e-mail address wrong. Two L’s. As I’ve said so many times, I’m a great speller, but lousy typist.

    Like

  3. Garlic chives are so yummy. Very pretty mandala this morning!

    Like

  4. What a sweet mandala today…the salt crock top provided the perfect background color with nice texture.

    Like

  5. Well it must have been calling because it knew it would make the perfect setting for your mandala, I didn’t know that garlic bloomed those flowers they are beautiful, thanks for sharing, I’m glad I got to see this before I left for water fit, it will be dancing in my head, I’ve missed them, have a wonderful day you have made mine…

    Like

  6. This is just amazing, I love it. Beautiful colours, beautiful shapes, beautiful design.

    Like

  7. Oh, Patty, how your mandalas make my heart sing!

    Like

  8. Hello there, so glad you joined us this week!! How PRETTY your mandala is, love the bits of color and beautiful pot lid for background. How cute those little white flowers are, I love little ones.
    Have a wonderful day!
    I’ve got my mandala today too, YAY!

    Like

  9. Happy Mandala Monday to you Patty,
    I think those little garlic flowers remind me of sprinkles of glitter, little catches of white that tease the eye. Have a beautiful day.
    Peace~
    Dawn

    Like

  10. a wonderful Mandala Monday ist this with your colorful and artsy natural images Patty! Thank you!

    Like

  11. It looks beautiful on your crock- and with the wonderful strong coloured flowers still blooming in your garden, you can make those stunning wreaths even fall is very near!!..I think it is looking like a summer Mandala 🙂 and love the garlic flowers , dear Patty !
    Rainy hugs (we so need it ) from Dorthe, with a smile and a x

    Like

  12. Patty, your mandala is gorgeous. I love the combination of colors you used to create it.

    Like

  13. I love that, Patty! Such beautiful work! You are truly an artist

    Like

  14. What a beautifull Mandala! And; how creative using that gorgeous crock lid! xxoo

    Like

  15. So beautiful!!! Thank you!!! ~Sophia

    Like

  16. What a wonderful living design…gorgeous work.

    Like

  17. Beautiful colours & design Patty! xxx

    Like

  18. …and a happy Mandala Monday to you, my friend!

    Like

  19. Lovely manual and the onion crock looks very old. Is that a stone rabbit I can see in the background of the garlic flowers photo?

    Like

  20. The crock is the perfect backdrop for what you gathered from your beautiful garden. I like the flurry of white flowers.
    When he was a pup, my sister and BIL’s dog (I am “Auntie” to Kyle who is a westie) would always source the garlic bulbs even those buried well into the earth and he woudl want to munch on them, we always had to keep our eyes peeled for the mischief he got up to in the garden!
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  21. Sophie Houston

    I love the deep purple with the strong green and yellow! Lovely result!

    Like

  22. oh my, I almost missed my mandala fix/ feast of flowers! What a simply vibrant color combo Patty. I don’t know how you do it and keep things in perfect order to get a photo. I wanted to try a few times but with a breeze blowing it’s just impossible. I’ll be happy to keep enjoying your special mandalas 🙂

    Like

  23. oooh wow,patty,your mandala flower its amazing,beautiful colors and shapes.

    greetings jeannette

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

