Rinda’s 2014 Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt: Final Part 3

many thanks to Rinda for another great scavenger hunt this year

to see my items 1 – 14 you can visit here and here and below you will find the remainder of my photo finds:

15. A juggler … a juggler remained elusive so I have substituted with Alternative B: a bird house  (I almost shared some photos I took from the television of a medieval fire ball juggler

Magpie's Nest our garden birdhouse

16. A sign in a language other than English

Magpie's Nest Starbuck's in China Town Wash DC

Starbuck’s found in China Town, Washington, D.C.

Magpie's Nest Korea Town in Annandale VA

Karaoke in the suburbs of northern Virginia

17. A lamp post

Magpie's Nest Reston Lake Anne

Lake Anne in Reston,Virginia

Magpie's Nest National Portrait Gallery Lamppost

so many lamp posts!

18. A water fall

Magpie's Nest Great Falls MD Heron on rocks

Great Falls Park, Maryland is a beautiful spot and we found a Great Blue Heron enjoying the view while waiting for his lunch to rush by

19. A public garden

Magpie's Nest Batholdi Park Wash DC (1)

Bartholdi Park in Washington, DC is one of our favorite “secret gardens

Magpie's Nest Batholdi Park Wash DC

it is part of the US Botanic Gardens tucked away across Independence Avenue in the shadow of the US Botanic Garden Conservatory… most enjoyable in every season

20. A bus (not a car, truck, lorry, camper or RV) with a picture painted on its sides.

Magpie's Nest Wash DC buses

Washington, D.C.

Magpie's Nest Wash DC buses (1)

21. A photograph of you with something representing the season (recognizing that the season will be Winter for our friends in the southern hemisphere). Note: you may not use a substitute for this item.Magpies Nest Lotus me 2

for the last couple of years we have visited the Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens outside of Washington, DC to enjoy the Loti and Water Lilies…there I am with my camera taking a photo of Mr Magpie taking my photo

If you find something on the list too difficult, you may substitute one of the following items for anything on the list, except for Item #21:

Alternative A: A kite, hot air balloon or blimpMagpie's Nest OBX kiteboarding

kiteboarding is a popular sport on The Outer Banks of North Carolina… we enjoyed watching the boarders fly across the water rising up into the air now and again

Alternative B: A bird house substituted for a juggler at the beginning of my post

DSC00136

in case you were curious about the Medieval juggler I mentioned at the beginning of my post 😉 this photo was snapped from our television screen…

this is a scheduled post… I look forward to catching up with everyone soon… 

22 responses to “Rinda’s 2014 Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt: Final Part 3

  1. cool photos…the heron could also be a photobomb!!

    Like

  2. wonderful photos Patty! Thank you for sharing!
    ♥♥♥
    Susi

    Like

  3. wonderful photos, all of them! and i always love to see the glass houses of the botanical gardens… remember your loti post, so gorgeous!
    have further luck with your trip!

    Like

  4. I always enjoy your photos Patty….well done.

    Like

  5. Hope you are having fun on your vacation at the beach. These are some stunning photos, as always. I so enjoyed seeing your world through the eyes of your ever vigilant camera lens. Fantastic finish to a fun challenge.

    Like

  6. Very good photos dear Patty, it gives me an small impression of your America how you see it through your camera lense.
    Hope you had nice holidays.
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine

    Like

  7. Great selection….love your public garden shot.

    Like

  8. Beautiful photos, Patty! Hope you are having fun and beautiful weather!

    Like

  9. As always, your photos are stunning. Such a visual treat. I am most captivated by the waterfall and heron. Thanks for participating and for linking up.
    Rinda

    Like

  10. A row of wonderful photoes, dear Patty,-
    I love the one with you, and the water lillies, ,a beautiful and sunny Mr. Magpie photo.
    I, just now , have lots of rooks and seagulls on the field opposite my studio window, ( well ,yes the magpie gave assosiations , LOL )
    Hugs from Dorthe

    Like

  11. sparkledaysstudio

    Photos are all great, but I now so wish I could pop into the US Botanic Gardens for an afternoon. I love that place. xox

    Like

  12. Beautiful photos Patty!! I love your photo scavenger hunts. Such fun 🙂 ~Sophia

    Like

  13. Fantastic photos – thanks for sharing.

    Like

  14. Great photos – all those birds on that wire! I couldn’t even find a wire, let alone birds on them!!
    Margaret #18

    Like

  15. Great photos – love your public gardens

    Like

  16. Next year I have to do one of these — tons of fun — and you got terrific photos!

    Like

  17. This is always such a fun post that you share because you never fail (other than the juggler and even then you still managed to source one, albeit on the television!) to source the items.
    So enjoyed this.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  18. Congratulations on finding all of them. I was not very successful. Maybe next year!

    Like

  19. fab photos..I think of you when I am looking at my Virginia creeper growing in my garden..bet you have it growing everywhere where u live

    Like

  20. I enjoyed your photos so much!

    Like

  21. Oooh Patty, what wonderful vocation scineries and photos! They are stunningly beautiful. Sure that you’ve enjoyed your holidays there. I’ve missed your art pieces already.
    Hugs xxx
    sirkkis

    Like

  22. Your photos are beautiful! I have enjoyed checking out your DC pictures as well as your selfie with the umbrella 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

