MiFoC August {Week 3: Color}

Color has been on my mind for Manuela’s Mikrokosmos Photography challengeMagpie's Nest wardrobe sampler

this peek at some of my wardrobe shows a few of my favorite colors (altho the purple turned out looking burgandy…I did not have natural light when I snapped the photo)

Magpie's Nest Stargazer Lily Shelfie

today I cut some Stargazer lilies in our garden and took this shelfie photo (thanks to my art friend Christie for introducing me to that term)…

Magpie's Nest mystic realm of color quote

I just happen to have two of my favorite colors in sari ribbon hanks…

 

24 responses to “MiFoC August {Week 3: Color}

  1. ….as if we didn’t know Patty! Gorgeous lily….and the perfume of those flowers is so wonderful.

    Like

  2. Nice photos in my favourite colours and the lily looks so beautiful with the other little flowers in the background, lovely scene.
    Dear Greetings
    Sabine xox

    Like

  3. A very pretty variety of wardrobe colors, your flower is beautiful and so are those in the last photo.

    Like

  4. Beautiful array of colors. The colors in the last photo are two of my favorites 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!! ~Sophia

    Like

  5. Sooo beautiful photos and colours, dear Patty.

    Ich wünsche Dir und den Deinen ein schönes Wochnende

    Like

  6. that tiger lily photo has it!! and i also love the colors of that sari ribbons…
    have a great weekend ahead, patty!

    Like

  7. Pretty! Ironically, color just happens to be something I mentioned in my Santa Fe post. I LOVE color! Best wishes, Tammy

    Like

  8. Amazing photos my >liebe< Patty … I ♥ the softness in all of them and I recognized that you are more the "cool color girl" what concerns your clothes!
    Me too !
    Long time ago I took a "color me beautiful" lesson to find out my personal type of season –and I turned out to be a "summer" girl and they handed me out a color scale on which were amazingly exactly the colors I normally used to wear!
    Have a wonderful weekend, hope the wedding celebration was fine !
    ♥♥♥
    Susi

    Like

  9. So gorgeous color photos! The lily is my favorite, what a regal flower.
    Thank you so much for showing us your colors, Patty.
    Best wishes and a nice weekend,
    Manuela

    Like

  10. Such lovely colours and that lily is so beautiful and exotic, very special!

    Like

  11. Gorgeous colours here.

    Like

  12. Shelfie. I LOVE the concept and went to her flickr page and saw them. I call them your famous vignettes, but now I can type a new word, instead.

    As always, lovely photos and encouraging (and colorful) quote.

    Like

  13. What a peek into your wardrobe, such fabulously coloured textiles!
    I also love the sari ribbons.
    Haha! great shelfie! Could this be the start of a new challenge blog – show us your shelfies?

    Like

  14. Wonderful fotos Maggy!
    I think we love similar colors to wear, blue, turquise and a cool red. But we love all colors in nature too!
    Have a nice weekend.
    Ulrike

    Like

  15. Beautiful colours Patty! I love your lily, although I cannot have them in the house, as I find the scent unbearable sadly.
    Alison xxx

    Like

  16. lovely colours I like your frida and origami dress pieces too

    Like

  17. Fantastic colors of the sari ribbons, just my cup of tea.

    Like

  18. Shelfie , that is a new idea to me, how fabulous.
    I really adore your photograph of the sari ribbon hands with those magical words.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  19. Gorgeous. And love your Shelfie!!!!

    Like

  20. sparkledaysstudio

    And some pretty colors they are, love those dreamy turquoise blues. xox

    Like

  21. Great colors here. The sari ribbons look fantastic!

    Like

  22. Dear Patty,
    your coloured textiles,lilie are so amazing and specially the ribbons are my favorite colors, all colors with blue in it are mine:-)
    Wish you a wonderful new week. Here is seemingly autumn by now 😦
    Warm embrace,
    Anja

    Like

  23. Wonderful colours, which make our lives so much brighter! Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  24. Love the detailed texture you were able to capture on the lily. Beautiful.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

