Limoges Shell T…

why is it that seashells and rocks always look best when they are wet…Limoges Shell T (1)

making it hard to resist bringing a few home…

Limoges Shell T (2)

we even brought a cup of beach sand home…

Limoges Shell T

arranging it in a fancy large sized cup from my mother’s house…

Limoges logo

there was just the one cup and saucer that we are guessing she rescued from a thrift shop…

we’ll never know for certain…

Trader Joe's Lotus Pod Bouquet

here’s wishing you a very nice T on Tuesday from Virginia where it is finally feeling more like fall instead of summer…

28 responses to “Limoges Shell T…

  1. I love this Patty my dear! AMAZING!

    Like

  2. Your collection of shells and sand in that gorgeous cup is a wonderful center piece on a nice fall day.
    Happy T to you!
    ~Dawn

    Like

  3. Hello chère Patty,
    une ambiance estivale et raffinée avec cette jolie tasse.
    Bizzzz
    MAPY

    Like

  4. Leave it to you to create this beautiful vignette. It is so very appealing and so perfect because the cup belonged to your mother. You have some MAD skills, dear friend, and this composition proves it, from the floral arrangement to the shells in and around the cup. This is a gorgeous arrangement.

    Thanks so much for sharing T with me today.

    Like

  5. I really like the arrangement you put together in the tea cup. Nice way to showcase your beach finds. Such a pretty cup need to be seen.

    Darla

    Like

  6. I love the beach arrangement in the tea cup. Brilliant! The floral arrangement is lovely as well. I think my mom had that same vase when I was growing up….or something very similar.
    Happy Tuesday!

    Like

  7. Patty, you are so good and creative with your posts! How beautiful all these look, lovely flowers too! I bet you have fun and should be a designer in a floral shop maybe or some kind of store. You have a way of bringing things together and looking STUNNING!!
    Happy T Time to you!

    Like

  8. I have tons of sea shells, and I STILL pick them up when I and at the beach! I even have a GD doing it now too LOL. Lovely tea cup, and the vignette you created with it. Super stunning flowers, is that an antique vase? Looks like many I have seen in the antique shops.

    Like

  9. that cup looks like a baby could bath in it 🙂 Love your display, it must be dear to you using one of your mother’s belongings.
    xo Dymphie

    Like

  10. what beautiful vignettes Patty! I too cannot resist a few shells-and some sand! 🙂 Such a lovely way to display your mother’s cup.

    Like

  11. You hit on three of my favorites today, dear Patty ~ Limoges, sand, and shells! A perfect trifecta! I love bringing home shells and pebbles from the coast. I can touch them in the winter and think about the summer to come!
    Have a beautiful week. xoxo

    Like

  12. You are so right about not being able to resist bringing home shells. I have them in the house and in the yard. The joy in finding and displaying them seems to never grow old. Your tea cup display is wonderful. BTW, I have the same cream colored vase! 🙂

    Like

  13. Delightful, Patty…it really is a lovely cup. I guess shell colour fades when they are dry. Rather like varnishing a painting brings the colour to life.

    Like

  14. So very pretty in the teacup, Patty! Takes those shells and gives them a whole new life!

    Like

  15. I love seed pods! Just sayin………

    Like

  16. Patty,- yes, just like the broken glasses, that have traveled long time in the sea ,also looks much better ,when laying in water !! I have even displayed them in clear bottles of water , but it needs to be taken out now and then ,to be washed free of ,whatever it is called, when the water produces kind of putrafraction!!
    But your lovely shells and stones looks wonderful, in your mothers beautiful cup, my dear friend.., and the bouquet in the white vase on that fantastic table , surrounded by shells and rocks, too- is such a gorgeous display!!
    I hope you enjoy the new started fall weather, and wishes you a lovely week !! Love and hugs to you,-Dorthe

    Like

  17. It’s all connected and your fantastic shells and stones are “at home” in your mother’s cup! xxoo

    Like

  18. happy t time patty…lovely vignettes 🙂

    Like

  19. Beautiful. Love collecting shells from the beach. They’re so amazing 🙂 Hope your day was wonderful!!! ~Sophia

    Like

  20. Those sea shells and the cup are fabulous pieces. I am so inspired to sketch the shells. Thank you for sharing this lovely picture.

    Like

  21. Truly lovely…the shells would indeed make nice sketches. Love them in this beautiful cup!

    Like

  22. Love your Mutti’s pretty Limoges cup – I feel sure that she rescued it!
    I agree about the wet shells – I always feel a little sad when I get them home – they lose their lustre – now I leave them on the beach so they feel at home!
    Shane

    Like

  23. I love your beautiful displays Patty! TFS xxx

    Like

  24. Hello Miss Patty, now what a perfect little setting with the tiny chair and the large cup, the shells are gorgeous, I have a few just like those my friend brought me back from Jamaica, I looooove that cup, the bouquet of flowers is absolutely fabulous, love the big pod and green flowers just fantastic, thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day, big hugs..

    Like

  25. Such a pretty display and I am sure when the days are cold and dark and summer days seem such a long way away, looking at this display will remind you of the days you and Mr Magpie spent at the ocean.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  26. Stunning images! I adore shells and I love the way they are displayed in this pretty tea-cup! I am so glad Dianne introduced me to your blog. Thank you for your visit to my humble nest! Julie Ann xx

    Like

  27. Love how you displayed the sand.
    rinda

    Like

  28. Such a lovely display, Patty. Thanks for sharing with us such beautiness from the other side of the world 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

