treats for t…

today I am sharing a box of wonderful hand crafted treats that arrived in my mailbox all the way from Germany…

valerie box

I was one of the lucky winners of a giveaway that the lovely and talented Valerie of Bastelmania had recently (Valerie shares her beautiful surroundings along the Rhine River and her passion for creating here on her blog)

Valerie card and art goodies

you’d really have to see these pieces in person to fully appreciate the depth and detail that Valerie puts into everything she makes (also included were some blank tags and a little blank canvas that I have already started playing with)…

DSC02793 eat drink be scary

who knew a plain brown paper bag could be magically transformed with punching and folding and special touches (the color is truer in my second photo below…my iphone and I are still learning to get along)…

little book

above on the left is a sweet little accordian book with a fancy corrugated cardboard cover

DSC02789 Owl

the layers and details on this owl hanging are really wonderful (notice the handmade paper beads and more)…

Magpie's Nest cup of pumpkin

wishing everyone a happy T day along with all of the friends over at Elizabeth and Bleubeard’s…

“Change is a measure of time and, in the autumn, time seems speeded up.  What was is not and never again will be; what is is change.” -Edwin Teale

 

27 responses to “treats for t…

  1. What a treat for you 🙂 I love your pumpkin/Indian corn tableau. Beautiful!

    Like

  2. Wow very inspiring, Patty, thanks for sharing it with us, now up to the table to create!

    Like

  3. oh what a beautiful pkg of treats Patty! The owl hanging is wonderful and the brown bag art -wow! Love your autumn vignette too. Happy T day!

    Like

  4. Hello lucky you !!!
    Such wonderful things you won, dear Patty.,and so many. Both hanger and card are beautiful, and then things to play with ,too !
    Congratulations dear friend,- and have so much fun!! It is just great to recieve blogging goodness !!
    Afternoon higs from Dorthe-xxx

    Like

  5. WOW! What wonderful happy mail. LOVE all the goodies you won!
    Happy T-day

    Like

  6. What a wonderful surprise! You won the jackpot, I think! Each and every one a beauty!

    Like

  7. Oh wow Val sent you just TREASURES! Amazing!
    Lovely post LIEBE Patty!
    Happy T-Day to you!
    ♥♥♥
    Susi

    Like

  8. What a fun package! The tiny white pumpkin in the tea cup is so cute!!!

    Like

  9. My goodness what a wonderful box you received in the mail full of all kinds of goodies! 🙂 Hugs! deb

    Like

  10. Congrats on winning!!! Beautiful pieces of art!! Love them all. Very festive too 🙂 ~Sophia

    Like

  11. Congrats on winning! Happy T-Day! 🙂

    Like

  12. You got some wonderful goodies in the mail. I smiled at the teacup holding the little pumpkin. Very timely 🙂

    Darla

    Like

  13. A great collection of ‘stuff’ for you to play with. Congratulations!

    Like

  14. Oh Patty! What a fun filled treasure pack of Happy Mail!! You must have felt like a kid at Christmas opening this! Good for you and such a sweet gal to send so much! Thanks for sharing! xoxo

    Like

  15. twinkletoes2day

    Happy T-Day! So sorry I’m late.
    What a fabulous treat to receive. I too am the lucky owner of some of Valerie’s art. A real pleasure and true treasures :o))

    Like

  16. Holy cow. What a score. You got some really beautiful pieces. I especially like the owl on fabric. That was over the top, along with the cardboard and flowers.

    Of course, I like the vignette you set up in the tea cup, too. It is truly lovely.

    thanks for sharing this gorgeous happy mail you received from Germany, and your teacup filled with autumn goodness for T this Tuesday, dear friend. Sorry I haven’t been by. Will try to catch up once my internet is working again.

    Like

  17. What a lovely treat for you. And i love the pumpkin in the cup picture. So cute

    Like

  18. What wonderful goodies!!! Really love the owl piece!!!

    Like

  19. inanoctopusgarden

    fun surprises in the mail – love it all!
    Happy Halloween!xo

    Like

  20. Wow! Congratulations! Valerie is a wonderful artist and I thoroughly enjoy her blog!
    Sandy xx

    Like

  21. sparkledaysstudio

    Valerie certainly sent some wonderful goodies to you. Lucky girl. xox

    Like

  22. What a bounty of wonderful, artful creations from the lovely Valerie.
    Valerie is a force to be reckoned with when it comes to creating, she is a whirlwind of creativity and to receive her art in the mail is the biggest of treats.
    So many amazing creations.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  23. Just saw this, glad you like your things. Tuesday was a catastrophe here, Blogger locked my blog because of suspected malware, but there wasn’t any, and it got ‘released’ after a few hours, but it really stressed me out! Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  24. My dear, dear Patty. I received your card today and couldn’t wait to get on the internet to thank you for everything. I’ll send a formal response later in the week, when I hopefully have my own computer working again. But for now, I appreciate it. I knew it was from you even before I saw the name.

    BTW, did you get my card?

    Like

  25. What a gorgeous surprise from dear and talented Valerie, dearest Patty! You are certainly very happy about it.
    And your pumpkin decoration is so beautiful.
    Have a great weekend, my friend.
    Hugs and smile
    MARTINA

    Like

  26. You have such a wealth of talented and generous friends! They must keep a smile on your face!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

