if trees could talk…

the September theme over at Mix it Monthly is “Trees”

Magpie's Nest Step One

I signed up for an amazing online art course called CoLab Artistry by Alena Hennessy and Susan Tuttle and could not be more excited and it has just begun…

Magpie's Nest Detail

here is my first piece under the guidance of the talented and lovely Alena (with great thanks to my special friend Lisa for introducing me to Alena and her art!)…

Magpie's Nest Trees

imagine you’re up in a fantasy forest of trees with me…

Magpie's Nest my artwork and phone apps

two examples of my artwork photographed and altered with assorted iphone apps…

Magpie's Nest Blue artwork and text

“If you climb up a tree, you must climb down the same tree.” -African proverb

 

29 responses to “if trees could talk…

  1. How fabulously fantasical!

    Like

  2. wonderful work patty, great looking class…..

    Like

  3. I love your Fantasy Forest. And the proverb. 🙂

    Like

  4. Your fantacy forest is fantastic!

    Like

  5. This is my THIRD attempt to leave a comment. I hope this one works because I have to add all my personal info each time I try to comment.

    You are one lucky gal. Sounds like this would be a fun class. I can truly relate to your fantasy forest, and I think you make better abstract art than I could ever THINK of making.

    Like

  6. I love your fantasy forest Patty, I would come for a walk and enjoy all those beautiful colors xoxo Ruth

    Like

  7. These are wonderful! seems your Workshop will provide a lot of joy and we will hopefully see much more:)

    Like

  8. It’s a marvellous first painting and what a great photo-transformation to such different tones and shades. Thanks for both links, I’ve had a look. I can see you are going to have a ball with this class, and we are too, watching what you share with us.

    Like

  9. Wow.. what fab fantasy forest Patty – have joy with your course.. I am curious to see more of those fantastic things! Love your altered art too…amazing!
    Happy new week dear Patty!

    Like

  10. Lovely. A new direction for you, especially the vibrant colours.

    Like

  11. This is a beauty! I’m looking forward to seeing your new creations.

    Like

  12. inanoctopusgarden

    Patty (as I suspected!) you are a natural for this !!!!! It truely is wonderful …the colors and patterns and shapes are just wonderful! Keep going, cant wait to see whats next:)

    Like

  13. sparkledaysstudio

    Love this…the color is so nice, shapes are cool. xox

    Like

  14. Wow!! Your creation is really super Patty! I would love to be in a magical forest with you! Can’t wait to see more!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  15. Dearest , Patty ,your fantasy forest is a magical place, I can tell, You created a piece where stardust have fallen, and dreams come true. I love your playing with the phone, too- such a totally different look- and feeling. More like a visit to the Icequeens country !!
    Hugs and kiss,
    Dorthe

    Like

  16. Love, love, love this, I am totally in your fantasy forest! Here’s one of my favorite quotes: “I like trees because they seem more resigned to the way they have to live than other things do.:
    – Willa Cather
    xo

    Like

  17. Beautiful art Patty! It looks like a great class!
    Alison xxx

    Like

  18. Oh, Patty, your painting is absolutely enchanting!!! I love the rich colors. The photo-play versions are fun and nice, too.

    Like

  19. Looks like fun Patty! I’m loving the jewel like colors and bold graphics – lovely work!

    – kimmie

    Like

  20. Your colors are fabulous, Patty! Beautiful pages — the class sounds great!

    Like

  21. This is a favourite! Wow it’s so rich and beautiful, a fabulous piece!

    Like

  22. very cool..looking forward to what else you create with this course

    Like

  23. You have surprised me this time Patty-not used to seeing something like this from you and I LOVE it!! I read up on the class and it sounds like a perfect fit for you- art and apps and photos:)

    Like

  24. It’s so lovely and rich! Altered ones look good too.
    Thanks for visiting 🙂

    Like

  25. These are absolutely beautiful. The colors are so pretty. The class sounds like lots of fun! Oh how I love online ART classes….there are so many awesome ones available these days, too.

    Like

  26. Such amazing art, Patty…so magical and powerful in colors and shapes :)…I could just jump right into this blue 😉 and I adore that thiny hit of pink…thank you for beeing part of our T(r)ee-Party at MIM…this course looks very interesting 🙂

    Like

  27. Ah and not to forget the digital ones…the last one is my absolut favorite!!!! xox

    Like

  28. Love this piece. Beautiful bold colors!! Really like the digital ones too 🙂 I’ve always wondered if trees could talk, what stories would they tell….. ~Sophia

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

