MiFoC August {Week 2: Summer}

summer makes me think of sunshine and flowers …

Anthropologie window Mosaic center

bare feet … watermelon and refreshing drinks …

shadow summer Q A Lace

chirping birds and the smell of honeysuckle …

Magpie's Nest Sparrows

come join the Mikrokosmos Foto Challenge for more summer photos…

Magpie's Nest Balloon flower

25 responses to “MiFoC August {Week 2: Summer}

  1. Wow, this is turning into a great series of challenges. The photos you chose to represent summer are wonderful, filled with warmth and light, as you would expect summer would be. The birds are really enjoying themselves it seems. These photos really express summer perfectly.

    Like

  2. Patty this post warmth my heart, it makes me quiet and comfortable. I love the sunny colors of the flowers and especially I love all the birds ( I think of a birdbath in my garden). But most of all I appreciate your words.
    Thank you so much for taking part in my little challenge!
    Best wishes and a nice weekend,
    Manuela

    Like

  3. Beautiful shots from your wonderful garden, and lovely life. Summer is also still here, with a warmth we don`t often know and feel. Just misssing some rain very much for my garden.
    Love the birds on their bath dear Patty. Warm hugs from Dorthe

    Like

  4. Your first looks like a painting! Stunning Patty! xoxo

    Like

  5. Your summer seems and sounds heavenly, Patty!
    Thank for your thanks and a happy weekend to you, too xxx

    Like

  6. Beautiful photos Patty, & what a gorgeous bird bath! xxx

    Like

  7. Love your pictures – pool party is fantastic!!!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  8. What a treat this post is! I’m looking out on a dreary rainy day, so your photos (especially those happy birds) are a joy for me today. 🙂

    Like

  9. Beautiful photos Patty!! I love summer too. For me, it’s sunny days at the beach, swimming and playing in the sand. Thanks for the smiles 🙂 ~Sophia

    Like

  10. So many gorgeous impression … LOVE THIS POST PATTY!

    Like

  11. Beautiful photos as always; summer is such a wonderful time! Love the pool party, too! Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  12. sparkledaysstudio

    Pretty photos and I love that walkway or patio. So much interest in the layout of the stones. xox

    Like

  13. Wonderful photos Patty….I can feel that sparkle in the air.

    Like

  14. Oh what lovely photos. The orange flowers look so sunny and the little birds at her pool party are so sweet. Wonderful summer photos.
    Dear greetings
    Sabine xox

    Like

  15. Watermelon is always so refreshing when chilled and is a staple for me at this time of the year when I chop up a huge slice and include it in a salad with feta cheese, dried cranberries, various seeds, salad leaves and anything else that comes to hand!
    Beautiful photographs to represent Summer.
    Always a joy.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  16. I feel like joining that pool party 🙂 Happy Summer Patty!

    Like

  17. Sweet little birdies taking a dip. Have a super Sunday. Tammy

    Like

  18. My summerthoughts are abolutly the same!
    .. love your shadow flowershot, but most the funny bathing sparrows! These are really international birds.
    Have a nice sunday – Ulrike

    Like

  19. Love all your summer warmth, especially the sparrows’ pool party. The rain is bouncing off the ground here, a very good day for making art (and doing housework).

    Like

  20. inanoctopusgarden

    from one flower lover to another….adore this post! and just giggle at that pool party!!!!
    xo see you later….

    Like

  21. I love all of this, you have such a beautiful way of expression and showing gratitude for all the beauty around you, magical!

    Like

  22. So pretty. Love your reflection in the glass!

    Like

  23. Wonderful summer photos, I love all the blooming flowers during these days/months.

    Like

  24. Great summer-photos and i love the “Pool-Party” so much ;o)

    Like

  25. Look at all those birdies!! Love the photos.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

